Cape Coral house rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Dolphin Retreat is located in Cape Coral's elite Gold Coast area and features over 3000 sq ft of air conditioned living space. Enjoy the electric heated swimming pool with twin dolphin fountains watching the sun set across the oversize canal. Privacy abounds as this home has 15,000 sq ft of lush landscaped gardens including a privacy hedge for the pool area.

The gourmet kitchen features a gas stove, stainless appliances, solid surface counter tops and custom lighting. The family room is designed for entertaining with a billiards table, wet bar, high definition flat screen television with DVD and comfortable leather sofa/loveseat.

The living room is a quiet place to relax and read a book, watch the kids swim in the pool or to just enjoy the sunset. There is a whole house music system with speakers and controls in each room and has wireless internet for your laptop computers.

BOATS AVAILABLE ask about boat rentals for 20' to 36' boats great prices

Dolpin Retreat Ammenities : The master suite has a king size bed, HD TV, lighted tray ceiling and huge master bath with a jacuzzi hot tub.

Two of the guest bedrooms have queen beds and the 4th bedroom has two extra long twin beds.

Each of the guest bedrooms have television and music. There are two sets of high quality sheets for each bed and plenty of linens for the baths, pool and beaches. The guest bath is conveniently located just outside the guest bedrooms.

There is also a pool bath outside in the lanai. The covered lanai has a gas grill, table with seating for 6 and two comfortable cushioned chairs with end table and a cushioned sofa overlooking the swimming pool.

There are 4 bicycles to explore the local area.

Rent a boat at one of the numerous boat rental company's or bring your own as the Caloosahatchee River is just minutes from your home. The boat dock features a Hot Springs Spa to relax or watch the dolphins play.

Beaches and area atractions : Fort Myers Beach is just a short drive from your home and features live music, 100's of shops/restaurants and a fishing pier. Sanibel Island and Captiva Islands have some of the finest beaches in Florida. Miles of pure white sand and crystal clear water provides the perfect setting to search for sea shells, swim in the Gulf of Mexico or soak in the sun. Visit the Ding Darling wildlife refuge looking for alligators and the 100's of species of birds. There are also numerous shops and restaurants to explore.

The Fort Myers area has 3 main shopping centers. The Gulf Coast Town Center features an IMAX movie theater.

Miromar Outlet Mall has all your favorite stores and the Coconut Point Mall is the newest center with a great selection of stores and shops.

Germain Arena is the home of the Florida Everblades ECHL hockey team. They also feature different concerts and shows each week. Coming soon to the Fort Myers Beach area is 'Zoomers Family Fun Park'. Go-carts & games

Boats available: Boats available for rent

from 20 ft to 36 ft

Please inquire for more info

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 919125 in Cape Coral, Florida

Luxury waterfront pool home with spectacular sunsets on oversize canal Boat avl
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury waterfront pool home with spectacular sunsets on oversize canal Boat avl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919125
+1 603-731-3557
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Jay W.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
While I've stayed in other Florida homes this is the first I've rented. I have to say it was a pleasant surprise. My wife and I couldn't believe the size of the home and all the great amenities. The kitchen, living room, and dining areas were beyond spacious. We had another couple with us that shared the home and they have rented and owned several homes in and around Cape Coral. They thought this matched most of the places they had already experienced. It has a great pool area, southwest exposure, with hot tub and view of the large canal. It is close to the river, only one block off the access, great for boating. We had a great time just sitting around the pool area relaxing as well as enjoying all the near by restaurants. We loved the area it was in due to the quiet neighborhood, no traffic. We could only hear the birds. The only negative comment by the couple we were with was they thought the bed they slept in was not the best because they rolled together in the middle. Our master bed was very good though and this one negative was not enough to overshadow the great experience we had. I would rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jay for the great review. As I emailed you when you told me about your friends opinion of the bed they slept in, both Queen mattresses are quality name brand mattresses that are only two years old. We have rented all this season and no one else felt the Queen beds were uncomfortable. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to let me know this and as a precaution, I had the housekeepers flip both Queen mattresses, the current renters have found all beds to be comfortable.

I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

I hope you have a great Spring and would love to rent to you in the future.

