Curacao apartment rental - This is the actual view from your private upstairs terrace. If the ocean is too far you can always use the swimming pool !
This is the actual view from your private upstairs terrace. If the ocean is too far you can always use the swimming pool !
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Curacao Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment (2 stories), 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3)

The apartment located 30 feet from the sea within a small gated resort is situated in Westpunt, a tiny village at the west side of Curacao. From the apartment you have an uninterrupted view on the deep blue and crystal clear ocean where you may spot dolphins jumping out of the sea. For swimming, snorkeling or diving: just walk down the stairs from the resort to the sea or otherwise go to one of the many other nearby beaches. Great mountain biking and hiking on the nearby wild north side of the island and at the Boca Tabla Nature Preserve. The Mt. Christoffel National Park and the Savonet museum are at a 15 minutes car drive away.

Westpunt is the ideal spot for an exiting or quiet getaway from daily life.

Keywords:

Owners are a local couple living over 35 years on the island.

Rita and Winfried Merkies purchased this apartment in 2006

Growing up as a child we always rented vacations home during our school holidays here, now we had the chance to buy one ourselves.

The fact that we can walk from our unit to the stairs to the ocean almost directly in front of our unit and go for a swim, snorkle or dive.

13 Reviews of Property 376882 in Curacao

Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
4

winter getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Westpunt. The unit was as described and the view from the patio and upper balcony was beautiful. We spent many hours sitting on the patio enjoying the colorful birds and iguanas. Late afternoons the sunset from the deck is beautiful. Even though the days got hot, with the front and back windows open there was always a breeze so we did not use the air conditioner at all during our stay. There are mosquitos and night and they do seem to get through the screens.

The unit was large enough for my husband, our adult son and myself for our two week stay. The futon is abit short if you are a tall person and could be uncomfortable for an older person.

The unit could use a few more kitchen items such as small cutting knife and a few more utensils but we were able to manage with the items provided. As well, the screen door to the upstairs balcony was difficult to open and close and hard to keep on the track.

The ocean in front of the unit was wonderful for swimming and snorkelling-warm and very clear. You can stand on the cliff and can see the fish and marine life below. The snorkelling throughout the island is very good and it is easy to go to several beaches in a day. We found the area to be great for relaxing and the pool was a welcome relief during the late day heat.

The complex manager stopped by on most days to ensure everything was OK and dealing with the owners was always positive and they responded quickly to any questions we had. They also contacted us by e-mail while we were there to ensure all was well and they were very accommodating with anything we requested.

If you are looking for low key relaxation this is the area for you-but having a car is a must so you can explore the island.

Thanks Wilfred and Rita
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
DeBary, Fla. USA
4

Our March 2014 Get-a-way!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location is very private, safe, and relaxing. The views and sunsets are spectacular.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The flat screen tv was very nice but the furniture was not very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and watching all the beautiful birds and humming birds. At night, it was delightful to look at the stars at night right from our bed and to listen to the breezes. The ocean was spectacular and we enjoyed the it as well as the pool. It was a great vacation for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We would recommend this lovely condo to anyone spending some time in Curacao. The grounds, pool, and buildings are well maintained and it is in a fantastic location. It is 40 minutes from town, and a very quick drive to many of the popular beaches and dive sites. Set on a cliff, the unit is faces the ocean with great views of the bay from both the upper and lower balconies. The pool is just to the left of the unit and there are also stairs down to the sea if you want to swim in the ocean. There is an outdoor shower and dunk tank for diving gear. The condo is well appointed, clean and nicely decorated. There are plenty of towels and the hot water in the shower is very reliable (do not turn the taps on full!). There is lots of space in the living area, two bathrooms and two airconditioners. We only used the aircon at night, did not really need it during the day due to nice breezes and tiled floors. Outside there are tables and chairs for relaxing, and a charcoal barbeque for cooking. Wi-fi is reliable and the TV has many channels to choose from. There is plentiful parking in a secured area. We received very detailed instructions from the owners for our arrival and all went smoothly. The site manager is available most days and is very helpful in answering any questions you may have about the unit, or the area in general. Thanks to Winfried and Rita for allowing us to enjoy this lovely spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
Los Angeles
5

