Do not book this boat!
The first point to mention is that it took 7 weeks of constant texts and calls to just get our security deposit back.
Due to our bad experience they have promised compensation which 3 months on we have never received.
We booked this thinking it would be the perfect venue to have a group get together for someone's 40th.
Here is a list of reasons why we were not happy with our experience on board;
Power kept tripping during evening and finally we had total power failure around 930/10pm on the Saturday night.
Inadequate heating on the boat (we were given heaters but the bathrooms were freezing and you had the noise of the heaters all night) this was without the power cut.
Insufficient water (due to power cut) no running water in the morning for showers/washing up/flushing toilet. We couldn't use en-suites.
The guy who was 40 spent over 2 hours fixing the power failure. If it wasn't for him we would never have got the power back on. Have no idea what we would have done as we wouldn’t be able to stay on the boat with no heating, lighting etc.
The management response to the electrical failure was not good, Matthew's phone wasn’t charged (we had to pay for all the phone calls to the harbour director etc) there didn’t seem to be any back up plan. No money on credit cards to supply any drinks etc in the pub next door as we were all frozen. A straight no when we asked about finding us accommodation elsewhere for the night.
Not enough chairs for self catering, especially considering we had mentioned our idea of it being a 'Captains Table dinner party'. Only 6 main chairs and the other chairs were pointless as they were bar stools and couldn't be put down. However there was still not enough room for us all either.
Not enough cups/cutlery, we were using mainly plastic knives (not really the feel of a luxury yacht) and not enough mugs for tea/coffee, couldn't re-use as no water.
Inadequate cooking facilities for self catering accommodation – we were told we shouldn't use the oven, as owner wants it kept clean! Also told the microwave takes ages and is rubbish...trying to put us off using it probably as the oven and microwave would trip the power.
Due to the power failure we could not have the main course that we had already cooked and prepared, together with all the home made desserts.
It was a 40th that took months of planning and we felt we were mislead and not given the luxury and service we were sold.
Did you find this review helpful?