Curacao villa rental - Private pool
Private pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Curacao Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, max. 6 people (and 1 child up to 2 years of age)

Villa Pura Vida is a new (2009) detached villa with a private pool in the neighbourhood Brakkeput Abou nearby the famous Spanish Water and prestigious areas of 'Jan Sofat' and 'Jan Thiel', situated close to historic town of Willemstad, beaches (Jan Thiel and Papagayo), shopping, sailing, diving, surfing and fine dining.

We offer a one story detached villa with three bedrooms, two bathrooms, two porches, spacious living room, dining room and open kitchen and bar. Fully equipped and very comfortable.

Very affordable and very child-friendly. Your children can play 'on the street' without worries.

Spacious and cool: The villa is built a spacious lot and has very generous surfaces for the available rooms and terraces. It has a floor plan of about 200 m2 (2200 sq feet) and therefore offers a lot of space not very commonly found in holiday homes.

From the front porch you enter the living room of the villa. Cathedral ceilings offer a spacious effect and the living room appears even larger than it already is. Hot air will disappear to make room for the gentle blowing tradewind which is always there and will make your stay a very comfortable one.

The trade wind will leave through the rear end of the villa where there is another covered terrace and this terrace has a open connection to the kitchen by use of a cosy bar.

Relaxing with a view: At your arrival you will find that the large and impressive front porch will attract your attention immediately. It is completely covered and offers, amongst other furniture, a great lounge bed to make your stay outside comfortable and relaxing. And there is always the view.

The view form the front is to the old and historic (and completely renovated) mansion 'Rust en Vrede' (which is Dutch for Peace and Tranquility) surrounded by its plantation. Looking a bit to the right you will see the sailing ships on the Spanish Waters and there is always the spectacular view to Table Mountain. The villa is surrounded by a tropical garden and two terraces: one in the back of the villa and a large one (covered, on Curaçao called a 'porch') in the front. You will always find a sunny or shady place to stay.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 918318 in Curacao

Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 14 reviews
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
5

Onze vakantie was fantastisch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We hebben n heerlijke vakantie gehad in Villa pura vida! Het huis is heel erg ruim voor 4 volwassenen en 1 kind van 2! Zoals het er op de foto's uitziet, zo is het in het echt ook; kortom fantastisch! Echt vakantie! Elke week werd ons huis schoongemaakt. Het huis is daarnaast van alle gemakken voorzien, handdoeken, airco in de slaapkamers (ideaal voor snachts)! Het zwembad was ook heerlijk, net als de wind die lekker door het huis waait! Het huis ligt vlakbij caracasbaai en jan thiel! Zest Beach bij jan thiel is een aanrader voor ouders met kinderen! Als je met z'n tweetjes heerlijk wilt eten dan is baoase een aanrader!
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
4

Comfortable relaxation in a tropical atmosphere

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The villa delivered what was promised in the listing. I offered a spacious, wel equiped residency during our 2 week stay on Curacao. The interior was simple with a luxury feel to it and offered all the comfort needed for a pleasant stay.
The architecture and situation of the villa provided for a right amount of cool air trough the house and on the porch.
The villa is located in a relatively quiet part of the island, close to the beach, supermarkets and various nightlife. Also it's relatively close to the city.
In short: Villa Pura Vida provides everything for a comfortable and relaxed stay (short or long) on Curacao and I certainly would recommend it to other people.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
5

Nice house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It is a very nice house with a beautiful porch where you can sit. There is always wind. The house has 2 bathrooms which is very nice if you are with 6 persons. The swimmingpool is small but with a cocktail sitting in the water very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. Every week they cleaned the house, it was a real holiday for us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
4

Great Stay in Curacao

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Villa is very spacious and clean with a nice breeze going through it most of the time. We only needed to use the A/C at night when we slept. The pool though small is very refreshing in the tropical climate and was the perfect depth for a person 6 feet tall. We used the pool multiple times every day and it is in the shade from about 2 PM on so you don’t need to worry about getting to much sun.

Curacao is very European so do not expect everything to be like Hawaii and we really liked the grocery store in Jan Thiel. We felt safe in Curacao but if you’re the worrying type and want to put on the alarm while you sleep go over the instruction with Inki very well, as the nighttime settings are different. All in all a very relaxing time and the fish bought day of catch from the local fisherman was fantastic.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
Netherlands
5

Pura Vida is EXCELLENT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wij hebben 10 dagen verbleven in deze schitterende villa. Echt een top huis, enorm veel ruimte, veel privacy en prima lichting t.o.v. Cabana Beach, Jan Thiel Beach etc. etc.

Hier ga je op en top genieten, dit is vakantie... Ruime keuken en woonkamer, 's avonds barbecuen, grote slaapkamers, eigen zwembad, prima tuin, kortom te veel om op te noemen.

Aanrader voor iedereen!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our recent stay

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Dear Eric and Marjolein,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your rental house during our holiday. It was so nice to open up the place in the morning and experience the warm breeze and fresh air, two things we miss most during our long, cold winters here in Pennsylvania. The amenities were just as you advertised and the place quite spacious and comfortable for a family of five.

