Palm Springs estate rental - A Mid-Century Modern Classic on the 8th fairway of the Canyon Country Club
A Mid-Century Modern Classic on the 8th fairway of the Canyon Country Club
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Springs Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Leave the world behind. Put your feet up beside the swaying palms and enjoy the view. Float beneath blue umbrellas with your favorite cocktail at your side. Break out the sunscreen on the lanai and pass the day away. Come see why Palm Springs has been a favorite destination of the rich and famous for decades.

Situated on the 8th fairway of Canyon Country Club, the former home of the Bob Hope Desert Classic, this mid-century gem glistens with all the beauty and charm of the countless celebrities who have graced her paths. Play a round of golf where Jack Kennedy, Bing, Sinatra, Hope and many others roamed.

Palm Springs is mid-century modern architecture, swimming pools, palm trees, mountain views, golf courses and spas. This Canyon Country Club home delivers it all in a luxurious package. While the architecture and location can take you back to an earlier era, this newly remodeled home is appointed with the latest in technology-- high speed wireless internet, Directv with hundreds of channels, multi-zoned stereo system, flatscreen TVs, DVD and VCRs.

The spacious, open living and dining area includes a large comfortable L-shaped couch adjacent to a classic mid-century marble fireplace. A 46' Sony Flat Screen, DVD player, DirecTv. The room has large limestone tile and a wall of sliding glass doors that open to the backyard, swimming pool, spa and panoramic mountain views. The dining room has a modern light fixture, rectangular glass table and six plush leather chairs.

The house has four bedrooms, three baths and nearly 3,000 square feet of living space. It is Palm Springs personified!

The master suite has a king size bed, stainless-steel ceiling fan, two nightstands, a six-drawer chest, 42' Sony Flat Screen television, phone, DVD and DVR. Sliding glass doors lead to a covered seating area and the swimming pool. The master suite also has a large walk-in closet and vanity. The private bath has dual sinks, a bathtub / shower and sliding glass door that opens to a cozy sitting area beside citrus trees.

The second bedroom is also a private suite with a king size bed, stainless-steel ceiling fan, two nightstands and dresser. The bedroom has sliding glass doors that open to the pool, spa and panoramic mountain views. The private bath uses Ann Sacks tile in the shower and has a pedestal sink.

The third bedroom also has a king size bed, stainless-steel ceiling fan, two nightstands, dresser, and 27 inch Sony TV with DVD player. Like the other bedrooms, this bedroom has sliding glass doors which allow in plenty of Palm Springs sunshine. The fourth bedroom has a queen-size bed, stainless-steel ceiling fan, two end tables, and home-office features including a desk, chair, computer and high-speed wireless internet.

The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless-steel appliances including, a five-burner cook top, double oven, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, ice-maker, blender, trash compacter, microwave, coffee-maker & toaster. Adjacent to the kitchen is a breakfast nook with a table and chairs. The nook is surrounded by glass doors leading to the backyard and swimming pool.

The backyard is the picture perfect entertainer's dream. It faces the west and has incomparable views from Mt. San Jacinto to the Indian Canyons. It overlooks the 8th fairway of Canyon Country Club. One of the two covered sitting areas has a table, chairs and is next to a large built-in stainless steel gas BBQ. A large spa cascades into tiled pool and is bordered by a concrete gas fire-pit. The outdoor living area also features modern lounge chairs to match the mid-century style.

The home has high-end mattresses, 600 thread count sateen sheets, a private two-car garage, a laundry room, and a mountain bike for your travels.

The house sleeps eight and is ready to be your Palm Springs home away from home.

Keywords: House / Estate

More Details
Hide Details

We provide all our guests with a great Welcome Letter that gives specifics about the house and a list of fun things to do in the area. We have a beach house in La Ventana, Mexico too. Check it out at VRBO listing 108013 . It's right on the beach, with magnificent views of the Sea of Cortez.

The Owner purchased this estate in 2008

Located on one of the finest golf courses in Palm Springs, Canyon Country Club. The house sits on a quite street with beautiful golf course and mountain views. Downtown, with all its shops, is only a few short miles away. Few areas in the world are more beautiful than Palm Springs.

11 Reviews of Property 91865 in Palm Springs, California

Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
Alberta
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is our third time staying at Villa Alhambra. Each time everything has been so nice. Brent was very easy to work with. It's always nice to see Elsa. She always has the house spotless. everything is so pretty. It's the prettiest part of Palm Springs. No wind and the mountains right in front of you. Everything was great again. We've already booked for next year. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's always so nice to have you at the house. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Stan Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed at Villa Alhambra in October and it was lovely. Perfect size house well layed out with a beautiful backyard pool and spa. The property gets lots of sun all day but has some great areas to rest in the shade. It is well appointed and Brent was easy to deal with for the booking and made our stay exceptional.

Would recommend this house to anyone it is located in a lovely quiet area close to all Palm Springs has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Stan. It was a pleasure having you stay at the house and we look forward to having you back again soon.
Best, Brent
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
Oregon
5

Family of Seven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed this house and neighborhood. The central location means far less time driving to everything. It is the most beautiful spot with the view of the mountains and golf course from the entire back of the house through the huge windows. Pool and spa were perfect and no wind! Brent was so accommodating and easy to work with. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
5

See you again next year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We all had a great time at your beautiful house. We'll see you again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Your house was perfect. It was exactly what we were hoping for. The area is so nice. My husband and I took walks every morning and night. Thank you for your suggestions of things to do. That was so nice too. I didn't think we would do them all but we did. It just so beautiful there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your family staying at our house. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
5

ANOTHER GREAT TIME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you again for opening up your house to us. It was as beautiful as last year. Everything was so clean and pretty. We'll see you again next year. If we can swing it, maybe even two months. Thank you again!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Thank you for taking such nice care of the house too. See you next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
Alberta
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home.We enjoyed ourselves so much. It's close to everything. Our children had a great time in the pool and spa. We walked to the club for dinner. The views were exactly what we were hoping for. We'll see you next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed your stay
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
Newport Beach, California
5

WHAT A FABULOUS HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
When I saw Villa Alhambra on line I got really excited, it would be perfect for a special reunion, when
i spoke to the owner Bret, the excitment continued, he worked with me to make it happen.
However when we arrived at the house WOW! is all I said, the pictures didn't lie, the house was beautiful and the yard beyond!
A group of ladies from all over the states, aged 68-87 were meeting to play, renew the old times together, talk about the new times and honor our special friend Rosemary.
I came home excited and my husband and I agreed what a perfect home for a family week in
Palm Springs. I'LL look forward to the next time visiting VILLA ALHAMBRA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed your stay
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
Oregon
5

GREAT FUN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We just got back from two months staying at Villa Alhambra. I wish we were still there. We'll be back next year. Everything was perfect. The view is to die for. Everything is close by. We felt like we were home. Thanks for everything. It was a perfect vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/12
business
Villa Alhambra-Canyon Country Club Estate, 4BR/3BA Mod Classic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91865vbi
(310) 230-2985 California
Palm Springs California Desert
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My family and frirnds stayed for 10 days and had a wonderful time. The property is set up perfectly for enjoying the outdoor space. All of the amenities are at your fingertips and the owner is more than willing to help you through any questions or concerns. Location is close enough to Palm Springs that you can enjoy the city life but the property is private enough so you don't feel like you are ever being disturbed. Highly reccomend for couples getting together or a family looking to avoid the cost of multiple hotel rooms.
Helpful votes: 7/7