Port Charlotte house rental - Dock & Island View - South
Dock & Island View - South
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Port Charlotte House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Studio, Sleeps 6

Welcome to Spring Lake House, an idylic Florida retreat. We invite you to stay in our newly remodeled home on West Spring Lake, a saltwater lake a short powerboat ride from the open waters of Charlotte Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico.

Enjoy the tranquility offered by this 2 bedroom 2 bath home with newly installed In-Ground Pool and Dock. Fish from the Dock or simply relax and enjoy the many waterbirds who visit our backyard.

The view from the Caged Pool and Covered Lanai is of the northern-most of the 4 islands which grace West Spring Lake. This means privacy, yet you are only 10 minutes or less from Charlotte County's largest shopping mall, 10 screen cinema and numerous restaurants. We offer HD TV, Blu-Ray DVD and Wireless DSL Internet Connectivity.

We offer a newly remodeled kitchen, complete with Granite Countertops.

Come and enjoy the best Florida has to offer.

Charlotte Harbor: If you love the water, this is the place for you! Fish, birdwatch, powerboat, sail, kayak, sunbathe, bike, hike, golf? It's all here for you.

Charlotte Harbor is a marine estuary flowing to the Gulf of Mexico via Boca Grande Pass.

On the south side of Charlotte Harbor you will find the city of Punta Gorda. Downtown features several fine restaurants, art galleries and promenades along the harbor.

Southwest Florida: Port Charlotte is located halfway between Naples to the south and Tampa/St. Petersburg/Clearwater to the north.

Tampa features Busch Gardens and Ybor City as attractions

Sarasota, some 40 miles north of Port Charlotte, features the Ringling Circus and Art Museum as well as the Ringling Mansion. The Marie Selby Botanical Gardens are well worth a visit.

To the south we first have Ft. Myers, home of the winter laboratory of Thomas Edison. You can tour the Edison grounds as well as the winter cottage of Henry Ford. Sanibel Island, home of white sand beaches and incredible shelling, is a barrier island reached by car through Ft Myers.

Bonita Beach and Naples offer upscale shopping and dining, the arts and the beautiful beaches of Marco Island.

The wilderness area of the 10,000 islands is a short drive from Naples.

Theme Park Florida: Where to begin? Orlando of course! Disney World, Epcot, Seaworld, Universal Studios, waterparks and a whole lot more. This is all less than a 3 hour car ride away!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 918377 in Port Charlotte, Florida

Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Second Year - Just a good as First

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What can we say that we didn't say last year - Great place - private, quiet, terrific heated pool, view is very natural and tropical. Weather was outstanding - 80's most days. Don the pool guy and "evil" landlord was the best at taking care of everything and at the same time respected our privacy.
We're booking for next year again.
Brian & Diane Edwards
Brinston Ontario Canada
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Manatees off the dock !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great place with a palm tree theme. close to Fisherman's Village of Punta Gorda.
Nature all around and an awesome heated pool ! Highly recommend.

B and C
of North Carolina
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Place to Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our best experience yet holidaying in Florida. This home is located in a very quiet and private nice neighborhood. The view from the back is natural with large trees and a great dock to tie your boat to. The screened pool which joins the covered sitting area is large, warm and was a great place to spend the afternoons. The home itself looks to be professionally decorated in a southern style and a pleasure to be in and yet not so formal that it is uncomfortable to lounge around in. The cable system has outstanding music channels which we used almost all the time we were here. This home is well equipped and supplied with almost everything anyone would need. It rates an A+ for cleanliness and maintenance.
Don the owner is very quick to respond to any questions and needs and yet respects your right to privacy. We really appreciated the "user manual" which is a book containing answers to many questions about the home and community, left for us as a reference manual. Don and Laura (owners) made us feel very special by having flowers, a bottle of wine and other goodies at the home on our arrival.
Overall this place was exceptional.
We very much hope to do this all over again next Nov./Dec.

