Marina District house rental - Living Room, with flat screen TV
Living Room, with flat screen TV
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Marina District House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms plus office, 3 full baths, 1 half bathroom, sauna, sleeps 6

This three-story Marina home is newly remodeled and decorated. The main floor boasts an open floor plan with the living room, dining room and kitchen flowing together for plenty of light. The gourmet kitchen includes stainless steel countertops and Subzero/Wolf appliances. On this floor is a guest bedroom with queen bed and a marble tiled full bath. There is also a sunny office opening onto an outdoor deck overlooking the private, landscaped backyard. On the top floor is the California king master suite that is flooded with light from windows and a deck looking towards the GG Bridge. The suite includes a granite bath with separate shower and soaking tub, a sitting area, an office alcove and built-in closet cabinets.The lower garden level feels like a private spa. The guest suite with queen bed opens onto the lush backyard garden with glass doors. The marble tiled bath includes a huge steam shower. There is also a large, separate, cedar lined dry sauna. The garage fits 2 cars, tandem.

Our home is newly remodeled and decorated. The furnishings are stylish and comfortable and the art complements the design. The entire house is beautifully appointed. The living room hosts a plasma tv with top level cable, blueray DVD and surround sound. The dining room seats 6 comfortably at a custom made steel table. The kitchen, designed by a chef, has all the tools and appliances that a serious cook would want. The kitchen is filled with light from a wall that opens onto an enclosed light-well garden. All the beds are organic and hand-made (European Sleepworks master) and luxuriously dressed with 600 thread count linens, down pillows and down duvets. There is high speed wireless internet throughout the house and a printer in the office. The laundry room is fitted with LG front loading washer/dryer.

My husband and I recently bought this home in the city that we love so much. We chose the Marina from all the different areas of SF for many reasons - the neighborhood feel, the walking distance to all the amenities of Chestnut Street, the short distance to the water and the wonderful parks along the bay leading to the Golden Gate Bridge.

The city is a treasure of museums, historic sights and world-class restaurants to enjoy. We have provided a book with recommendations for all of our favorites as well as maps, books and materials for reference. As avid cyclists, we spend much of our “play time” riding our bikes over the bridge and along the beaches and mountain tops of Marin. There are a multitude of hiking trails with the most breathtaking views of the city and ocean imaginable. And for those who bring a car, the wine country of Napa and Sonoma is only an hour away.

Public transportation is easily accessible with many nearby bus lines. But San Francisco is first a walking city and this ideally located home provides easy access to all that the city has to offer.

!!Sailors!! This is a perfect house to use as your America's Cup headquarters. With the race course running close to shore and just off the St. Francis and Golden Gate yacht clubs, you are only 4 blocks from front row viewing.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 919547 in Marina District, California

Beautifully Designed Marina District Home - Perfect location 4 blocks from bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautifully Designed Marina District Home - Perfect location 4 blocks from bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919547
+1 970-819-1801
Marina District San Francisco
Udine
5

Feeling at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first visit to San Francisco, and it was an excellent vacation largely due to our stay at this exceptional house. Having seen it now in person, I can say it is very accurately represented in the photos (which isn’t always the case). The excellence in decoration, furnishings, and care in cleanliness were excellent. In 50 years of taking vacations in various parts of the world, this house is tops for us, and we’re rather difficult to please.
Adrienne was an excellent host; a punctual, precise, and friendly person who made us feel at home even though her home is 6,000 miles from ours. Her directions on what to do and see, and suggestions on restaurants were all very helpful. When we return to San Francisco (we fell in love with the city) we plan to rent this house again. Among other benefits, it is ideally located for a visitor, in a quiet neighborhood, yet near many of the city’s main attractions. We are talking enthusiastically about this house with our friends who may be thinking of visiting San Francisco and we give it the highest marks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Designed Marina District Home - Perfect location 4 blocks from bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919547
+1 970-819-1801
Marina District San Francisco
5

