Upper Market condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 30 nights
 

Upper Market Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4 adults or families up to 5)

* Modern Victorian recently and tastefully renovated with all new furnishings, décor and stainless steel appliances: washer, dryer, dishwasher included.

* Bright, spacious and quiet yet centrally located and close to all major public transportation

* Amazingly lush, large and peaceful rear yard with hot tub, gas grill, water fountain

***Thank you to all of our wonderful guests over the years. Beginning September 2014, we will be renting on a monthly basis only (30 day minimum, with an exception if less than 30 days are available between bookings). We look forward to welcoming new guests and getting to know you better throughout your months-long stay!***

Welcome to living like a real San Franciscan! We’ve put a lot of love and care into creating a wonderful home away from home for our guests. Our historic 1894 Victorian is right in the center of the City, close to the hustle and bustle of one of the most vibrant neighborhoods yet quiet, private and extremely comfortable. The flat is located just blocks away from the world-famous Castro district, but feels as though you're living in a small village. Quiet and tranquility abound both inside the flat and in the backyard, featuring views of Twin Peaks.

The 1,100 square foot (102 square meters) flat combines original period details with modern amenities and comfort. Featuring two spacious bedrooms, one with a king bed and one with two queen beds, this fabulous apartment easily accommodates the single traveler, a couple, or up to five friends or family.

Our place is unique in San Francisco because of its large and amazingly lush backyard, professionally designed to maximize outdoor living. You can sun tan on the large wooden deck, meditate by the fountain, or have an al fresco lunch at the eight-seat table right under the Angel Trumpet tree. After a long day of sightseeing or shopping, have a cocktail by the fire pit or indulge in the chemical-free eco friendly hot tub and watch the stars above Sutro Tower.

Maximum occupancy of 4 adults or families up to 5 (two adults and up to three children)

Find us on facebook for more pictures - search 'Fab Flat'

Keywords: central, victorian, flat, apartment, condo, castro, san francisco, gay, lesbian, family, friendly, outdoor living, deck, yard, hot tub, fire pit, fountain, pond, vacation

More Details
Hide Details

We're David and Tudor, and we'd be happy to welcome you to our flat! We live in the flat upstairs, which unfortunately isn't as fab as the one our guests get to enjoy. We will do as much as possible to make sure you plan and enjoy your San Francisco vacation in the most efficient way (starting with offering the prime place to stay!).

One of us is a San Francisco native (a rare species indeed!), giving you an insiders take on the places to go and get the most out of your trip. The other one of us was born in Eastern Europe but moved to California for an opportunity to study here. You can guess which is which when you arrive...

We love to travel the world. When we go someplace new, we like to enjoy great food, discover neighborhoods and shops, and search out the cultural happenings of our vacation destinations. We're happy to pass along our knowledge of San Francisco in these areas (and more) and give you a local's view of the city.

We have rented homes through VRBO for nearly 10 years and always have a great time at the properties we visit. We look forward to welcoming you to San Francisco and the Castro to repay the hospitality we have received over the years!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

We have lovingly restored our 1894-built Victorian home over the years. We have worked hard to create an urban sanctuary of quiet and ideal outdoor living. You will be hard pressed to find another home in San Francisco, or any other global city, where you feel at peace while being only 5 minutes away from one of the most vibrant neighborhoods in the world. The most common remark from our guests? How much they all loved 'coming home' to the flat after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. Come discover for yourself! You won't be disappointed.