Diane & Brian Edwards
Brinston Ontario Canada
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Charming comfortable vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home was just perfect. It was clean, neat and tidy. The floor plan is perfect for two couples (or a couple with 2 children) with a split bedroom plan. Our son decided to join us for a couple of days and the studio off the master bedroom worked really well for him and we maintained privacy. The pool was clean and refreshing. The dock gave us great views of the jumping fish and my husband saw an alligator one evening (he was delighted!) The home is located conveniently to both Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda. The beaches are just a short drive away. Don is a charming host and made us feel very welcome. Mostly we cooked at home but if you want Italian ... Luigi's is fantastic. We will definitely be coming back!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a awesome time. This home was very clean and well laid out. Large rooms and everything we needed. Beautifull pool, great fishing dock, we even had a dolphin swim past one day. Anything you would want is within just a couple miles(many restaurants, shopping, beaches and attractions. This house was very peacefull and the whole family was very pleased.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Enjoyed Every Minute !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We truly enjoyed our time at the Spring Lake home . The home is nicely located in Port Charlotte with everything you need close by. The home is very nicely decorated and it felt like home. We especially liked floating around the pool ,seeing the fish jump and hearing birds sing. This was definitely a nice way to spend our time off. Laura and Don were very helpful and cared about our stay.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Myself, husband and 2 kids stayed at this home and let me just say it was truly a home away from home. This house is absolutely Perfect! The pool was great for my 2 boys ages 5 and 6. The dock was perfect for my family, the fishing was awesome. Very quiet and relaxing. There wasn't anything we needed. This house came fully furnished. My favorite was the bathroom and very large walk in closet. We cannot wait to come back next year. Thanks to Don and Laura for letting us rent your beautiful home. :)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A great Honey moon get away spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was my first time in FL. We got married on 5/11 and flew into Ft. Myers on 5/12. The house was located in a great area and is very cozy and well maintained! You can cook, do laundry, fish off of the dock, watch TV, shower, swim in the pool, keep your food in the refrigerator/freezer etc etc. Don is a nice man and was very helpful. We were there for one week and did not scratch the surface of what the area has to offer. We really did enjoy Englewood Beach because of the sharks teeth and vast amount of sea shells. I have never seen a beach with so much shells and shell fragments. Flounder's has some good fish taco's (at Englewood Beach). Whiskey Creek has some great Pork BBQ and grilled beans. Manasota beach was decent, Venice beach was probably the nicest of the three but not much for shells or sharks teeth. Arcadia has plenty of antique shops and the Mote Aquarium in Sarasota is real nice. We also went on a guided Tarpon trip at Boca Grande pass, what a sight to behold! Giant tarpon breaking the surface right near the boat! I hope to go back and do it again! Thanks, Don! Craig & Chelsey, Charles City, VA
Owner's Response: We were delighted to have Craig and Chelsey as our guests. We hope they decide to spend their 1-year anniversary with us and see the sights they didn't get to the first time.
Cordially, Laura and Don
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A great Honey moon get away spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was my first time in FL. We got married on 5/11 and flew into Ft. Myers on 5/12. The house was located in a great area and is very cozy and well maintained! You can cook, do laundry, fish off of the dock, watch TV, shower, swim in the pool, keep your food in the refrigerator/freezer etc etc. Don is a nice man and was very helpful. We were there for one week and did not scratch the surface of what the area has to offer. We really did enjoy Englewood Beach because of the sharks teeth and vast amount of sea shells. I have never seen a beach with so much shells and shell fragments. Flounder's has some good fish taco's (at Englewood Beach). Whiskey Creek has some great Pork BBQ and grilled beans. Manasota beach was decent, Venice beach was probably the nicest of the three but not much for shells or sharks teeth. Arcadia has plenty of antique shops and the Mote Aquarium in Sarasota is real nice. We also went on a guided Tarpon trip at Boca Grande pass, what a sight to behold! Giant tarpon breaking the surface right near the boat! I hope to go back and do it again! Thanks, Don! Craig & Chelsey, Charles City, VA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Saltwaterfront Pool Home, Very Private, Quiet, Serene, Island View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918377
+1 941 400-4285
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This Property Was Well Represented No Surprises . The Two Of Us Swam Every Day ..Night 86 Degrees. Great Kitchen Very Clean/ Lots Of Room Nice Neighborhood Wonderful 9 Day Stay
Helpful votes: 1/1