Sedona house rental - Magnificent sunset views of Wilson Mountain await your arrival
Magnificent sunset views of Wilson Mountain await your arrival
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Sedona House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4-6, All arrivals and depatures are on a Saturday

All arrivals and departures are on a Saturday

Location! Secluded Uptown Sedona private one-acre retreat surrounded by creek and forest. All pictures are taken from the property.

This one of a kind vacation location is situated across from the City of Sedona Heritage Museum and located in Jordan Park. The property is surrounded by a picturesque creek and border acres and acres of forest service land. You are .03 miles walk to Sedona premier Uptown where you will find an assortment of restaurants, shopping and vacation tour companies to take you for jeep rides to through the red rock or an assortment of other vacation activities, yet your are nestled in the forest with surrounding views. The property features panoramic views of Steamboat and Wilson Mountain with no immediate neighbors. From the edge of the property you can begin your adventure into the forest. Deer, javalena and other wild life often visit the property. The home is over 1600 sq ft. and features two bedrooms, one with a king sized bed and the other with a queen bed and private balcony with more views plus a hot tub with privacy and views as far as the eye can see!

The Sedona Guest House at Jordan Park has the distinction of being situated on an acre of private land which backs up to 26 acres of open space dedicated to the City of Sedona and beyond that, the Coconino National Forest. All power lines at the property are underground leaving breathtaking views in all directions. Privacy, View and Value are all yours when you book the Jordan Park Property as your Sedona home away from home.

The Sedona Guest House at Jordan Park is like no other because it offers:

*Privacy (Your neighbor's are Sedona's wildlife- deer, javelina, coyotes, ravens)

*Convenience (Located .3 miles to Sedona's premier Uptown shopping and dining district

*Nature (Forest and red rock views as far as the eye can see)

*Forest Adjacent (Hiking is right our your front door)

*Location (Sedona's historic district with the City of Sedona Heritage Museum across the street from the property)

*Culture (Home to Star Gate Sedona where 100's of sacred ceremonies are held for thousands of visitors from around the world)

This property is owner operated. All pictures are taken from the property and not altered. We are proud of our FIVE STAR reviews and make every effort to provide our guests with an immaculately cleaned accommodations which you will find comfortable and most conveniently located.

If the Sedona Guest House at Jordan Park is booked for your requested nights of stay please consider inquiring about our West Sedona property, the Sedona Guest Cottage, Homeaway Property #189338.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 920288 in Sedona, Arizona

Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Shhh, please don't tell...

Shhh, please don't tell...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Just between you & me. It's our little secret, ok?

Folks visiting Sedona come for many reasons. There are the magnificent Red Rock mountains, tours (name your pleasure) galore, a variety of restaurants featuring yummy food, cool designer geckos and the mother of Reike training, Peace Place - which features exceptional crystals and a first rate staff.

My husband and I differ from the general visiting population because we come for the healing. And it begins as soon as we nestle into our stay at The Guesthouse at Jordan Park.

This home and it's surrounding property radiates healing energy. It is quiet, insightful. It's silent voice saying, "Stop. Pay attention.
Look within." I am reminded of the phrase "We are all One" because that is exactly what this property embodies. Each and every evening, as the sun begins to set & casts the 'end of day' shadows against those gorgeous mountains, we are grateful to have been embraced by its healing love.

My husband was diagnosed with Stage IV throat cancer in 2008. In the last 3 years we have learned much about the Eastern way of healing while here in Sedona. This year we have spent two months at Jordan Park and have reserved another eight weeks next year! Our youngest daughter jokes that it's our "home away from home!"

With gratitude we salute Sedona World Wisdom Days, McLean Meditation, SIFF, Jud at 'Photon Genius' (for cleansing) & Jason at the Water Store.

It is not only the shared knowledge from others that we incorporate into our base of learning that he is able to continue to heal. I am convinced that it is due to the healing energy of this house and it's property that allows him to stay on this side (of the veil).

Thank you Jerry. We are so very grateful.
Valerie & Ross Jones
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
London, Ontario, Canada
5

Lovely home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful week in Sedona. The hiking & scenery were outstanding, and these natural attributes were greatly enhanced by this lovely home. Beautifully decorated & comfortable in every sense, the house is perfectly located: the property is tranquil & gives a sense of solitude but is also a short walk to some trailheads & to town. Coming 'home' to the hot tub, the deck, and the views was the perfect way to end a day of hiking. Jerry was great to work with - professional & friendly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I try to carry my burdens lightly - job, home, health - but I was worn down when we arrived at Jordan House. However, right away there were signs of relief: natural beauty, simple sculptures by caring hands, red rocks, canyon walls, warm silence, deep darkness and STARS.

