Mammoth Lakes house rental - Large Master Bed Room
Large Master Bed Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mammoth Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms - Sleeps 12 Comfortably!

Monthly Rentals available in this fully equiped Mammoth home.

Wonderful home close to lifts for your winter getaway. Now you can easily fly in on a regular basis from LA, OC, SD, SF with direct flights on United or Alaska. House accomodates 3 couples (each in their own private rooms), and 6 kids can sleep in the bunk room that has 6 separate beds.

Winter/Spring: Close to Chair 15 at Eagle Lodge for short walk to the lifts or free town shuttle

Summer/Fall: Close to running/biking paths, Sierra Golf, Lake Mary/Twin Lakes for Fishing

This house has a great floor plan with 4 bedroom and 3.5 newly remodeled bathrooms, ~3000 square feet plus a Bonus Room/Den on the first floor for the kids at heart to hang out and play foos ball, video games, etc... while the adults can enjoy upstairs Great Room (kitchen/dining/living room) as well as the hot tub on the private deck. Beautifully decorated with all new furniture, furnishings, small appliances and flooring in Spring 2011, and remodeled baths in 2012.

4 Bedrooms & 3.5 Bathrooms - SLEEPS 12: Bedroom Features:

* Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, seating area and private bathroom attached with steam shower

* Master Bedroom #2 - Queen bed, seating area private bathroom attached with steam shower

* Guest Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed & Electric Fireplace

* Guest Bedroom #4 (Bunk Room) - 3 sets of twin over twin bunk beds (sleeps 6 in 6 twin size beds)

Bathroom Features:

* Bath #1 - (Private to Master Bedroom #1) - Double sinks, toilet room, and steam shower

* Bath #2 - (Private to Master Bedroom #2_ - Double sinks, toilet room, and steam shower

* Bath #3 - (Main bathroom on first floor) - Large bathroom with tub and shower and heated floors

* Bath #4 - Powder room for upstairs common use

Other Features: *Kitchen - Stocked abundantly for the kitchen enthusiast. Cuisinart Grind & Brew coffee maker. Rice Cooker, Cuisinart blender, ice maker, all new flatware, utensils, stem ware, etc.

*Dining Room - Beautiful brand new Pottery Barn table and chairs that seats 8-10 as is, and can expand to seat 12-14 with leafs. Including place settings, place mats, table clothes, cloth napkins for 12-14.

*Living Room - Nicely decorated for comfort in mind from large couch, comfy reading chairs and recliners to sit by the fireplace and enjoy the 50' flat screen TV. There is also separate game/puzzles/desk table.

* Bonus Room - Separate room for hanging out and having fun, includes a sectional couch and chair, foos ball table, flat screen tv and game consoles (Wii and Playstation 3). Room also has an electric fireplace to add ambiance and warmth.

* Bar Seating - Between the kitchen and dining room there is bar seating area for two.

Other Bonus Features:

* Bathrooms all remodeled in Fall 2012

* New Hot Tub on back deck of house (installed Oct 2011)

* New Trex deck on back of house (Sept 2011)

* Outdoor Gas BBQ Grill - Brand new 55,000 BTU propane grill with searing burner. BBQ Grill is located on deck off kitchen/living room in covered area for year round grilling enthusiasts.

* The house is stocked with board games and puzzles as well as Wii and Playstation 3.

* TV's are WiFi connected for access to NetFlix on demand, Pandora Internet Radio, etc.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 919525 in Mammoth Lakes, California

Spacious Family Home w/Private Hot Tub. Walk to Eagle Lodge and Chair 15!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Spacious Family Home w/Private Hot Tub. Walk to Eagle Lodge and Chair 15!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We just stayed there & had a wonderful time. The house had everything we needed & was close to everything. It was snowing while we were there so we ended up spending a lot of time inside. Luckily the house had plenty of room for the 10 of us & we enjoyed every minute of it. The kids had movie time downstairs & learned to play foosball. We watched Netflix movies on the internet-connected television and the kids played Wii games while we were cooking and watching football upstairs. We kept a fire burning in the living room and the heated floors were a nice touch. When the weather was clear we headed down the street to Eagle Lodge & taught the kids to ski. We found a great sledding spot nearby & even took some runs in the front yard. I'd recommend this home to anyone with or without children, and we will definitely be coming back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Family Home w/Private Hot Tub. Walk to Eagle Lodge and Chair 15!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

