Playa del Carmen condo rental - Beach and Caribbean in front of Corto Maltes
Beach and Caribbean in front of Corto Maltes
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Corto Maltes 101 is a luxury 3 bedroom condo located in the oceanfront Corto Maltes condo complex in the heart of Playa del Carmen with a fantastic beach and perfect Caribbean Ocean to swim and relax in!

Sumptuous Caribbean beachfront condo; 3-bdrm, 2-bath! Decorated in earth-tones with colorful Moroccan-style accents. Designed to luxuriously accommodate an extended stay! Centrally located in an intimate complex of only 15 suites in charming Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Steps away from the azure Caribbean sea & world-famous pedestrian-friendly 5thAvenue. Well-equipped, granite-topped kitchen is sure to impress. Spacious dining area seats 8 and features a bar with 3 cushioned stools & custom-made wine rack. Chocolate-brown suede upholstery on dining room chairs & bar stools complements dark-wood accents. Modern lighting in dining area coordinates with gorgeous marble floor-lamps in living room. Private beach-view terrace showcasing world-class sparkling white beaches includes seating for 6. On-site parkade with 24-hour security. Gorgeous beachfront pool accessible at neighboring property. Bedrooms feature duvet quilts, elegant headboards, soft lighting, woven wicker baskets & shelving to amplify storage. Master bedroom ensuite boasts a rain shower as well as a second adjustable showerhead. A plush and delightful Playa del Carmen vacation rental!

11 Reviews of Property 91927 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
4

Corte Maltes 101

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall the stay was great. We did have an issue with no water when we arrived and also no cable for 2 days. Would not have cared much about the cable but it rained for 3 days while there. The issues were addressed promptly and professionally.
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Great condo! Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The management agency was excellent. The maid service was impeccable. The condo was great.
We surely would return to Corto Maltese 101!
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Cortes Maltes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The accommodations were great. The only complaint was equipment making noise all nite and heard in the 3rd smaller bedroom. Personnel were great. Location perfect.
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Excellent Condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a very pleasant place and I recommend it.
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Very comfortable, relaxing, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We just return from our amazing vacation. I recommend this condo to anyone, with kids it is nice and spacious condo with all amenities. It is super close to 5ta avenida, the bar and restaurant down stairs is great we spend almost every night there with our 2 year old boy. We also had breakfast at El Faro's "Wickys restaurant ". The employees are very attentive, friendly. I recommend the cevicheria Santitos it has awesome ceviche. Taxis are right out side, but i recommend to use local transit called "collectivos, its much less expensive. They are down on 2nd ave to your left down 3 blocks. They go everywhere to tulum and cancun for 30 pesos. I'm looking forward to returning soon.
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Gatineau, Quebec
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay at Corto Maltes was great,we couldn't have asked for anything better
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
4

Tom G.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great stay at a very reasonable rate. Would definitely rent again
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
4

Corto Morales Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location and a lot of space in thug condo. Would have preferred a beach front view.
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guadalupe, Monterrey
4

Great place 101 but disappointed about the ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place 101 but disappointed about the check in/out process

Corto Maltes 101 is one of the nicest condos in Playa I have stayed in, this is my 2nd time in the condo; I will be coming back for sure.
This time I had some issues with my check in, I arrived Saturday at 9pm but this time there was no lockbox outside of the condo as you said in the Arrival and Entry Document. The office was close and the guard didn't know about my arrival. I called you at this number (984-168-0338) but nobody answer. I had to go to the El Faro office and they provided me just one provisional key.
Next day the a member of the guest services visited us and gave me another 3 keys.
The member was very impolite at our check out time.
business
3 Bdrm Oceanfront in Corto Maltes (CM101)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91927vb
+1 719 531-0002
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Fairfax, Virginia USA
3

Corto Maltese- April 2012

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent 11 days in Corto Maltese in April 2012. We've previously stayed in Xaman Ha twice. We selected Corto Maltese this time for (1) the pool, (2) its proximity to the center of town, and (3) the price (it costs much less than the neighboring El Faro and you get to use the El Faro pool). The pool was very large and great for children (ages 11 and 10). The beach is beautiful without a lot of rocks or coral. The condo's location was great, as we could easily walk to restaurants and supermarkets. The amenities and furniture were generally nice and were comparable to other condos we have stayed at in Playa.

We had read reviews warning about street and nighclub noise. There was a lot of street noise, but once the doors were shut, this generally was not a problem. The real noise problem was the water pump. The pump for the entire building is located underneath the condo. It is EXTREMELY loud and runs almost all day and night. It can be heard through the entire condo, but the noise it generates in the bedroom closest to the door (which is right above the pump room) made it very difficult to sleep in that room. My father, who stayed in that room, spent a number of afternoons napping near the pool because he was so tired.

One other issue was that the television in the main bedroom did not work. The rental office sent someone to fix it but they were not able to get it to work. While we did not spend a lot of time indoors, it's nice to have 2 TVs when you travel with children.

Were it not for the pump, I would consider renting this condo again. But the pump was a huge problem and essentially made one of the 3 bedrooms unuseable. If you only need 2 bedrooms, it might be worthwhile.
Helpful votes: 5/5