Treasure Island condo rental - Penthouse view of the Gulf of Mexico
Penthouse view of the Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Indulge yourself in the Penthouse at Island Inn. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo suite on the top floor of this beachfront complex.

The view from this place is simply breathtaking. Watch dolphins play in the water. Watch the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico from the top floor of this beachfront property. Although this unit does not have a walk-out balcony, the living room is designed to safely open up with large sliding doors giving an incredible, upfront open experience.

The condo can accommodate up to 10 people with a King size bed in the master, a full size in the 2nd Bedroom, two full size beds in the 3rd bedroom and a full size sleep sofa in the living room. For those days when you need a break from the beach, the living room has a new 55" flat screen with Blue Ray/DVD player, the master and second bedroom have a 32" flat screen with Blue Ray/DVD player, and the third bedroom has a 25" flat screen TV. Coin operated washer/dryer on site. Complementary high-speed WiFi Internet for our guests.

Go down the elevator and walk 30 feet to the beautiful white sand. Splash in the beachfront pool. All the amenities of a top rated resort.

Please note - this condo is NOT wheelchair accessible as there are steps inside.

Enjoy the shopping and waterfront restaurants of Johns Pass Boardwalk to the north. Treasure Island is conveniently located between St. Pete Beach and Clearwater. 30 minutes to the Tampa International Airport. Orlando with Disney, Universal and Sea World are just 90 minutes away. This would be a fantastic place to bring the kids on vacation, to escape the cold in the winter, and to enjoy MLB spring training. But even with all there is to do near this condo, you'll spend a lot of time just looking out your window at the magnificent view.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 918351 in Treasure Island, Florida

Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
average rating of 4.413793 based on 30 reviews
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ft. Wayne, In
5

Phillips snowbirds from the Fort In.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Are stay a the Islands Inn Treasure Island Fl. was excellent. Very spacious,clean,accommodating.Well recommend this place to family and friends.One thing that needs looked a is water pressure in showers! Thanks -a- whole- lots.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is in a great location and our week there was fun. The view and beach access were excellent. Spacious bedrooms and living area. We appreciated and enjoyed beach chairs and toys for the kids. We had absolutely no problems with management or condo during our stay and found the reservation and rental process smooth and efficient and staff extremely helpful. I highly recommend condo to families and would stay again. The only suggestion I would make would be a larger bed in 2nd bedroom as it was small and uncomfortable. With this and some cosmetic updates I would rate as excellent.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great Location, Nice Accommodation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was a good match for us: 3 bedrooms, 3 baths. It accommodated me and my husband, my two sisters, and my parents comfortably. Can't say enough thanks for the multiple flat screen TVs -- saved us from any fights over channels. Proximity to the beach was fantastic, as was the heated pool (came in handy in early March). Also, the beach towels and the pool toys were a nice bonus. I would advise elderly folks to be somewhat wary, as there are 6 inch steps-up and steps-down throughout the condo and it may be a trip hazard for them. I'd highly recommend this condo for families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Not a penthouse.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
location was great as well as the view was absolutely outstanding but the condo itself needs some TLC. Most of the fixtures in the washrooms didnt work properly and the toilet in the one washroom took several hours to refill the resevoir. Unit worked well for a guys trip but i wouldnt take my wife until things were upgraded. Had another guest ask us how our room was and it sounded like it was a very similar experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Good for the Price!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The reason we booked this penthouse at Island Inn is because the price was right and they allowed us to book it for less than a week, when a lot of similar rentals require a minimum week stay. The penthouse was very nice for our group of six adults. We really enjoyed the beautiful beach views and the big sliding glass doors that we kept open all the time to get fresh air. We were a little disappointed that there wasn't a balcony though. The unit looked just like the pictures and it was very clean. We liked that there were beach towels, chairs, and noodles in the unit for our use. Check in was very easy and we appreciated all of the email information that we got before our stay. The beach is only steps away from the property and the pool and tiki bar are great as well. We utilized the free beach taxi service and loved it. Great trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Hurricane,WV
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here Nove 2013 as a couples weekend. We had more than enough space with 6 adults. The hotel is older but has been very well maintained and the staff is very nice. The condo was very clean and comes fully equipped enough with beach towels. Getting the key was a breeze. We encountered no problems during our stay. The grocery store is approx 1 mile away and your only a 5 minute drive to John's Pass.
The only drawback was the there were no real balconies that you can sit out on and watch for dolphins.
We have been vacationing in Madeira Beach now for a years and have never stayed on Treasure Island so this was another place to check out. I would absolutely without question stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dacula, Georgia
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a family reunion and there were six members of our family but four different households from Georgia, Tennessee, North Carolina and Virginia who stayed in the condo. All were very much pleased with our experience. The unit was extremely clean and we loved the flooring which is the ceramic tile throughout that appears to be hardwood. Furnishings and beds were also very warm and comfortable It is so spacious and we had 10 family members for a visit on Saturday night and had plenty of room in the living room to sit and talk. Because the bedrooms and baths are spaced very nicely apart, each had their own privacy and only two shared a bath. The views are fantastic and because we had such wonderful weather, we were able to walk along the beach that is only a very short walk from the unit. The unit is easily assessible to wonderful restaurants and parking is plentiful and convenient. The views from the kitchen, living room and a bedroom are absolutly breath taking. We all have traveled all over the world and never have we experienced such a beautiful sunset from the unit. The first morning we were there, we had no hot water but called and maintenance was there almost immediately and fixed the problem. Also, a family member had left PJs hanging on a back of a bathroom door and we called to let them know. They were very nice and met us on Sunday at the Island Inn to give us the PJs. We were prepared to leave them since they were not very expensive but they insisted on giving up their Sunday afternoon time to make sure we got the PJs. Our overall experience was absolutely amazing and we will go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Altrincham England
5

My birthday treat on the gulf.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful do not realy need to say more. Penthouse was very clean with everything you needed for a perfect stay and the new tile floor looks great. What more could you want and we will stay here again without any hesitation. Getting the key was no problem either and we were there at 3pm as stated.
Watching the dolphins first thing in the morning from your bed is a must and will miss it. Fishing from the dock across the road late afternoon was very productive also will various fish being caught by us all.
There were five of us in our party two from usa and three from uk and we all thought it was great. Thankyou for letting us use your home.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bloomington, MN
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I took my dad and daughter for a long weekend vacation. The view is absolutely beautiful! The apartment is clean, spacious and we really enjoyed the beach. An added extra was that there were beach chairs and towels for us to use. Really enjoyed our weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Beachfront Penthouse. Great Family Resort & Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918351
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Great Beach Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great unit! Read the other reviews, they tell no lies, Island Inn is an older facility, true. However, it is also very well maintained and the people there are very friendly and they have a great beach location as well.

The unit will remind you more of somebody's home then a hotel I think. It does have a few imperfections, I know the one that seems to get mentioned a lot from what I read was the carpet - given the beach, sand, and who knows whatever else got tracked in, I can't believe they even have carpet. It has to be quite a challenge to maintain, but we did not ever challenge the units cleanliness.

From my perspective, the unit is great! The kitchen having just about everything you need will help you save a few bucks on your vacation (bonus points for dishwasher), the layout is very nice, you will appreciate the 3/3 when traveling with a larger group. The big tv in the living room is a perk I did not expect. The view is spectacular, the beach toys also a nice plus. When we had a very small issue, they were right there to help.

I give this property high marks all-around.
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are glad you had a great vacation! The new tile floor is in - pictures coming soon!!
Helpful votes: 2/2