Destin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Destin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

The 'Baja Retreat' is a brand new three bedroom, three bath,smoke-free home in Destin Florida. You are only steps to the ocean. The new community of the Beach Retreat has one of the nicest pool set-ups in Destin. You won't find a better vacation set up!

Each bedroom has a TV DVD system. The house has every thing you need for a week away from home.

Contact the owner for the full web site for more pictures and details. Or see the link on this page. It has more information and pictures.

Master Bedroom has King Size Bed

Guest Bedroom number 2 has Queen Size Bed

Guest Bedroom number 3 has 2 sets of Bunk Beds

8 Reviews of Property 918421 in Destin, Florida

Sept thru Dec. Deals !! Call today for a $100 Discount!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Sept thru Dec. Deals !! Call today for a $100 Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918421
+1 337 280-8080
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kentucky
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a wonderful home to stay in. My husband and two sons stayed for a week. It is in a very nice quiet neighborhood just steps from the beach. The house has a fully equipped kitchen, wifi, washer and dryer, everything you need for a home away from home. The house was clean and beautifully decorated, the owner is very friendly and helpful. It is close enough to walk to Pompano Joes, which we enjoyed a few times, as well as a few other restaurants we did visit, but were within walking distance.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sept thru Dec. Deals !! Call today for a $100 Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918421
+1 337 280-8080
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Knoxville
5

Great location, peaceful and comfortable retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is a very convenient location between the heart of Destin and Baytown: a close walk to the beach and walking trails, close to several shopping areas (Destin Commons, the Outlet Mall), and close to several good restaurants (Pompano Joes, Kenny D's and the Crab Shack).  It is in a quiet community tucked away off Scenic 98. We visited Destin numerous times in the past three years, and by far I rate this property as our favorite.  I liked the convenience of driving up to the unit and carrying our stuff right into the house instead of a long walk to our room when we stayed at a high rise.  The house seemed even nicer than what I expected from the pictures. It was very roomy, and simple and contemporarily decorated! (Not the cluttered grandma beach feel like a lot of rental beach houses.)  The beach and walking/bike trails are minutes from the house. There is a nice volleyball court on the beach too! The owner was accommodating and friendly... and responsive to all our calls and questions! The house was clean and tidy. Thanks for a great stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sept thru Dec. Deals !! Call today for a $100 Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918421
+1 337 280-8080
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Lovely property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Pictures do not do this property justice. It is even nicer in person than it appears in the pictures! All descriptions given for this property were accurate; everything was exactly as it was described. The neighborhood consisted of several cottages very similar to this one; all were very nice and well-maintained. The community pool and workout room were even nicer than I expected them to be. The pool was absolutely gorgeous! Everything about this property was extremely clean and well-maintained. The owner was available with any questions and texted me on the date of our arrival to make sure we arrived and were able to enter the house. I had to ask a few questions of the owner: he always answered my questions very quickly and he seemed to go out of his way to help me. I would recommend this property to anyone and everyone; and I would like to stay in this property again. This was officially the nicest rental I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. We visited the outlet mall, Old Time Pottery, and Destin Commons. Our favorite restaurants were Mitchell's and McGuire's Pub.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sept thru Dec. Deals !! Call today for a $100 Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918421
+1 337 280-8080
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Erie, Pennsylvania
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed in Baja Retreat the week of April 16 and could not have been happier! This house has all the things to make you feel at home along with a great location. It has all the amenities that you need when staying away from home for the week or longer. The kitchen was furnished with everything to cook in or it is only a short walk to the nearby local restaurants. The gated community made it very safe for our kids to walk to the pool by themselves. The community pool, the beach, shopping and sightseeing is all so close. The owners were great to deal with, even calling after our arrival to see if we had everything we needed. This was our first trip to Destin and after vacationing for many years on the East Coast beaches we truly can say that Destin is a new favorite on our list! We plan to return to Baja Retreat soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sept thru Dec. Deals !! Call today for a $100 Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918421
+1 337 280-8080
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
New Albany, IN
5

Spring Break March 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at Baja Retreat for a week in late March 2011. Two couples and two teens. This is a great place and in a great little community of similar style vacation homes. The whole facility is gated and very safe feeling. We let our teen (girls) come and go at their convenience with no worries. The beach is only a two minute walk and awesome. This house is perfect for large family or small group of friends like we did. The owner's are super-friendly, accommodating, and easy to talk to. The place is super nice and everything worked fine. Walking distance to Pompano Joes, Kenny D's and the Crab Shack makes it great, no need to drive except the grocery. Highly recommended, we will stay there again if/when we go back next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Sept thru Dec. Deals !! Call today for a $100 Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918421
+1 337 280-8080
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
What a great vacation we had! The house was neat and CLEAN; we loved it. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony late at night and feeling the breeze off the ocean. Pool was great! Workout facilities were great! The home decorations were great! Everything was provided. We definitely want to go back!
Thanks for a great experience.
Stephen A. Pierce, Knoxville, TN
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sept thru Dec. Deals !! Call today for a $100 Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918421
+1 337 280-8080
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We really enjoyed our stay at your home. The house was clean and very nicely furnished. Our sons loved the pool. It gave them plenty of room to swim and play. I really liked the short walk to the beach. You have everything here anyone needs and I thank you! We hope to make it back next year.
Ray & Kathy Young, Cynthiana, Ky
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sept thru Dec. Deals !! Call today for a $100 Discount!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918421
+1 337 280-8080
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
HI JOE,
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT YOUR HOUSE.WE REALLY NEEDED A TRIP TO THE BEACH.IT WAS A GREAT DEAL.HOPE WE CAN DO IT AGAIN NEXT YEAR.
THANKS
R. TIMMS
Helpful votes: 1/1