The Perfect Location and Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place, this location, this level of detail, comfort, and design is a rare find. And even though words like "Beautifully Designed" and "Perfect location" are used in the listing, it still understates the quality of this property.
The property was immaculately maintained and cleaned to a standard not found in many 5 star hotels.
It is a property that has an expert designers touch and eye and is fitted out for the experience rather than to a "property investors" vision of cost and durability.
The designers touch is found in everything from the quality of the bed and linens, the large sauna and most importantly in the perfecty appointed kicthen, which became the focal point of great wines and conversation.
Adrienne provides the ultimate in customer service: from local knowledge about the area and city to a seamless check-in. It does not get better than this.
We were in town for the sailing so the location as well as the few steps to Chestnut St made this an amazing experience. The Dining within walking distance of the place is simply off the charts.
Cycling was a big part of my enjoyment and Adrienne provided great maps and insights into local rides. The Muir Woods Ride was incredible and daily forays into the city to places like North Beach, Mission, the Presidio and Golden Gate Park are etched in memory. Riding over the Golden Gate Bridge was a special experience and over the two weeks we stayed at the property, we all developed an intimate connection with the city, staying in a location that put us into a "locals" category. It became our city for our stay because of the property.
I highly recommend this property. Work out the details and rent it. Enjoy the view of the GG Bridge from the upper floor bedroom.
business
Beautifully Designed Marina District Home - Perfect location 4 blocks from bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919547
+1 970-819-1801
Marina District San Francisco
Pittsburgh, Pa
5

Look No Further

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was amazing. Truly luxurious and comfortable in every way.

We enjoyed the easy access, after a long trip. Adrienne was extremely helpful, and all of the information we needed was provided for us including restaurant recommendations and actives suggestions.

We never needed to contact anyone during our stay because it was all perfect: from the warm reception gifts, to the impeccably clean house, and the easy to follow users guides for the remotes etc.

The house itself is beautiful, with a bedroom on every floor, and each one is as nice as the other... incredible taste in décor, with a casual comfortable vibe. House gets plenty of light and feels like an oasis especially in the garden.

The location is perfect. Chesnut street is the perfect spot for dinner on any budget, and lots of great shopping too.

My family of 6 (2 adults, 4 kids) would definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Designed Marina District Home - Perfect location 4 blocks from bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919547
+1 970-819-1801
Marina District San Francisco
5

Immaculate, Tasteful, User Friendly, A+ Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I recently rented this villa for spring break in March. We have rented numerous properties through online websites, and this villa was by far our favorite!

The villa was easy to find and easy to enter. After a long flight to San Francisco, the "ease of entry" started our trip off on the right foot.

The villa was in immaculate condition when we arrived. Every surface was crisp and clean, and there were thoughtful touches like a bottle of wine and a restaurant guide placed on the counter to welcome us.

The decor of this villa reminds me of a Restoration Hardware store. I felt like I was in a model home from Elle Decor magazine. There is a mixture of timeless classic pieces and modern, fresh accessories. The windows are adorned with gorgeous, white wooden shutters. The kitchen is high-end, fully stocked with gear and has great functionality. We found the environment comfortable, cozy and peaceful. The neighborhood is very quiet, even though it is right around the corner from an amazing array of restaurants, retail shops (Gap, Apple Store), coffee shops with great pastries and fresh squeezed juices, organic markets, salons...you name it...it's there.

This villa has great ambiance, and that is extremely important to us when we go on vacation. All accoutrements are high quality (etc...plush towels, soft sheets) with an "understated" luxury about them.

Adrienne, the villa's owner, is delightful, She responded quickly to our inquiry, and followed up several times before we arrived to ensure that we were "all set" for a "no hassles" arrival. She offered great restaurant tips and advice for enjoying the city.

We were able to easily use the wireless internet, garage, television, washer/dryer. Instructions were clear and accessible.

Overall, our experience was an A+. We will re-book this villa when we return to San Francisco, and I will definitely recommend it to friends without hesitation. Staying in such a wonderful enviornoment helped make our vacation memorable!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully Designed Marina District Home - Perfect location 4 blocks from bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919547
+1 970-819-1801
Marina District San Francisco
5

Simply fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I are very well travelled and are quite familiar with the "oversold" description you typically find. This property was quite the exception!

This home is simply immaculate, with a graceful flow from the ground floor to the rooftop deck. The decor is simply gorgeous room to room with a beautiful mix of artwork and carefully placed literature 'stacks' to modern and edgy furnture mixed with the old!

The kitchen is gourment +++. Huge stainless cooker, you wont want to leave as you entertain over a glass of red!

Dining are is warm and homely and the lounge room super comfortable and a gas fire to top it of.

The room are spacious and very well lit through out and the location, as the super friendly neighbours informed me...is one of the most desirable in the bay area.

As this was a business trip, the very roomy office certainly became my "business centre" and the WiFi hummed the entire time.

My experience end to end was nothing short of fantastic. Adrienne is a delight to deal with. Casual, very available and shows urgency with anything you may need.

Location is ridiculously good intersecting Chestnut st right where the action is with easy waliing distance to great restaurants, bars and organic supermarket

My family felt warm and secure the entire time and we will not stay anywhere else when visiting!

FORGET YOUR SHORTLIST... THIS IS THE PLACE!
Helpful votes: 2/2