Great getaway spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great property in the Marazul Dive Resort. Right next to the pool and outdoor shower that overlooks the beach, which is super convenient when you want to take a dip. The ocean is steps away as well. Awesome views and we loved cooking on the BBQ grill while gazing at the sunset. Resort is peaceful and convenient to many great beaches and snorkeling/dive spots. Can't recommend it enough.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
Virginia
5

Relaxing, beautiful and perfect. Location cannot be beat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything about this spot is perfect.
The location - great beaches, great restaurants, great adventures - either right outside the door or just a moments drive away.
The room - clean, plenty of space, and all the cookware you would need. Free wifi!

Will def do it again if we find ourselves in Curacao again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
Washington DC
5

vbxtc

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved this place! The view from the upper balcony was awesome, the amenities were excellent, and it was so much better than dealing with a hotel. The property manager was also extremely helpful, and the owner stopped by one afternoon to ask if we needed anything. Also very convenient to the excellent restaurant at Playa Forti.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
4

Great Locatioin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Marazul Dive Resort in Curacao. Our unit was right next to the pool and had great views of the water. When we ate in we used the upper deck and had our meal watching the sunset. It was wonderful. When we first arrived we were able to keep the bedroom door open at night and had a nice breeze. It did start to get hotter so we had to resort to using the air in the evening. The Marazul resort was close to Shete National Park which we hiked on two days and loved it. Our favourite restaurants where the Butterfly Garden Bar and Restaurant just outside of Soto. It was closed for 3 years and has just reopened. They have a butterfly garden on the back and are working very hard to build back the number of butterflies. The owner was really knowledgeable on the butterflies and the food was amazing! Two other favourites where Sol Food which is only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday and Landhuis Misje.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
Vancouver, BC
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The resort is a beautiful complex located in a very scenic and peaceful part of Curacao. This apartment surpassed all our expectations. We woke up every morning and had our breakfast on the deck and every evening we dined while watching the beautiful sunset. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We didn't use the air conditioning at all. Instead, we were able to open the windows (there are screens) and allow the air to flow through. This made it very comfortable for sleeping at night. Just a short walk up the road is Playa Forti where we did some snorkelling and saw a sting ray and sea turtle. Then you can stop at the restaurant and have a little something to eat and drink. All very calm and relaxing! I would recommend this to anyone visiting Curacao who is not interested in all inclusives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
Palgrave,Ontario Canada
5

Marazul Dive Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our second but defintely not our last trip to Curacao.This rental unit at the Marazul was absolutley perfect. We had coffee every morning on the upper deck watching the sunrise and rum punches every evening watching the sunset. This unit was very clean and well maintained and included all the amenities you need for a great vacation. Looking forward to our next visit to Curacao.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caribbean Sea Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376882vb
+5999 5130727
Curacao Caribbean
4

Extremely satisfied!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed here for 4 weeks in February, and our expectations were exceeded. The owners and site managers were extremely courteous and very pleasant to deal with. The apartment was spotless and the resort beautiful. The location of this unit is in our opinion the best in the resort. The local restaurants were excellent, and we particularly liked the lunches at Landhuis Dokterstuin: excellent local food at reasonable prices and great service. We're also bringing back good memories from Sol's and Jaanchie's.
We love everything about Curacao, but especially the rugged beauty and tranquility of the west side of the island. We were blown away by the beauty of the local natural beaches, Christoffel National Park (the hike to the summit is a must do!) and Shete Boka National Park. The impressive architectural beauty of Willemstad is a very easy drive away from the resort. For us, this was an ideal and perfect vacation: safe, healthy and beautiful!
John & Monique
Keswick, Ontario, Canada
Helpful votes: 2/2