48 Reviews of Property 919831 in Upper Market, California

*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Fab flat really is fab!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This gorgeous flat is the entire bottom floor of a renovated house in the colourful Castro district, complete with a private back yard with a soothing water feature and hot tub. The owner is amazing - very friendly and helpful, and the house has everything you need. A short walk from Castro, Noe Valley and the very efficient trams and buses that take you straight down Market St into the centre of SF I couldn't recommend this VRBO property higher.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
5

Book it today!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment was a total joy to stay in, from the friendly greeting by David, the no-fuss easy organising, and the absolutely impeccable apartment with hot tub as promised! My only wish is that I could live here forever….book it today, you will not be sorry. I will certainly be hoping to stay here every time I'm in SF. Thanks David! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
5

This place is a GEM!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Everything was absolutely perfect! The house felt like home the moment we walked in. Very clean and comfortable and spacious. The garden is a beautiful oasis.Quiet neighborhood, but quick walking distance to Muni/ Subway and to restaurants/shops in the Castro. Always found parking. David and Tudor were quick to respond if we had any questions. Lovely hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
5

Winnipeg Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Fab Flat. Great location and very comfortable. We were well looked after. The garden is fantastic and we had the weather to enjoy it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
Sydney
5

Great stay in San Fran

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a fantastic apartment with all the comforts of home. Clean, quiet, spacious and well positioned for easy access to the trolley (F). About a 45 min trolley ride into fishermans wharf but the quietness of the area and the quality of the apartment negates this trip. There is a 7 min walk back from the trolley which is uphill, so those with mobility concerns should consider this.

We arrived late and yearning a coffee, I think if we had asked David and tudor to stock the fridge they would have been happy to do so.

David and Tudor are great hosts.....thanks both for making our stay in sf so good.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
San Diego
5

Our own vacation home in SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home truly feels like our home away from home! This is my second stay at the Fab Flat. The first was two years ago for a girls get away. Four of my girlfriends and I stayed. The location is excellent. Just far enough away from the chaos of the city but close enough to public transportation to get you anywhere in the city in minutes.
This trip I brought my husband and two of our children (2&15 years old). Both children were quite comfortable in the flat. We spent the morning relaxing on the sofa or in the beautiful backyard, then off to sight see. We'd return home tired and sore from the hills but excited that the hot jacuzzi was waiting there for us! The kitchen is perfect for staying in. The market is a short walk away. There are also many restaurants near by to satisfy your culinary desires.
I consider myself to be a hotel snob. This home is better than any 4 Star hotel you may find. The towels and linens are of excellent quality and they are in abundance! The pictures of the home are exactly the home you are getting. Chic, simple, clean and elegant! The washer and dryer are a plus as we didn't have to come home from vacation and do laundry!
I would recommend the Fab Flat to anyone looking to stay in San Francisco! It's truly fabulous!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
Alexandria, Virginia
5

FAB FLAT Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our second stay at the FAB FLAT during the HSB Festival in the middle of "summer" in San Francisco was even better than our first. The weather allowed us to fully enjoy the back yard paradise in morning and evening when we weren't enjoying the music in Golden Gate Park or exploring the city with local friends. Love the location and amenities of the FLAT which was more than comfortable for our group of 3 friends for 5 day getaway. The FLAT is beautifully decorated and maintained and the owners allowed us to enjoy our privacy but are close by in case there are questions or issues (there weren't any!). Looking forward to returning next year to enjoy great music and the beautiful city by the bay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
5

Vacation at the Fab Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have never used Home away from Home before, but after this trip I think it will be the only way we go! The apartment was everything they said it was - very nicely decorated and very clean. The backyard was an oasis in the city. We loved the location - easy walk to whatever we needed. We met David - he was delightful and offered any information that we needed. It was a great trip - and a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
Toronto
5

Excellent Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just returned from fabulous trip to San Fran and the "Fab Flat." We were a family of 2 adults and 3 teens and everyone was just as happy to relax in this backyard oasis than tour the town! Perfect neighbourhood to get around, quiet yet close enough to the action, grocery stores, restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
*Monthly rentals only starting Sept* Fabulous Modern Victorian w/ Yard & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919831
Upper Market San Francisco
5

Fab Flat was in fact very fab! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Incredible place! Very quiet and peaceful, beds were comfortable, place was very clean, the back yard and hot tub were a nice place to hang out after busy days in San Fran, and host was very accommodating and nice. Met my parents there for 4 nights and they were very impressed as well. Everyone had a great time and staying at the Fab Flat was one of the highlights of our trip. Would highly recommend the Fab Flat to anyone and will definitely stay here again! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1