Lauderdale-by-the-Sea villa rental - Spectacular Oceanfront Heated Pool & Private Beach Offering Endless Views...
Spectacular Oceanfront Heated Pool & Private Beach Offering Endless Views...
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Villa Rental Photos and Description
Extremely Large 1 BED 2 BATH Direct Oceanfront Unit w/2 Extra Sleeper Sofas

Welcome to Villa Seaward, Lauderdale By The Sea's New Five Star Direct Oceanfront Vacation Resort! Completed in 2011, Seaward offers everything one could ask for while on a luxury vacation. Did we mention Seaward is direct oceanfront? Yes, the ocean views are breathtaking, not to mention endless. There is also an oceanfront heated pool with direct access to the beach. Seaward is a boutique, oceanfront, building consisting of only three(3) first class (and spacious) luxury vacation rental units. Vacation unit offers private (fully equipped) granite kitchen with stainless appliances, luxurious living room, dining room, washer & dryer, multiple plasma televisions and wireless internet. Simply bring food and beverages. No expenses were spared during the construction of this first class vacation building. If you are seeking a first class, luxurious, getaway and desire direct oceanfront, look no further. We welcome you to have a look...

Seaward Unit & Bedding Configuration: From the moment you enter Seaward, Unit B, you are greeted by breathtaking, unobstructed, direct ocean views. This 2nd floor 1 Bedroom 2 Full Bathroom unit is new construction and is the very definition of first class. The Master Bedroom offers a King Bed and there are two (2) additional sleeper sofas. The ensuite master bathroom offers a custom, walk-in shower. There is also an exceptionally large outdoor balcony with direct ocean views. The views are simply stunning!

Surrounding Area: Villa Seaward is conveniently located within approximately fifteen (15) minutes of the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport, within approximately thirty (30) minutes of Miami International Airport, within approximately ten (10) minutes of downtown Fort Lauderdale and Las Olas, within approximately fifteen (15) minutes of Boca Raton and within approximately thirty (30) minutes of downtown Miami.

Enjoy the wonderful restaurants and shops of Lauderdale by the Sea, as they are located within a short walk (literally down El Mar Drive) from Seaward. The location is truly as good as it gets.

There are a multitude of additional restaurants, shops and golfing located nearby.

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to By The Sea Vacation Villas! We are a full service vacation rental property management company, specializing in the immediate beach areas of Fort Lauderdale / Lauderdale by the Sea / Pompano Beach (Hillsboro Shores) and offer over 30 first class luxury vacation homes and villas in our portfolio. Our vacation homes and villas are fully furnished and equipped to offer everything you will need while on vacation. As we tell our guests...simply bring food and beverages, for everything else will be present upon your arrival.

Our dedication, professionalism and highest level of standards ensure our vacation properties will meet and, hopefully, exceed your expectations. Our requirements for the vacation homes and villas in which we manage and represent are of the highest standards. The photographs and descriptions of the homes and villas on our website are accurate and up to date. By The Sea Vacation Villas is professionally licensed with the state of Florida and carries an A rating with the Better Business Bureau. We pride ourselves on the repeat clientele from around the world who, year after year, elect to stay in our first class portfolio of vacation rentals. By The Sea Vacation Villas is conveniently located in Lauderdale by the Sea and our corporate office is within minutes from the majority of our vacation homes and villas. The principals of By The Sea Vacation Villas offer over thirty years of combined experience in the vacation rental industry. Our knowledgeable reservation staff will guide you through the process of selecting the best vacation rental property for you and your guests based on your overall wants and needs.

We thank you for the opportunity to serve and welcome you to have a look...

By The Sea Vacation Villas / Property Manager purchased this villa in 2011

10 Reviews of Property 918362 in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida

Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a fantastic property and location. Directly oceanfront in Lauderdale by the sea with top of the line appliances and furnishings. We could not have been happier with the property, location, and by the sea vacation rentals. Jason, from by the sea even came over to assist us during our stay. We have just booked with by the sea again. You will not be disappointed!
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
New England
5

Fantastic Location with children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic stay at Villa C this winter. The villa was spotless and perfect for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children). The location was absolutely ideal as we could walk easily to the pool from our first floor location, to the beach and to town. It was also fun to have the option of walking to town via the beach or using the tidy sidewalks roadside. I wasn't overwhelmingly enamored with downtown Fort Lauderdale by the sea, but it served our needs with basic restaurants, great ice cream at Kilwin's and shops with all the cheesy beach gear one could ever NOT want! We were graced one afternoon by a sizable iguana sauntering along the pool deck out to the beach and under the neighboring property. That was a magnificent and unexpected treat in an otherwise urban area.

We took our children to the wonderful Zoo in West Palm beach twice. It has the most beautiful carousel I have ever seen. We also went to the Butterfly Conservatory which was fun and has a nice playground on the same grounds.