This House Is Great.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house was really terrific. First, the location is perfect. It is close to everything. Next, it was clean and extremely well maintined. The upstairs kitchen/living area was spacious and really well appointed. It was super easy to prepare and serve meals for a big party. The kitchen had everything we wanted. Next, the bedrooms were terrific and easily slept 12 people. There is also a great tv/game room downstairs with access to a ridiculous number of video games that the kids loved. Each of the bedrooms is beautiful, clean and spacious. And the kids room, with its bunk beds, was great. The kids really thought it was fun to be in there together. The directions we got from the owners were clear, specific and easy to understand and made using the house that much easier. All in all, it is a great place and I would recommend it and stay there again in a second. Thanks for the great vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sam - Thanks for the review! We are extremely glad that your visit was "excellent" and the house had all the right amenities for you and your family. We really enjoy staying there with extended family and friends as well since it is so well laid out it can easily accomodate two or three families comfortably under one roof. We can't wait to go back again ourselves! Best Regards, R&R
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Family Home w/Private Hot Tub. Walk to Eagle Lodge and Chair 15!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Clemente
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
If you have two or three families with 6 children or young adults, this is a perfect home for you. The owners have worked hard to provide comfortable furniture, bedding, cooking products. There are large decks to enjoy the weather outdoors and with a family room on the upper level and den/game room on the lower level, all can really relax. We enjoyed the kitchen, large table and beautiful views.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Leslie - We are very glad you had a great time and enjoyed everything our house has to offer! Thank you and hope to see you again very soon!
Russ & Rachael
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Family Home w/Private Hot Tub. Walk to Eagle Lodge and Chair 15!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego
5

Great Mammmoth House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
It takes time to filter through all the VRBO properties and this one was just what we were looking for. Room enough for 3 adult couples & all the kids plus a game room just for them. Everything is upgraded. No surprises. Close enough to slopes to make things easy. Good parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Justin for the excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our house this winter for your family ski trip!

We are even more excited that you decided to book your summer trip with us too. We look forward to having you stay at the house again and again, and we know your family will love the beauty of the Sierras in the summer and the close proximity to everything it has to offer (lakes, fishing, horseback riding, mountain biking, festivals, concerts, etc). One of our favorite "summer to do's" is to go to Devil's Postpile National Monument...maybe it will become one of yours as well.

Thanks Again and Best Regards,
R&R Schreier
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Family Home w/Private Hot Tub. Walk to Eagle Lodge and Chair 15!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego
5

Absolutely loved our stay in this Mammoth Mountain Vacation Home! Winter 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This home has it all! We just returned from Mammoth with a fabulous new favorite place to stay. We were extremely impressed with all this home has to offer. New furnishings, spacious rooms, beautiful decor and proximity to the slopes make this home stand out among the rest. It is the perfect place to unwind with friends by the fire after a long day skiing! Our kids loved the bunk bed room and having their own spacious bonus room to play in downstairs. We will definitely be back on future trips to Mammoth.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Julie - We are so glad your family and friends had a great time and enjoyed the house. Thank you for your feedback and hope to hear from you again soon.
R&R
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious Family Home w/Private Hot Tub. Walk to Eagle Lodge and Chair 15!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Thank you so much for a great vacation! Your house is beautiful and have done a great job furnishing it with every detail covered! The house is in a perfect location close to the lifts, and the layout was perfect for multiple families to enjoy time together. We will be back for Spring Break!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Family Home w/Private Hot Tub. Walk to Eagle Lodge and Chair 15!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
San Diego, CA
5

PERFECTION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My family completely fell in love this gorgeous mountain getaway! This beautiful space has absolutely EVERYTHING one desires in a vacation home. We fell in love with each room in the house...only one problem...you won't want to leave! The Game Room (or man cave depending how you look at it) is rockin' and keeps the kids entertained while you enjoy adult conversation upstairs. The vibe is incredible.
We plan on revisiting whenever we get a chance!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the house as much as we do.
Thanks for your review.
Helpful votes: 2/2