Atlanta house rental - Metro Home with pool
Metro Home with pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Atlanta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Come and enjoy all the benefits of being in the city, but with a country feel. Our house backs up to green space so all you see are trees in the lush and private backyard. The large outdoor living space is perfect for relaxing or entertaining. Take your glass of wine outside and listen to the waterfall, hear the frogs croak and the owls hoot. Watch the goldfish in the pond and feel yourself relax. Take a refreshing swim in the pool and cook out on the grill. Our house is close to all Atlanta has to offer. Conviently locatedbetween Historic Avondale Estates and fun and fresh downtown Decatur with it's world class restaurants, shopping and bars. About a mile to restaurants and shopping. One mile to a MARTA Rail Station and take the train to all Atlanta has to offer. We are 7 miles from Stone Mountain, 8 miles to downtown Atlanta. Close to Emory, Georgia State, Georgia Tech, Agnes Scott and CDC.

This home is available year-round for short-term, weekly, or monthly rentals. Ideally suited for up to 6 guests who desire a quiet, friendly, professional neighborhood. Our place has an open floor plan with a comfortable combined dining room and living room area and stunning outdoor living space with pool. Remodeled kitchen, LARGE fully furnished master on main floor, and two up stairs bedrooms with queen size beds.

Large master bedroom suite has new King mattress with TV, dressers, and a ceiling fan. Master bedroom has large windows that look out onto the pool and waterfall. MASTER BATHROOM . Bathroom has a large jacuzzi tub, mirrored vanity, double sinks, and separate shower. Recently renovated with new tile and fixtures.

Second bedroom is also large; has a queen bed, ceiling fan, TV and antiques giving the room a distinct bed and breakfast feel.

Third bedroom also has a queen bed and ceiling fan. All bedrooms have ample closet space.

Second Full bathroom is complete with a tub/shower combination and pedestal sink.

KITCHEN IS NEWLY REMODELED WITH NEW COUNTER TOPS, AND NEW TILE FLOORS. Kitchen is fully equipped with refrigerator, stainless steel gas range, a built-in microwave, NEW dishwasher; contains kitchenware including dishes, utensils, cutlery, cookware, pots/pans, cups, glasses, silverware, etc. Most small household items including coffee pot, toaster, blender, slow cooker, rotisserie, can opener, iron/ironing board, etc. are also provided for you.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 919220 in Atlanta, Georgia

Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Perfect Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed at this home for a week before and after a surgery that I had in Dekalb Surgery Center. We had great anxiety not knowing what to expect. Wow were we surprised! The home was so beautifully decorated and well cleaned. The master was very comfortable and the master bath was nice and big. The televisions were HD and the wireless was free and open for use with no use of passcodes. The owner was very efficient with instructions and anytime we had a question, he would respond within 24 hrs. The fridge was cold and ready for our groceries. My husband really enjoyed the very large back deck and privacy. The neighborhood was very well kept and safe. The home is on a culdesac which is nice.You also could use their phone with free long distance just in case. There were tons of fast foods restaurants close by. Walmart was about 2 miles away, however expect a very long wait and its very busy for some reason. The hospital is 3 miles away and many local churches. I HIGHLY recommend this home to anyone traveling into Decatur.
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our house! We love the location and the close proximity to not only Walmart but Kroger grocery store as well! We like Kroger a little better than Walmart because there is usually less people and less of a wait! Please come back and visit when you can enjoy the town and swim in the pool!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Atlanta weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house is lovely and very clean. There was such a feeling of being home. The neighborhood is quiet. We were a little sad that we were not able to use the pool and the backyard, but while we were in Atlanta the temperatures were in the 30's and lower. The house is close to grocery stores and really close to attractions in Atlanta. I would definitely rent this house again and recommend it for anybody wanting to rent a house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that our home worked well for you! It is very close to grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping. Sorry it was too cold to swim or enjoy our beautiful back yard area, but now you have a reason to come back in the summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Miami, FL
5

