Chicago apartment rental - A Winter view of our home. The unit is the top floor.
A Winter view of our home. The unit is the top floor.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6, free laundry in building

Our classic Chicago apartment is located in a traditional brick and stone 2 unit walk up. It has been lovingly restored and updated to provide both a sense of Chicago's past and the comforts of today.

Lincoln Park is a vibrant area of restaurants, shops, parks and recreation. We are a 10 minute bike ride (less than a mile) from the lakefront and its many beaches, parks, and miles of paved path for biking/running/rollerblading . Excellent public transportation, the Fullerton L is a 10 minute walk, with brown/red/purple lines connecting to the heart of downtown Chicago,the world famous Magnificent Mile shopping, Millenium Park, the Art Institute, and many theaters and museums.

Within walking distance of Lakeshore Athletic Club and DePaul Athletic Center, both of which offer day passes.

Located 10 minutes from the Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum, Lincoln Park Zoo, and Fullerton Avenue beach. This is an excellent area for family activities as well as adult entertainment.

Local Highlights: This unit is located steps from Webster Place Theater, Barnes & Noble, Pot Belly and Starbucks and our favorite French patisserie Vanille . There is a tot lot on the block and several churches within walking distance. The neighborhood is famous for its many bars, restaurants, playgrounds, coffee shops and quaint and unique stores and boutiques. It is a clean, safe, active area.

1/2 block from Treasure Island grocery store. There is a Trader Joe's, a Dominicks and a Whole Foods within a 5 minute drive, and a Costco nearby.

Home features: This unit has beautiful hardwood floors, ceramic floor in kitchen and bath. Kitchen has a pantry and lots of storage. Dishes and silverware, a variety of glassware, and table linens are provided.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 919979 in Chicago, Illinois

Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Lovely and clean with great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at this lovely apartment for our yearly Thanksgiving family trip to Chicago. It is so comfortable, clean and has everything we need. Public transportation is an easy walk to the Fullerton stop, grocery store, coffee shops, and local resturants are all available from the apartment. Rosemary is very responsive to any questions and always so helpful. I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Chicago and look forward to our next stay!
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Just right for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The property was just what we were looking for! The location in Lincoln Park could not be better. Not far from the cute shops on Armitage, really close to Pequod's Pizza. The apartment has great ambiance. The floorplan of this typical is true Chicago. There are many areas- back porch, living room, dining room, updated kitchen in which to congregate comfortably. Sleeping arrangements fot our needs perfectly. And a hearty Chicago shout out to Rosemary and her husband for being great at communicating with us regarding our needs. I would definitely rent again!
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
Sydney Australia
5

MITCHELLS FROM SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in this unit whilst on our 10 week holiday in the States , We are from Sydney Australia , and its a lot of work to do booking a 10 week holiday for all over the U.S.A without the aid of a travel agent , but Rosemary and her husband , made this so easy for us , and even meet us on arrival and made us welcome and gave us heaps of advice on where to go and where not to go and this helped a lot. This house meet all our wishes and we just wished we had longer there, but you can bet when ever we travel from Australia to the States again , we will be using this rental again and wouldn't hesitate telling all my friends family , and would recommend this holiday unit to any traveller wishing to visit Chicago
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
Clevedon
4

Good location and value for Chicago sights

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We chose this apartment because it was reasonably priced and not too far to travel in to downtown. We were pleased with our choice - the Fullerton El station was 15 minutes walk at a reasonable pace, and you could buy a transit pass there. There was also a good grocery store next door called Dominicks. The neighbourhood felt safe with lots of students around after dark, so returning late at night was not a problem. There are a few restaurants and cafes within the vicinity (including a Starbucks on the way to Fullerton station), we ate a couple of times at Via Carducci (less than 5 minutes walk) which was excellent. The apartment was well furnished, although it was a little warm inside after the recent hot spell of weather, and difficult to cool down overnight. As one other reviewer has said, the WiFi was so slow that it was virtually impossible to use. Despite this, we would be happy to stay here again.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
Zoetermeer
5

fantastic apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What can 2 woman from The Netherlands write that all the people before us didn't ? Well we honestly don't know. We've had a fantastic holiday. The apartment is very clean and convenient and well located for public transport. When we had a question by mail for Rosemary, she always answered promptly. The suggestions for places to eat and see which she sent us before we came, were very helpful. All in all GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. Hanny and Cathrien
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
Ashland, Oregon
5

Lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family (three adult couples) was very comfortable in this flat during our stay for our son's wedding in Chicago. The owners were very responsive to our questions and easy to work with. The flat was exceptionally clean, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The location is a safe neighborhood and has easy access to other parts of Lincoln Park and downtown Chicago, either by public transportation or car. There is a parking space for one car, but we found that there was never a problem parking on the street. We would definitely recommend this property.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Great city location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are a family of 5 and this property was perfect. It is really close to Downtown but the area has a unique character of its own and has lots of great restaurants and bars within walking distance. We were met on arrival and shown around the property and were given lots of local information prior to our arrival. The apartment is beautifully furnished and has every amenity. I would highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
California
5

Well-located property that works well for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a great time in this classic Chicago townhouse. The owners greeted us upon arrival, although we arrived late in the evening, and gave us an overview of the neighborhood. The property is located about a 10 minute walk to the nearest 'L' stop, which we used to go all around town. The property was very clean and met all our expectations based upon it's 'Homeaway' description. We could definitely recommend the property to friends, and would use it again on upcoming trips to Chicago.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
3

Great location in safe neighborhood.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Overall our stay was very nice. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. The use of the washer/dryer was a bonus after we enjoyed a day with our kids just a mile down the road at Fullerton Beach. We made many trips to Whole Foods, only 5 minutes away, since we don't have them close to us at home. Nice and clean, our girls slept great. The only downside was that the free wifi was very very slow, so we weren't able to use that very well.
Owner's Response: Thank you Terrean, for taking the time to write a review.

I am glad you found the apartment to be clean, well equipped and comfortable. We work hard to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. I'm sorry you found the wi-fi to be a problem.

The Lincoln Park neighborhood is a very safe and active area, with many restaurants, boutiques, parks and family activities.

We appreciate that you left the apartment so clean, and would be glad to have you visit us again.

Rosemary
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
Louisville
5

Over and above!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Clean! in Lincoln Park and close to restaurants. There was a coffee maker, wine opener, plenty of towels. Felt like a really safe place. We had a wonderful week-end. My dtr left her laptop and the owner was so great about getting it sent to her in the mail the next day. Owners are gracious, kind people. Quickly responsive to emails or phone calls.