Fondly,

Joan
business
Luxury waterfront pool home with spectacular sunsets on oversize canal Boat avl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919125
+1 603-731-3557
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

One of our greatest times ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The morning we left our home there was 16" of snow on the ground and a fresh 2" over night. After the plane ride and drive to Cape Coral, We found this area and property as nice as any tropical island we have visited. The weather was fantistic 80's every day and sunny. Great pool and hot tub time. The house is beautiful, clean, and in great shape and well maintained. We loved everything about it. So much that we hardly left except for food. I cooked on the grill almost every night. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the linni and leasurly afternoons by the pool and hot tub. The neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful, as I was able to read two books comfortably. There is everything you need close by from dinning to boat rentals. However from playing pool, fishing on the dock,and just relaxing, we just enjoyed ourselves right here. We would, and intend to return here next year if possible. We would highly recomend this house to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Susan and Hap for being such great guests and for the wonderful review. It was a real pleasure for us to have such wonderful people enjoy our home as much as we do.. I have already blocked off next February for you and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Joan and Paul
business
Luxury waterfront pool home with spectacular sunsets on oversize canal Boat avl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919125
+1 603-731-3557
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Lovely villa, lovely area; all round great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this villa a while back; it's extremely lovely, spacious and modern. The view from the back of the villa is very picturesque and cape coral is lovely. We frequently took the short drive along to Fort Myers beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review, Lucy. I am happy you got to enjoy our home and loved it as much as we do. Hope to have you return in the future.

Regards,

Joan
business
Luxury waterfront pool home with spectacular sunsets on oversize canal Boat avl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919125
+1 603-731-3557
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Conn On Canada
5

from Ontario Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
After the damaging freezing rain/ice storm we had last night, I sit in my lazy boy trying to get warm as we have been without hydro for over 13 hours ; this has made me wish I was back in this beautiful house in Cape Coral. This is a very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. It is a beautiful area in Florida - a very quiet street, but close to everything you need. The first couple of cold days we made good use of the hot tub and the pool table. Steak on the BBQ in February with good friends and a little wine is a special treat for us Canadians. We want to thank Tim for taking the time to tell us about the area, Sandy Hook Fish & Rib restaurant served an excellent dinner. We also love the thermo glasses we got from the Flea Market. We will definitely rebook this place again if we get the opportunity.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury waterfront pool home with spectacular sunsets on oversize canal Boat avl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919125
+1 603-731-3557
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Spring Lake, MI
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you for renting us this amazing vacation home! This was our best vacation ever! What a great way to celebrate my 40th birthday! This home was absolutely beautiful inside and out and the pictures do not do it justice! Tastefully decorated and really felt like home to us! My boys spent many hours (when the weather wasn’t the warmest) playing on the pool table inside and when it was nice and warm outside, they lived in the pool! The hot tub was a perfect setting for a relaxing cool night! We took advantage of the dock and the boys fished while I read. We ate breakfast in the lanai and spent many late evenings out there! We even cooked steak on night on the grill….Fun stuff when you have 3 boys (ages 18-11)! We are big tv watchers at night when we turn in…so with tvs in every room-this was just the perfect home for our family! This home was so close to all of our favorite restaurants and we hope one day to return to this home if it is available! Thanks to Tim for being so helpful with any questions we had before we arrived and called after we left to see if everything went well! I would definitely recommend this home to anyone wanting to visit the wonderful Cape Coral, FL! Thanks again!!!!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury waterfront pool home with spectacular sunsets on oversize canal Boat avl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919125
+1 603-731-3557
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Luxury Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family recently returned from a month's vacation in Florida.This is the second time we have used Homeaway for a vacation rental. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious rooms and comfortable living areas. One of our family members is a chef who absolutely loved the extra large kitchen and bbq area. Enjoy a coffee on the dock in the mornings while watching the fish jump in the canal, spend your afternoons lounging by the pool or fishing off the dock. Relax in the hot tub overlooking the canal at Sunset. We found the location to be very central for all of our needs. Our favorite was that the canal is only a short boat ride from the river and only 45 minutes by boat to Sanibel Island! Our host Tim has a wealth of information for the area. Whatever your interests Tim can recommend a venue...from fishing to shopping to dining, he is only a phone call away and we found him to be a great property manager! Thanks Tim! Many wonderful family memories were created on this holiday, we highly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury waterfront pool home with spectacular sunsets on oversize canal Boat avl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919125
+1 603-731-3557
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
As I sit here in the North Country of New York I'm pining for the sun and warmth of our wonderful week in Cape Coral! The highlight of our visit was this beautiful home! Pictures don't do it justice. We spent days in the lanai, watching the mullets jump in the canal and the snowy egrets strutting along the dock. While the main highway, Del Prado Blvd., is busy and commercial, this neighborhood is quiet and tranquil. If cooking is your thing the kitchen is heaven, right down to the tray ceiling with it's puffy clouds billowing overhead. If cooking is the last thing you want to do there are enough restuarants to keep you out of the kitchen for a year! Don't miss Ariani where the food is wonderful and Chef Dario entertains tableside with jolly quips and song. The heated pool was a real treat. We enjoyed evenings sipping wine in the hot tub and breakfast in the lanai. Tim, the rental agent , was friendly, very helpful and made sure that our stay and accomodations would be perfect. Do make sure you have a street map of the area or a GPS as it's a maze of similarly named streets and canals. This home is in a great location as a base for exploring the many attractions the area offers
Helpful votes: 2/2