Baltimore townhome rental - 1st Floor - Living Room & Kitchen from Entrance
1st Floor - Living Room & Kitchen from Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Baltimore Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 full bathroom w/ jacuzzi tub, 1 half bathroom, Sleeps up to 6

- Located in Downtown Baltimore in the popular and historic Fell's Point neighborhood. One block from the water, and 2-3 blocks from many shops, restaurants, taverns, and coffee shops.

- Water taxi within 3 blocks of the property.

- 3-story rowhome in fantastic condition. Entirely renovated from top to bottom 5 years ago and well-maintained since.

- First Floor: Living room w/ hardwood floor, large couch, 32' Flat-screen TV w/DVD and cable; Dining area w/ expandable table; Kitchen w/ stainless steel fridge, microwave, dishwasher, stove + granite countertops, coffee pot, blender.

- Outdoor Brick Patio w/ seating and table for four and gas grill.

- Second Floor: Master Bed & Bath w/ queen-size bed, large closet, iron/ironing board, jacuzzi tub, separate shower.

- Third Floor: Bedroom w/full bed & closet, half bath, washer/dryer, and office w/ desk, printer

Nearby Attractions & Transportion: Johns Hopkins Hospital - 1 mile Inner Harbor / City Center / National Aquarium - 1 mile Patterson Park / Canton neighborhood - 1 mile Camden Yards / M & T Stadium / MARC & Light Rail Station - 1.5 miles Maryland Science Center / Federal Hill neighborhood - 1.5 miles Charm City Circulator free bus - 0.1 miles Fort McHenry - 10 minute water taxi ride Penn Station train station - 3 miles BWI Airport - 15 miles (about 25 minute drive) Annapolis / US Naval Academy - 33 miles (about 35 minute drive) Washington DC - 43 miles (about 1 hour drive).

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 918905 in Baltimore, Maryland

Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
5

Very nice stay while in town on business

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very clean nice place - and very conveniently location to shops bar and restaurants. Accommodated the 3 of us while in town for convention perfectly!
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
5

Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I've been to Baltimore a few times before, so I had a pretty good idea of the location I wanted to be in. I was planning a weekend getaway with friends and we wanted to be in walking distance to everything in Fell's Point. There are plenty of hotels in the Inner Harbor, but they're overpriced, and so is everything else in that area.

This place was close enough to take the water taxi when we wanted to go into the Inner Harbor, but also close enough to walk to all of the restaurants, bars, and shops in Fell's Point. Plus, Dave's place had a kitchen, an outdoor patio, and space to fit our party of 6. We were SO glad that we found this spot!

From the time that we first contacted him, to the time we checked-out, Dave was available and informative. I will definitely look to stay here the next time we come to Baltimore!
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
5

Perfect for an Active Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the perfect spot for a weekend away with a small group of friends. We spent a lot of time exploring the nearby area and enjoying all that Fells Point had to offer. Dave's place was a great central location and comfortably slept all 6 of us. I highly recommend his vacation rental to anyone looking to stay comfortably in this area of Baltimore.
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
Olean, NY
5

Perfect Location in Baltimore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dave's townhouse is in a perfect location for walking to Fells Point, Canton, Harbor East and Inner Harbor. Everything was just like it looks in the pictures, very comfortable. Definitely would choose this option again when visiting Baltimore.
Thanks Dave.
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
4

Nice downtown area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Dave's place was perfect for my family. The 3 of us spent a week in Baltimore for the Baltimore Marathon. We really enjoyed staying in the townhouse. The location is perfect...right by Fell's Point and just a 15 minute walk to the Inner Harbor. Dave also provided water taxi passes so we didn't have to walk there if we didn't want to. He was also there to greet us when we arrived and gave us a quick tour.

The bedrooms were the perfect size for sleeping. The jacuzzi tub was awesome (especially after the marathon) and the patio area was nice to grill and eat in.

All in all, if you are planning a stay in Baltimore and want to stay in a nice location, Dave's townhouse is a great option.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
"The house was a great find! We really enjoyed staying here. Location was great. We hope to do it again soon. To all the others here - enjoy and watch the steps! Thanks."
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
"The house was a great find! We really enjoyed staying here. Location was great. We hope to do it again soon. To all the others here - enjoy and watch the steps! Thanks."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Wonderful Stay in Charm City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I, along with my grown son and his fiance, stayed for three days in this townhouse and found it to be perfect for our needs. The house was well maintained, clean and comfortable. The patio area was perfect for entertaining a few guests we invited over. The shops and entertainment venues of Fells Point were just a short walk away. Our host met us at the house on time at check-in and was always available should we had needed anything. I highly recommend this townhouse for your stay in Charm City.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to input your review, I appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the property. Thank you for leaving the house in excellent condition upon check-out.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
4

Lots to do here....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in this apartment for 4 days and 3 nights. We had 4 adults and 4 toddlers and that was certainly maxing out the space. The stairs are a little dangerous for young children but a baby gate takes care of that. It's not a huge space by any means but very sufficient and efficiently set up. After all, we didn't go to Baltimore to hang inside all day but to enjoy all the fun that this city has going on. The proximity to the water and all that Baltimore has to offer makes this location ideal for navigating the sights, especially with little kids. You can walk to restaurants and shops or take the water taxi which is about a 5 minute walk(with 3 free passes provided by owner BTW) to the inner harbor- aquarium, more shops and restaurants, museums and on and on. There is so much to do for adults and kids that our stay was not long enough. If you're looking for a homebase to easily navigate all the sights of Baltimore, you should stay here. Dave the owner is very helpful as well.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, Matt - glad you enjoyed the house and your stay in Baltimore. Thank you for leaving the property in good shape. Just want to make clear to those that read this that this property is not an apartment. It is a 3-story townhome.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Downtown, Fell's Point, Johns Hopkins area, Restored Rowhome, Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918905
+1 410 570-0670
Baltimore Maryland
5

Baltimore Weekend~ Columbus Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My sister told us about the rental and we are so happy that we got to stay here - it could not have been more perfect! The house is great! Clean, neat, well-appointed, and located near so many great shops and restaurants. It was so wonderful to park our van when we arrived and not have to use it at all! We had a lot of fun enjoying all that Fell's Point has to offer - walks by the docks, dinner at John Stevens, coffees at Java-Roo and Latte Da, drinks at Riptide, the Farmer's Market, a tour and adventure with Urban Pirates. We also lucked-out with the weather - it was spectacular - just a gorgeous weekend. We were able to enjoy the patio quite a bit - the kids liked to play out there and we had a nice dinner alfresco.

We are so glad to have stayed here - as opposed to a hotel - and we hope to do it again soon! Baltimore is so much fun. We're off for one more adventure before heading back to New York: the zoo. Can't wait!
Owner's Response: It's great that you enjoyed your stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed the patio and the location. Thank you for leaving the house in great condition. Come back soon!