Oakland Park house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Oakland Park House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, pool, spa, grill BBQ, pool table

This Two Story Victorian Style home is located in one of Ft. Lauderdale's most charming and prestigious neighborhoods called 'Victoria Park', in very close proximity to Las Olas which connects to the beach in the East, and hosts the latest and hippest restaurants, bars, nightclubs and boutiques Ft. Lauderdale has to offer. Yet it is only a 10 min drive away from Ft. Lauderdale's airport, and about 30 minutes from Miami. This home was built in 2005, and its 3500 square feet of living area reflect high end craftsmanship and the finest materials. The ground hosts an open kitchen with marble floors, stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops and a dining room table with 8 chairs. It extends via a bar counter to the dining and living area, which is perfect for family gatherings and entertainment. From there it extends into a living room and a game room hosting a full size pool table, plus a second dining table with additional 8 chairs, giving this home the ability to sit up to 16 people for dinner. There is one bedroom with two twin beds and a guest bathroom on the ground floor.

The outside hosts a Jacuzzi that flows into a large heated swimming pool, with tumble stone flooring surrounded by lush landscaping. The stainless steel built in grill completes the outside and a covered patio with ceiling fans makes this back yard the perfect spot to spend your afternoons and evenings. The back yard area is very private as the trees and plants shelter it from the neighbor's eyes. It is completely fenced in and perfectly safe for small children. We do put up pool fences upon request.

Upstairs are 4 bedrooms with 4 bathrooms: The Master Suite features a king bed, a walk in closet and a marble bathroom suite. There are two more bedrooms with two twin beds each, that can convert into king beds upon request. The fourth upstairs bedroom features a bunk bed plus a full size bed.

Most travellers pick this home for its proximity to downtown Ft. Lauderdale, and due to its privacy and large open floor plan downstairs perfect for entertainment.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 919499 in Oakland Park, Florida

Victoria Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Victoria Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919499
+1 954-300-2477
Oakland Park Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Tropical Vacation of a Lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We are so happy about our recent family vacation to Florida! Not knowing the area too well, we received great help by the management company. The booking service was excellent,the house was extraordinary, (I mean really) and their recommendations to local "must sees" wonderful.
business
Victoria Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919499
+1 954-300-2477
Oakland Park Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Villa Med Summer Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Home is beautiful. Every room is elegantly decorated. We were able to secure the key quickly which made settling in to a week vacation easy. Kitchen was fully equipped with all cooking amenities: pots, pans, flatware, dinnerware, wineglasses and even seasonings! Beach towels made 24 hour swimming and bubbled jacuzzi an added pleasure. We Bbqd on the grill, drank lemonade by the pool, or watched movies on the big screen. Truly week of luxury. Recommend to anyone with a large family or several couples who want to relax, kickback and enjoy. Ample space and rooms for all (11 of us) and Michelle was a pleasure to work with
business
Victoria Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919499
+1 954-300-2477
Oakland Park Greater Fort Lauderdale
Waldorf, Maryland
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family of 8 were in town for a funeral. In spite of the reason we were there, this home really made us feel at home and so comfortable. It was very clean and it had everything we need. We enjoyed the pool and the last day we were there, we invited the rest of the family over and cooked out and had a really really good time on the back patio, reminiscing.

A special thanks to Michelle, the property manager, who made special accommodate for us in our time of need. Thanks to you and your staff.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Victoria Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919499
+1 954-300-2477
Oakland Park Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome home in Great location

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were 12 guys from New York and were here to golf and have a nice time going out! Between the large and clean house with its pool table inside and pool / jacuzzi outside we found exactly what we were looking for! Some of us walked to Las Olas and enjoyed the nightlife without the fear of DUI... AAA+
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Victoria Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919499
+1 954-300-2477
Oakland Park Greater Fort Lauderdale
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I fell in love with this home when I found it online, and after contacting the management company, I felt at ease in making my decision to book. I had a get-to-gether for my engagement party, and had 11 people in my group. The owner was extremely helpful in making sure the beds were set up just the way I wanted, and also gave us great advice on where to go. You are definitely getting what you see online from the photos and description, and the excellent service was a bonus. The home was clean and well maintained, both inside and out. We loved the huge backyard with lots of seating and a custom grilling station, and we spent a lot of time back there. I would absolutely recommend this home to my friends and family,and I'm looking forwards to coming back for the reunion! Thank you for having us in your home!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Victoria Park Vacation Rental Fort Lauderdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919499
+1 954-300-2477
Oakland Park Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I fell in love with this home when I found it online, and after contacting the management company, I felt at ease in making my decision to book. I had a get-to-gether for my engagement party, and had 11 people in my group. The owner was extremely helpful in making sure the beds were set up just the way I wanted, and also gave us great advice on where to go. You are definitely getting what you see online from the photos and description, and the excellent service was a bonus. The home was clean and well maintained, both inside and out. We loved the huge backyard with lots of seating and a custom grilling station, and we spent a lot of time back there. I would absolutely recommend this home to my friends and family,and I'm looking forwards to coming back for the reunion! Thank you for having us in your home!
Helpful votes: 4/4