Great comfortable spacious home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The home was great it sure beat staying in a hotel by a mile. Luckily it is located close to a walmart so that saved my group a headache. Good sized rooms and beds, plus an awesome back yard and pool to relax. I would definitely stay here again :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Irwin, PA
4

Comfortable home, wonderful pool.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beautiful home was clean and comfortable for me, my sister, our daughters and our Mother. It is conveniently located to many tourist activities. After a long day of sight seeing, returning to the pool and beautifully landscaped backyard was a real treat. The kitchen is well equipped and there were plenty of towels in the baths. We will book this house again.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
SOUTHAVEN MS
5

Its even better upon arrival

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for opening your beautiful home to my family and assisting in a wonderful weekend vacation. The owners are pleasant and prompts in responding to emails and calls; which makes is easy to do business with. This home is very clean, up to date, spacious, friendly neighbors and in a central location for my adventurous crew. Its stocked with everything that you could possibly need. We look forward to venturing to Georgia again and will definitely keep this home in mind.

#J Christophers is a must for breakfast only 1.7 miles away
great food and service.

THE GREATEST COMPLIMENT THAT YOU CAN GIVE IS A REFERRAL

Thanks,
Pegues Family
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Fabulous home getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family an I rented this vacation rental for a summer vacation the minute we drove up i knew this is what we wanted . The rooms are nice size very clean an everything we needed was there from kitchen allpicances to toiletries. The house even had shot glasses for my hubby an I to drink from. Pool accessories provided,wash detergent,dish liquid I mean we did not need nothing but our clothes an food. The owner an houskeeper very very helpful Ms.monquie told us how to get around an how to go about taking the city bus. Very close to shopping centers (Wal-Mart) gas stations an restaurants not even five minutes away. I am a very particular person so for me to say this is your vacation rental this is it. I would definitely stay here again.!!!!!!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that our house worked so well for your family. We love the location of the house because everything is so close! The best part is that you can get to downtown Atlanta without ever driving on the interstate! Jana used to volunteer at the Georgia Aquarium and could make it there in 15 minutes using the back roads. There are 7 malls within 8 miles of our house. Please come visit Atlanta again and stay in our home! Thank you for the nice review!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was perfect and the listing was exact. The location was perfect for us and we would not hesitate staying at this property in the future.
Owner's Response: We love our house and are always happy when others do too! The location is perfect for almost anywhere in Atlanta!
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
[after typing this review the 1st time i rcvd an error page, so i'm not sure if i'll be saying the same thing 2x here]

There were 6 of us -- 2 couples & 2 singles. The owners accommodated this by having a roll-away bed available. The house was very clean and nicely maintained. We did not use the pool. The kitchen was great & has everything you'd have at home. The bathrooms were clean.

We were there for an Emory graduation. The location is great for Emory. Most of the traffic was leaving in other directions. It's also an easy trip from/to airport - no need to go through downtown Atlanta.

I'd like to say "thank you" to the owners for making this house available and for respecting their guests by keeping it well maintained. This was far better than having our guests (from 4 different states) staying at a hotel.
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that our house is perfect for Emory, also for downtown because it is so easy to use back roads instead of the interstate! We are glad it worked well for you and hope you spread the word about our house. Come back soon!
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
There were 8 of us and we were very comfortable in the house. Beds were great, kitchen is great, and the pool is unbelievable (it rained most of our stay so we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we would like). Had a great time. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wish we could control the weather for you, but we are so glad you had a good time regardless of the weather. Thank you for the review and look forward to your return visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Pool Home Conveniently Located
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919220
+1 404 668-9532
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this house for Spring Break, and could not have been more pleased! The house is beautiful and in a wonderful location. The owners of the property are very nice and helpful. We bought season passes for Six Flags, so we will definitely be back and will stay here again!
Owner's Response: We are so glad it worked so well for you and you had a good time! We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 1/1