You were so kind to pick us up in the middle of the night after our delayed travel after just arriving in Curacao yourselves. We overheard other travelers at the airport talking about their frustration with getting in late and having to make alternate ground transportation arrangements. You made it easy for us. Though driving around the island was challenging, since most roads were not marked on our map, we were able to find our way fairly well after some trial and error. Most of our time was spent at beaches in the Westpundt area where we had some fantastic snorkeling experiences; however, we did go into the city one evening. My thought was that the cruise ship visitors miss out on what the island is really like by staying so close to port.

Unfortunately our holiday had to end too soon; however, our trip home was more as planned. The only setback was that our eldest child got very sick while in Miami so his trip home was less than pleasant. This was our first experience using the VRBO website and it turned out to be a positive one for us. We would highly recommend your place to other potential renters.

It was a pleasure to meet you both as well as Inke, who was very helpful. Best wishes for the upcoming birth of your first child. They bring such joy, and frustration at times, but change your life forever.

Kind regards,

Tom and Linda and family
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
Pennsylvania
4

Villa Pura Vida

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nice open floor plan - open the front and back and get a breeze thru the house. The owners and manager were very accommodating and were extremely helpful when our absurdly late DAE flight arrived in the middle of the night, when the car rental agencys were closed and the cabs absent --Our flight from Miami left about 16.5 hours later than our original schedule and arrived in Curacao about 2:30 am; our outbound flight left about 3-1/2 hours later than the original schedule. The owners and the manager communicated with us and helped when we arrived. Without the owners / manager's help we would have been stranded. THANKS!!! They also gave us advice about our visit on the island - beaches, reastaurants, markets, etc.

The photos and description on VRBO are representative of the villa.

The property was great for our family of five. The location hard to find, but a good neighborhood close to Williamstead, Close to Jan Thiel Beach, and a good place from which to explore the island. You will need a car if you stay here. I will definitely consider renting this villa again if I visit Curacao.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
Ontario, Canada
5

Wonderfull Villa on Curacao for visitors with a car

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are a retired couple and have rented apartments, mainly in Europe, extensively. We rented this villa for two weeks in February/March of 2013. The Villa Pura Vida is exactly as we anticipated from the description and the photos provided. We especially enjoyed the openness of the villa, with the wind blowing through the house, providing a feeling of being outside even inside the villa. Especially the front deck was a pleasure to use. The master suite is one side of the villa and consists of oversized bedroom, bathroom and walk-in closet. The two other bedrooms are good size and share a bathroom. The mattress, although relatively hard, gave us some of the best sleeps we have had. The kitchen is fully equipped and it was a great feature that the fridge had an ice + cold-water dispenser.
The villa is located in a new subdivision (Brakkeput) with all upscale houses. You must have a car as nothing is in walking distance.
The pool is lovely, albeit a bit cool; especially when your body is overheated. Inkie is a perfect manager, very friendly and professional.
For groceries, there is a large Albert Heyn supermarket at about 15 minute drive. On the way, on the Caracasbaai Weg, there is a large discount supermarket, we found to be good with lower prices. There is also a smaller Albert Heyn supermarket just before Jan Thiel beach.
We tried three beaches: Porto Marie, Kokomo and Jan Thiel. The Jan Thiel beach has an entrance fee and all beaches charge for sun loungers. The swimming and snorkeling was similar on all there beaches and, being so close, we preferred the Jan Thiel beach. This beach also has four restaurant/bars to choose from. We preferred the Papagayo restaurant due to is décor and slightly lower prices (all prices are high on the island); although do not partake of the BBQ night (I believe Mondays), as it gave us a bad day afterwards. Do try the lunch bar snack trays though with Dutch and Indonesean treats. The pizza at Zanzibar is good and lower priced. The French fries are fantastic, everywhere on the island. Try it the Dutch way, with mayonnaise. And do try the chicken satay with peanut-butter sauce.
Do not forget to sit on the Handelskade, next to the pontoon bridge. We loved whiling away the afternoon with a late lunch and a cold bottle of white wine at the Iguana terrace. We did this several times and enjoyed seeing the pontoon bridge open and close and the ships, even some massive cruise ships, sailing through.
Also visit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 6 adults (three couples) stayed at Villa Pura Vida from December 22 - January 5, 2013. We found the villa to be as per the photos online. The villa is spacious, well appointed and very clean. The residential area in which the villa is situated is safe and near to grocery stores etc. The pool was great to cool down in after a long day in the sun. Communication with villa owners was great. The weather on Curacao cannot be beat and we found the people of Curacao to be very friendly and family-oriented. A car is definitely required, as is a good sense of direction, as roads are not well marked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious detached villa near beach with private pool, nice view and cool breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918318
Curacao Caribbean
Quincy, IL, USA
4

Villa Pura Vida

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Villa Pura Vida 15 December -22 December, 2012. We had a great Curacao Vacation. Check in and check out was a breeze. Home has security alarm and gated parking for added security. Appliances and kitcen well equipped
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1