Pebble Beach house rental - Location highlighted in red right next to the Pebble Beach Lodge & tennis courts
Location highlighted in red right next to the Pebble Beach Lodge & tennis courts
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pebble Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Live right next door to the world famous Lodge at Pebble Beach! One block from Stillwater Cove and above the 18th hole of Pebble Beach. Classic French 4000 sq ft home in the center of the Resort, across the street from the Beach & Tennis Club and Casa Palmero Spa. Expansive ocean views of Point Lobos and Carmel Bay! Fully furnished and ready for your vacation. Sits on over an acre. Expansive patio with access from most rooms. Parking for over 10 cars. 3 car garage + portcochere. 4 BR, 2 BA plus 2 half baths. Newly renovated and beautiful.

10 Reviews of Property 920459 in Pebble Beach, California

Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 0003
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family stayed in this home in December 2011 and had a wonderful time. We have 3 young children and the house was very warm, comfortable and spacious - perfect for a young family. The proximity to the lodge (and everything else the area has to offer) can't be beat. Truly a 5 out of 5 star experience.
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Los Gatos, California
5

Dream Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We love this home! I chose this for our wedding venue, it was perfect in every way. The home was so welcoming for us and our guests. The flow and amenities made my event design easy to implement. We stayed on afterwards for our honeymoon an easy walk to The Lodge for dining out. Julie is a joy to work with. As an event designer I do have very high standards, and this home was just what I had envisioned. We will return for other stays on the Peninsula.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
5

The perfect place to stay in Pebble Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had the pleasure of staying at this property last month and we truly enjoyed it. The property has several 5 star reviews on vrbo, which is one of the factors that led us to select it in the first place. I felt compelled to write a short review myself to note that the home completely lived up to our (high) expectations. The location is perfect (it's hard to think of a better spot to be... walking distance to golf, shopping, food). The views are breathtaking. We walked in and all said, "Oh, WOW." as we looked out at the ocean. Susan was easy to interact with, she communicated promptly and she made us feel very welcome. We stay at vrbo properties regularly and we have never dealt with an owner who took such pride in making sure that every detail was absolutely perfect for our stay.
I'd recommend this property without hesitation and only wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks, Susan!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Newport Beach, CA
5

Best location on the peninsula!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed here with four golf buddies in May and it exceeded all my expectations. You are right in the heart of the action. We walked from our homemade breakfast to the first tee at pebble and stumbled home from the Tap Room in the evenings. Very comfortable beds and linens. House is AMAZING, would not change a thing. I have no idea why anyone would stay at one of the resorts when this is an option.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I truly hope to see you again in the near future! The back yard has been newly landscaped since your visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Las Vegas, NV
5

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a stunning property that exceeded our expectations. The home is very large and has top-of-the line furnishings and supplies. The owner is very easy to work with. The location is unbeatable. Stunning views of the ocean, spacious deck, proximity to everything in Pebble Beach. Having spent numerous vacations in Pebble Beach resorts and other high-end hotels, this proved to be our most memorable vacation in the Carmel area. We cooked great meals in the well-equipped kitchen and enjoyed morning walks on 17-mile drive. The deck has a lovely firepit, although on certain nights it was too windy to use it (perhaps a heating lamp would be a good addition). A perfect week-long stay that we hope to repeat. Overall rating: stunning, a must do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
5

Amazing vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a superb time at the home located so conveniently to the Lodge at Pebble Beach. You can walk across the street to Casa Palmero or head out the front gate to walk to the Tap Room in the Lodge or the shops near the pro shop by the first tee at Pebble Beach. The home is in excellent condition and the owner sincerely cares about all of her guests so the stay is a memorable experience. If you have a week off and want to experience all of the spleandor of Pebble Beach you will not be let down at all. Have a great time at Pebble Beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. My efforts in keeping the house immaculate and all my guests happy has been made easy by the considerate guests whom I have had.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
FL
5

Exceptional vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The location is unbeatable - across the street from Casa Palmero, The Spa, Tennis center and just a quick walk to the Lodge, 1st hole and Beach Club.

Even with being located in the middle of the resort, the house is quiet, secure and private. The house is large with spacious rooms and beautiful ocean views while surrounded by trees. Our stay was during the busiest tournament and events of the year - we wouldn't know it once we entered the gate to the house; plenty of secure parking. Well appointed with everything we needed.

The terrace off of the entire back of the house provided wonderful ocean views that can be seen from almost every room - kitchen, family room, living room, master + 1 bedroom, and bathrooms. The outdoor furniture was new, beautiful and comfortable. The grill and large gas fire pit on the terrace were nice accessories!

Owner supplied a housekeeper (for an additional and reasonable charge), who was more than accommodating and flexible - this made our stay easy. The owner respected our privacy, but was always available by phone to help with anything we needed. She gave a complete orientation of the home when we arrived, everything worked perfectly and provided us with a very comfortable place. It was nice to know that the owner cared so much about us having a great experience during our stay, which we did. I can't say enough about the location, the home, and the ower...all excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Bay Area
5

Firm Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A few of my co-workers and I rented this property as part of a firm retreat in PB. Upon entering the golf-course we drove a few minutes in and arrived at the properly not shortly there after. We entered the gates and the property owner was waiting for us. She gave us a tour of this expansive, ranch style airy mansion. Most of the house is in it's original condition with a few modern upgrades. A very nice balance of modern/vintage. The patio had a fire pit and overlooked the ocean. My favorite part of the morning was waking up, opening up the patio doors and listening to the waves surrendering themselves against the rocks below. There really aren't very many more peaceful sounds in existence. Had the girls and I had more time, we would've escaped to the spa across the street. I suppose we'll have to return to do that. ; )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gilyanne! You were such considerate guests. I am glad that you had a relaxing retreat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Sacramento CA
5

Amazing house, amentities and overal experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We rented the house for the week of our wedding at Pebble Beach. It was a fantastic experience and made getting ready for the big day easy and stress free. The house is in great condition and feels like a first class hotel. I would recommend staying here to anyone that loves golf and enjoys great access to some of the best places in CA. Our group was from the east coast and loved spending the warm days and cool nights outside on the patio overlooking one of the best golf courses in the world!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Sara! You were delightful and very considerate guests. I hope that you can enjoy Cypress again in the near future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in Private Ocean View Home Next to Pebble Beach Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920459
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
London
5

Better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
When renting this place we were happy to have secured such a good location. When arriving we were surprised. It was much better than we could have imagined. This house is almost an integral part of the Pebble Beach Lodge and Club. You will not get closer to the center of the heart of golf. The house is completely newly refurbished and gives you the same feeling as staying in a first class hotel only with a lot more space. The Carmel village is only five minutes a away and offers any cuisine that one might miss at the lodge. Opposite (as if an extension of you own bath room) the house is a Spa that offers any treatment you could think of. On the other side of the house is a tennis club. Yet you are not more than seven iron from the 18th hole of Pebble Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4