Manchester house rental - Welcome To Vermont!
Welcome To Vermont!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, sleeps 6

NEWLY BUILT - GORGEOUS LOCATION on 8 PRIVATE ACRES - Upscale neighborhood - 3 min. to Manchester's center of town, minutes TO VT SUMMER HORSE SHOW. Central A/C. Located on one of VT's loveliest roads, this tastefully appointed 3 bedroom home offers a bright open floor plan with vaulted ceiling and skylights. Fully equipped chef's kitchen, granite counters, pine HW floors, living room w/ 3 sided woodstove, flat screen TV, WIFI, marble and tile baths. Hike or snowshoe right onto the trails of Mount Equinox and the Ethel Pew Forest. The perfect location for a stroll or bike ride down the country road past horse farms, scenic pastural views framed by mountains. Conveniently located only 3 minutes from Manchester's culturally vibrant community, Lincoln's Hildene, Equinox Spa, quaint cafes, designer outlets and outdoor activities. Skiing only a short 10 minute drive to Bromley Mt., 20 to Stratton Mtn.

Sorry, we are an allergen free home and do not accept pets.

This home is set on 8 private acres on a country road in a desirable area of estate farms. Serenely quiet and private though only a short 3 minute drive to the center of Manchester. Perfectly located for outdoor activities - mountain biking, running, cross country skiing and hiking on designated trails are all easily accessible right out the back door, no driving required.

14 Reviews of Property 918114 in Manchester, Vermont

'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Beautiful Rental, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
For someone who is extremely particular, its not often you are pleasantly surprised with a rental home. We loved this house from the moment we pulled up the driveway, and it only got better when we went inside. Cozy and quaint but perfect for 5 or 6 people. Immaculate throughout. The bathrooms are beautiful and even provided new, fluffy white towels. The bedrooms are roomy enough and the crisp white down comforters were a nice touch. Simple, tasteful touches make this house a little gem. The location is quiet and peaceful yet only a few minutes to shopping and dining in Manchester. Approx 20 minutes from Stratton Mtn.

Lu (Owner) was a pleasure to work with, and was readily available through email, even during our stay.

Dont give it a second thought- rent this home, you will NOT be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Perfect cozy house for a ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our first time renting a house for a ski trip. It was immaculate, well appointed and extremely comfortable. Very cozy (gas powered) wood stove in the corner of the living area. New kitchen and bathrooms. This house was everything you could want when staying in Southern VT for a ski trip. There is a car port right outside of the front door that made loading/unloading all of our luggage very easy. We are going back in February and I can't wait! The owner was very accomodating and responsive to all of our questions. This is the kind of house I would love to own. It is very private and cozy, yet very close to Manchester Village. Great shopping and restaurants. This was a perfect weekend!
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Fantastic Vermont Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
After a pretty grueling, intense few weeks at work, our stay at this beautiful home just outside of Manchester, was the perfect place to unwind, relax and indulge in all the local sites. The net of it all is that we loved the home and plan a longer vacation sometime in the near future. Let us tell you why.

First, the description and pictures provided on HomeAway are dead-on. You'll have a great feel for the location prior to your arrival, but be pleasantly surprised because it's even better than expected. The property was immaculate and well-equiped with everything you'll need. The bed linens were superb and bath linens excellent. Everything was including in the rental.

Next, Lu, was wonderful! She was incredibly attentive to our needs and extremely helpful. Given that my wife and I are culinary fanatics, Lu had all the perfect dining spots mapped out for us in advance and they were wonderful.

Finally, the "Elegant Barn" is located in the ideal spot; it sits on beautiful wooded acreage just a few minutes from Manchester. Why is this important? It's important because, on those days where you just want to relax and enjoy the quiet setting with clear, fresh air, you can. However, a magnificent portfolio of historical sites, skiing, fine dining establishments and great shopping are just minutes away. Therefore, you're awarded the perfect mix of relaxation and entertainment.

The Elegant Barn was much more than we expected and underpinned one of the best vacations we've ever had. I'd highly recommend this property and, again, will be taking advantage of it in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Absolutely lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was immaculate, warm, bright -- absolutely lovely! And Lu was as warm and lovely. The surrounding area is beautiful. We have not an ounce of a complaint about our stay. Thanks to the owners, and to HomeAway, for the whole experience!
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
4

Vermont chic

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I were thrilled with our stay in the little red barn over MLK weekend. As a New Yorker who is very particular about hotels and cleanliness, I found the newly renovated barn to be smartly finished and exuding Vermont coziness. This is the perfect place to take your family or small group of friends. The only improvement I would suggest is to provide better kitchen equipment so that guests can truly enjoy the new kitchen.
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

All the comforts of a brand new home and then some

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Check-in was seamless. Loved the location which is close to downtown but far enough away for hikes and relaxation. Spacious living, dark chocolate as well as literary delights rounded out our stay. We highly recommend and look forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
4

Summer in Vermont

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A really nice rental in the woods. Owners were delightful to deal with and any problems were taken care of immediately. would definitely recommend this rental.
Jim Power
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family really enjoyed our stay here. The interior of the house is recently updated, modern, and well maintained. Heat, appliances, mattresses, plumbing all great. For those of you who like quiet, this is the place--sits on a large wooded lot with no neighbors in sight. Owners were attentive and available to answer my questions throughout. Great place, great stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Greenwich, CT
5

Delightful, Immaculate and Fabulously Cosy Barn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I have used HomeAway in many places around the world with very good experiences so far. How pleased we were when we arrived at this delightful brand new converted barn very near to the shops, restaurants of Manchester VT. Everything was spotless (and we are incredibly picky when it comes to this). The place is brand new and the owners have taken care to provide personal touches to reflect this rental more as a well mantained and cared for home than just a simple vacation rental.
Bathrooms were spacious with fabulous brand new fluffy towels. Kitchen was brand new - for us who were planning on a couple of family meals we could have used better pots and pans but this is a simple thing to add in the near future.
Overall, we will definitely return and enjoy the peace and quiet this home offered.
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'NEW' Elegant Barn - Beautiful Location - 8 Private Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918114
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Bethel, CT
5

A GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was a perfect place for our girls' weekend getaway. Clean, in a central location, and perfect for the six of us. Everything was nicely decorated and we felt at home right away. Great communication from the owners made our weekend seamless and enjoyable.

Don't think twice about renting this charming place, you won't regret it!

Kerry
Helpful votes: 2/2