Austin bungalow rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
SoCo Cottage w/ 1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 2-4 w/ 700 sf, washer/ dryer

Enjoy this spacious, well decorated comfortable bungalow one block from South Congress in the HEART of SOCO. Close to Zilker Park, Barton Hills, Travis Heights, and Downtown. Great place to stay for Music Festivals, right in the thick of it! Walk to great restaurants, nighttime entertainment, attractions, eclectic shopping, and more! Sink into the Tempur-Pedic mattress for a great night's sleep, then wake to walk to the hike and bike trail along Lake Ladybird. On the way back, stop to enjoy a great cup of joe at one of the many outstanding coffee shops and bistros. Have lunch at an acclaimed SoCo restaurant or try a food trailer for an exciting change of pace!

ACL? Less than three miles. SXSW? Just blocks away to enjoy a multitude of entertainment options, less than two miles to downtown.

Of course you will enjoy all the comforts when you return from your adventures. Cozy well-appointed furnishings, a fully stocked kitchen, a 50' plasma HDTV in the living room with Blueray and Smart amenities, and that wonderful Tempur-Pedic bed and 32' LCD HDTV in the bedroom! What's not to like?

Keywords: Cottage, Apartment, Bungalo, Casita, Cabin, Flat, Home.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 918988 in Austin, Texas

Adorable SoCo Cottage near Downtown, Zilker, great dining and entertainment!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Adorable SoCo Cottage near Downtown, Zilker, great dining and entertainment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918988
+ 512-619-8619
Austin Austin area
Euless, Texas
5

SoCo Bungalow Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This SOCO bungalow is better than described and pictured! What a great space, great location. We just loved it, it had everything we needed. Walked to eat & shop SoCo daily.

Thank you Sheri & Elliott!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable SoCo Cottage near Downtown, Zilker, great dining and entertainment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918988
+ 512-619-8619
Austin Austin area
5

Stay HERE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a beautiful, well appointed and well supplied cottage. It was larger than pictured and the tempurpedic bed was a bonus. This is a great location just off South Congress. Magnolia's is just down the street. We were there to visit our daughter and spent time at Barton Springs and enjoyed a view of Austin from St. Edwards University.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable SoCo Cottage near Downtown, Zilker, great dining and entertainment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918988
+ 512-619-8619
Austin Austin area
Missoula, Montana
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a wonderful apartment: comfortable, well equipped, nicely decorated
( comfy mattress!). The location is great, very near the action on South Congress, an easy walk to restaurants and nightlife. Sheri & Elliot were gracious hosts, ready to send directions and suggestions to Austin activities. They have a comprehensive listing of local restaurants and shops....too much to see in a week!
We hope to return, and would happily stay in their apartment. Loved it.
Thanks Sheri & Elliot!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review Linda! We so enjoyed having you and your fabulous family stay at our cottage! Come back soon! S and E
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable SoCo Cottage near Downtown, Zilker, great dining and entertainment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918988
+ 512-619-8619
Austin Austin area
5

ACL Festival

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you Sheri and Elliott. We loved staying at your cottage. It is right in the heart of everything we love about Austin. It is a beautiful, quiet place to come back to after all the music. We had a wonderful visit. We will NEVER stay in a hotel again in Austin. Marc and I will return soon and hope to stay at your cottage.

Mel and Marc
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Mel and Marc! Loved having you guys!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable SoCo Cottage near Downtown, Zilker, great dining and entertainment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918988
+ 512-619-8619
Austin Austin area
5

Can't Wait to go Back!

Can't Wait to go Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed in Sheri and Elliot's rental during our first visit to SoCo and Austin. It was close to our son and everything and anything we needed. The house was clean and quiet. We could not have asked for more. Hopefully we will become regulars in SoCo and stay with Sheri and Elliot again!!!
The Bott's
Owner's Response: Really enjoyed meeting you guys! Come back and see us!
business
Adorable SoCo Cottage near Downtown, Zilker, great dining and entertainment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918988
+ 512-619-8619
Austin Austin area
San Francisco, California
5

Stayed here for SXSW 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This place was great! The area was nice--it had great food and was near the bus to SXSW. I'd recommend staying here and I intend to when I go back to Austin.
Owner's Response: So glad to have you! Thank you for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable SoCo Cottage near Downtown, Zilker, great dining and entertainment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918988
+ 512-619-8619
Austin Austin area
5

Outstanding Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I have stayed in several Homeaway properties and this one was the best yet!! Everything is top drawer and the owners were very gracious and accommodating. The location is fabulous!! Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and a full service grocery store. We stayed for a month. You can't go wrong with this place!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Meredith and Dave! Loved having you at our Vacation Cottage!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Adorable SoCo Cottage near Downtown, Zilker, great dining and entertainment!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918988
+ 512-619-8619
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I loved this place! It was everything they advertised. Very clean and comfy. Very roomy. I loved the leather furniture and large TV. The kitchen was fully stocked and they even had a washer and dryer! And the bed was so comfortable. I didn’t want to get up!

But you can’t stay in bed when you’re in the heart of SoCo. There are great restaurants, café’s, and coffee shops all up and down the street. I loved browsing in the various shops that are all different from each other. Everything from a world bazaar type shop to an old fashioned candy shop to the biggest costume shop I’ve ever seen! And the food trailers were something you don’t usually see. They had everything from BBQ trailers to cupcake trailers.

Zilker Park was less than 3 miles away (an easy walk) and you could even walk to the entertainment district downtown if you wanted. Austin is known for its downtown nightlife. The neighborhood was amazingly quiet though. You’d never know you were that close to so much energy.

The owners were extremely accommodating and responded to every request very quickly. They are really nice people, who are a lot of fun on top of that! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a weekend (or more) in the best part of Austin. Well worth the price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tom! We loved having you and cannot wait until you come back again!
Helpful votes: 5/5