Massanutten house rental - .Nestled in the woods
.Nestled in the woods
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

Welcome to our vacation home. Use the Jacuzzi spa tub with its gorgeous forest views to relax and unwind. Then share a bottle of wine or hot chocolate while sitting in front of our beautiful stone fireplace. What better way to end a day of skiing, golfing, hiking, swimming, horseback riding, tubing, rafting, rock climbing, zip lining, or just exploring at Massanutten!

It is the perfect spot for a romantic weekend getaway for two or a week-long adventure vacation for the whole family.

The first thing you will notice, as you approach our vacation home, is that it is set back from the road. With its long circular driveway, parking for you and your friends will never be a problem.

As you walk up the steps to the front deck, you will appreciate the lawn where children can safely play outside in warm weather or build snowmen in the winter. On the deck, try one of the rockers. This is great spot to sit, read a good book, and enjoy your early morning coffee.

Enter the house from the side door onto the first floor. Here you will find the great room with its wood covered walls, beamed ceiling, comfortable seating, TV, surround sound, and stone fireplace. The fireplace is flanked by two sliding glass doors which provide wonderful light to the room, and give easy access to the front deck.

Also in the great room is a big oak dining table with seating for up to 10; perfect for a family meal or a friendly game of cards. Opening to the great room is a large kitchen with a small eating bar. Two bedrooms, a full bath, and your laundry room make up the rest of the first floor. Each bedroom on this floor has a sliding glass door to the back deck.

Upstairs you will find a loft with two full-size sofas (1 queen sleeper sofa) and a large flat screen TV. Here the kids can join the adults for a game of Wii or just entertain themselves with Playstation or a Disney movie. Adjacent to the loft is a large master with its comfy king size bed. Just off the master is the king-size master bath with shower and two person Jacuzzi tub.

Other Features:

* Located in the resort and close to all activities

*Shared pool (pool pass to MPOA pool - entrance fees are charged)

*TVs in great room, loft and all bedrooms - 42 inch flat screen in loft

*DVD players in great room and loft; surround sound in great room

*Wii and Playstation

*WiFi (wireless intenet)

*Movies (Disney and Classics)

*Gas grill

*Board games, puzzles, books

*Corn Hole Boards and other outdoor games

*Linens, blankets, pillows, towels, placemats, tableclothes

*Weekend supplies provided: paper towels (1 roll), foil, plastic wrap, trash bags, toilet paper (2 rolls), basic spices, coffee filters, dish soap, dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent, soap, dish cloth, dish towel, cooking spray, bug spray, disinfectant wipes (some items may need to be supplemented by renter based on occupancy numbers and length of stay)

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 920426 in Massanutten, Virginia

Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Perfect Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This vacation rental was amazing! It was conveniently located to all the nearby attractions. It was well maintained and very clean. There was even a welcome basket on the countertop to greet us. The fireplace was cozy and inviting and the Jacuzzi was extremely relaxing after a day of activities! The owners were wonderful! Very easy to get a hold of and extremely accommodating! The entire booking process was smooth from start to finish. I can't say enough good things about this rental! I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My group had a fantastic time staying at this property at Massanutten. We found it to be very well appointed and maintained with many options for entertainment. Conveniently located in the resort with easy access to the ski area. Check in and check out were very easy and the property manager was available for any questions we had. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks R & C for a great time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My children and I spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely home. We cooked in the well appointed kitchen, played games in front of the fireplace, snowboarded, went tubing and had a great time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Bay Village, Ohio
5

A wonderful, warm, peaceful place to spend Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I met our two adult children here for 5 days over Thanksgiving, 2013. The home was perfect for us! Every amenity you could possibly want. The home was welcoming and comfortable, as were the beds! The layout was very nice - plenty of privacy if you wanted it, but sufficient seating in the living area and dining room for everyone to gather. The location was lovely. The resort itself is beautiful and is located within easy driving of grocery stores, restaurants, retail stores, etc. There are plenty of outdoor activities within a short drive of the home - we spent one day hiking Old Rag. The kitchen was well supplied - we cooked our Thanksgiving dinner here plus every other meal except one. The owner, Carol, could not have been more gracious and was immediately responsive to every question we had. We had a wonderful visit and hope to return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Switzerland
5

Family with teenagers and grandparents

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place is just fantastic and the owner also! We spent some days to visit our son who is studying in JMU. The house is very confortable and we found everything we needed to have a great time all together, we felt like at home! We will never forget these days. We can warmly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Richmond, VA
5

Excellent choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, 7 year old son and I spent a few days here and loved it. I'm always concerned that there won't be enough stuff to keep my son busy at rental homes/condos, but this home had plenty of games, wholesome books, videos, etc, as well as Wii. I'm always concerned that it will meet my husband's high standards for looking nice--and it did! I'm always concerned that the layout will be good for sleeping, cooking, eating, hanging out, and it was great. We were all very comfortable and had a great, relaxing get-a-way. We'll definitely rent there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
MD
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything about this home was wonderful, from the home itself to the views from the back deck! Kids played in woods every day and family time playing games that were provided. Beautiful neighborhood to walk thru( turn left from drive- not as hilly to walk) Always able to reach owner if needed with any questions- very easy and pleasant to do business with. Family is already planning to come back next yr. Thank you Carol for this beautiful home and everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
5

Beautiful place- wonderful owners!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The enire process was easy.Tthe home was beautiful- the cleanest home we have ever rented. The owners and property manager were very kind, gracious and wonderful to work with. A totally positive experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Washington, DC suburb, United States
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We frequently host our daughter, her husband, and their two boys in vacation rentals in a variety of settings so that the family gets to spend fun time together. This property felt nearly like our own home from the start. The beds were made with excellent linens and the towels were a handsome weight. In the kitchen, the supplied dishes were superior to most rental places and it was pleasant to have matched complete settings available. The double-oven Maytag range was a pleasure to use. My husband appreciated the superb wi-fi connection and indeed, often there were four laptops or notebooks operating all at once. We chose the house because it was near an indoor waterpark (promising a welcome change from Great Wolf Lodge,) and lucky grandsons--there was a surprise late-season snow, so there was also snow-tubing available.
There was an ample supply of games plus the kids enjoyed the wii room in the loft--a relaxed space just for themselves. The place is nicer than its pictures and refreshingly spacious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Mtn Retreat - Jacuzzi Spa Tub for 2 - Stone Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920426
+1 757 2291230
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Rowlett, TX
5

Wonderful Property Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family is looking forward to being together again during the fall. We will let you know when we are ready to head toward Virginia and Massanutten. Thank you so much for your understanding and professional customer service skills. Everything was explained and documented in regards to the rental. I felt very comfortable with the process. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends or relatives. Thank you for making this a very nice experience.