The first days were more crashing down than lifting up, but Stargate (the ritual circle on the property) opened eyes and ears, and soothed body and mind. My spirit felt healing, astonishment, reverence, trust in the rhythm of life: the land, deer coming and going, day and dark, quiet night. I left Jordan house feeling enlightened and inspired at being alive.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

More Than Meets the Eye

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We totally agree with the other reviews who describe so well the unique advantages of staying at Jordan House. We especially loved that we could walk to what was practically a trail, but actually an easily navigable road, surrounded by forest and stunning views of red rocks. (Great if you’re getting a bit unsteady like me!).

But there’s an unexpected and wonderful treasure here too. The extensive land surrounding the house offers an opportunity for solitude and reflection, and a rich connection to the energy of the earth. If you have been looking for a place to “get away” you will surely find it here. The bonus is this: you don’t have to be miles from everything- all the other Sedona marvels are still a stone’s throw away!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Amazing beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a week a Jordan Guest House and were so happy we had found this magical space. Of couse everything is as advertised. But there is so much more about staying here. First of all there is how somehow the owner has been able to make a space that feels like coming home from the moment we arrived. Everything is so welcoming and comfortable. The inside is beautiful. Then there is the property itself. The views of the red rock are incredible. The feeling of being out in nature enhanced by the magical elements that have been incorporated into the surroundings. Lastly there is the sky! One night I was making dinner there and my husband called me out to the balcony. "Look," he said. I looked up and the sky was vast, filled with millions of stars. This was such an enchanting vacation. Would I recommend it? A thousand times yes!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We recently returned from a stay at this property, and I can't say enough good things about it! From the location to the amenities to the level of cleanliness to the owner, everything was perfect! Thanks, Jerry, for a wonderful week!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
San Diego, CA
5

Wow!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was my first visit to this amazing guest house and I can hardly wait to return. The property was exactly as described yet seemed much more beautiful. Upon entering, I walked from room to room and could not have been happier. I love this house! It's hard to believe it is within walking distance to Uptown Sedona -- I felt like I was at a mountain retreat in the middle of a forest. The views were spectacular and the monsoon rains were a gift as the dry creek briefly became a rushing river just outside. The property is beautifully decorated with high quality furnishings and unique artwork. What a find! I highly recommend this property - everything about my stay was perfect. Thank you Jerry!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

The place to refresh your spirit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Even before arriving at the Sedona Guest House at Jordan Park, we felt "taken care of." The owner contacted us several times before we arrived to offer directions and helpful travel tips.

The home is beautiful; comfortably appointed; and, the surroundings are gorgeous (the photos don't do the views justice). Our mornings were spent experiencing the sunrise on the porch where we also enjoyed the same peaks glowing in the evening sunset.

Throw in day hikes on the nearby trails, and after only a few days of the "Sedona experience" we were already feeling greatly relaxed. By the end of our visit, our spirits were truly refreshed.

We're looking forward to returning as soon as we are able.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Sedona Guest House on Jordan Lane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the house. Everything was exactly as the owner had described it. The inside is furnished with all sorts of interesting items, and is very clean and modern. All the appliances are new and work great. The grounds are large, and give you the feeling that you are off in the woods, while really you are just a short distance from town. We enjoyed exploring and walking around the property and off in the woods behind the house. I especially liked the fact that the owner checked in with us by phone to be sure that all was well. Not sure yet about our plans for 2014, but if they include Sedona, we will definitely try to stay at the Sedona Guest House.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Sedona Location, Next to Forest/Hiking, Walk to all Attractions and trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p920288
+1 251-0003
Sedona Arizona
5

Sedona Guest House on Jordan Road

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the house. Everything was exactly as the owner had described it. The inside is furnished with all sorts of interesting items, and is very clean and modern. All the appliances are new and work great. The grounds are large, and give you the feeling that you are off in the woods, while really you are just a short distance from town. We enjoyed exploring and walking around the property and off in the woods behind the house. I especially liked the fact that the owner checked in with us by phone to be sure that all was well. Not sure yet what our plans are for 2014, but if they include Sedona, we will definitely go back to the Sedona Guest House.
Helpful votes: 3/3