Our only issue was that the water heater on the pool was not working adequately to warm the water. This was resolved the same day with a new water heater. As the ocean was too cool and surf too big for the kids, the pool was vital and the response by the property managers most prompt and diligent.

The listing description and photos were accurate for this villa, although I might include it is not facing the ocean and lacks ocean views.You can glimpse the ocean, but that's it. The proximity to the ocean is ideal. I would add for safety it would be wise to install the same type of gate that exists for beach access on either side of the building to prevent children pool access. This was a concern for us.

Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend this property to others without reservation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
Knoxville TN
5

Seaward

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
One word Fabulous! From Booking to Check out...Easy and Awesome! Great Place Great Staff!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Christmas as Seaward B

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I live in NYC and decided to spend Christmas in Fort Lauderdale this year. After looking for weeks for a place to stay (we didn't want to stay at a hotel) we found Seaward. We were looking for something new and high quality and Seward did not disappoint. The Villa is right on the beach, with a 120 degree view of the beach and ocean as well as a heated pool. The quality of the villa is exceptional. Marble throughout (floors, bathrooms and kitchen), all open plan and new, modern furnishings. Lauderdale-by-the-Sea is a 5 minute walk away to restaurants and bars, so great location too. This was one of our best Christmas vacations, and we'll be back later this year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Seaward B Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I live in NYC and decided to spend Christmas in Fort Lauderdale this year. After looking for weeks for a place to stay (we didn't want to stay at a hotel) we found Seaward. We were looking for something new and high quality and Seward did not disappoint. The Villa is right on the beach, with a 120 degree view of the beach and ocean as well as a heated pool. The quality of the villa is exceptional. Marble throughout (floors, bathrooms and kitchen), all open plan and new, modern furnishings. Lauderdale-by-the-Sea is a 5 minute walk away to restaurants and bars, so great location too. This was one of our best Christmas vacations, and we'll be back later this year!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and review! We were so very pleased to hear you had one of your best Christmas experiences ever while at Seaward! We are very proud of Seaward and it makes it all that much more enjoyable when we hear our guests feel the building was everything they were looking for! I do know you were looking for quite a while before making the choice to stay with us at Seaward and we are thrilled everything worked out well! We very much look forward in seeing you and your family again next year! Kindest Regards... ByThe Sea Vacation Villas
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
denver, co
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This apartment was fabulous. The furnishings and finishings were great. I can’t say enough about how comfortable the beds and linens were. The washer/dryer in each unit was so convenient. The location is incredible. Super secure area and building. The proximity to the ocean without having to trek all the beach gear with small children is fantastic. The pool is a huge bonus. The pool being private was such a bonus and salt water was even better. Will totally return next year and every year after that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
Brome lake Canada
5

Paradise on the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent 1 week at Seaward B condo. It was wonderfull. On the beach . Fully furnished with beach chairs.Pool and many towels. This condo get such a great view directly on ocean, with sliding doors allowing to feel sea breeze. Condo is spotless and fully furnished for cooking. We were supposed to eat outside, but most of the time we prefer staying at the condo. We will certainly come back.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
massachusetts
5

Villa Seaward Unit 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We could not have found a better location to suit our needs - right on the beach for those who didn't want to play golf; within walking distance of many fine restaurants; and excellent working relationship with the rental agency-sales@by the sea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
Parkville, Missouri
5

One of the best ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was everything that we expected and much more. You could set at the dining room table with the windows open, close your eyes, and think that you were sitting on the beach. The property was very clean with a great layout. We also loved that it was just a short walk to the village with great restaurants. We hope to return in the future.
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Villa Seaward is truly a spectacular vacation building in Lauderdale by the Sea. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

By The Sea Vacation Villas
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Direct Oceanfront! 5 Star New Construction w/Oceanfront Heated Pool! Stunning!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918362
+1 954-771-7705
Lauderdale-by-the-Sea Greater Fort Lauderdale
Los Altos, CA
5

A place that made us forget our Maui oceanfront vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
By the Sea Vacation Villas did a superlative job in making our vacation one of the best ever. The photos don't begin to tell how close the beach is, how beautiful the view or how clean the unit and beach are. The location is an easy walk to the downtown for dining, ice cream or people watching.

Lauderdale By The Sea is a quaint exception from the high rise resorts north and south. Their fishing pier gives depth to a town that is already charming. Anglin's Cafe on the pier is not to be missed for really good breakfasts. Greek Island's Tervana on Ocean Ave in Ft. Lauderdale is a must for Lamb Chops, Ribs and Chicken.

the kite surfers will keep you entertained. the view of the big liners and freighters is also part of the oceanside experience.

The unit has everything you need and the bed is very comfortable. Our only suggestion is better pillows.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind remarks Mike. Villa Seaward is truly magnificent and we are pleased you and your lovely wife enjoyed your time in Lauderdale by the Sea. Can't wait to see the two of you again next year. Kind regards... By The Sea Vacation Villas
Helpful votes: 2/2