Captain Cook house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Captain Cook House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Aloha, and welcome to Marci's Tropical Dream. This private and spacious 4 bedroom and 2 bath home is perfect for a large family or a small group. Sleeps 10 people comfortably.

Conveniently situated on beautiful Painted Church Road, Just 2 miles to the best, local snorkeling spot on the Big Island, South Kona's Two Step. Also find the historic Place of Refuge, once reserved for Hawaiian royalty. Enjoy swimming with dolphins and turtles, or hiking on ancient Hawaiian trails, or a peaceful sunset picnic at the beach. Marci's Tropical Dream is the ideal location.

Experience lush Hawaii at a beautiful 800' elevation for warm, sunny days, and pleasant nights. Pick fresh fruit right from our yard: bananas, avocados, mangos, papaya and more are all available seasonally for you to enjoy. Everything you need for the perfect getaway - full kitchen, washer and dryer, bar-b-que, beach and snorkel gear and bikes, is waiting for your visit.

Allow your tropical dream vacation to be our tropical home. Aloha and see you soon.

More Details
Hide Details

Marci and I(Chuck) moved here from Seattle and are crazy about living here, no thought of what clothes to wear, always shorts and flipflops! 80+ degree ocean water, It just doesn't get any better!

owner/property manager purchased this house in 2007

We love being close to the water for swimming, snorkeling, and sunning. Also we are down in 'Old Hawaii' and far from the hustle and bustle of more upscale or congested areas.

There is nothing like picking your own fruit for breakfast, with a 365 day growing season! We Live in the Area, so if you need anything just call us!

42 Reviews of Property 359257 in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 42 reviews
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
5

Super family get-away, with all sorts of extras!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at Marci's Tropical Dream from March 18-24, 2014, and couldn't be more pleased. We brought 10 people in all, mostly family but also a family friend/couple. Our party included two married couples, two teenaged children from one of the couples, two seniors (the teens' grandmothers on both sides of the family, one of whom was in a wheelchair), and two additional single women. For two dinners, we were joined by additional family members who live on the island as well. The house easily accommodated all of us. The house was clean and comfortable, and in a great location. The kitchen came fully equipped, including a nice blender perfect for making tropical smoothies and blended drinks. The oven, toaster oven, microwave, dish washer, coffee maker, and large refrigerator/freezer met our needs well. The bedding was clean, high-quality, and comfortable. The house included both bath and beach towels, with plenty to go around. An added bonus is the variety of beach gear (snorkels, fins, boogie boards). We didn't use the bicycles, but they were a nice touch. The owners were wonderfully accommodating. We recommend this property highly.
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
5

Perfect multi-family get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at Marci's Tropical Dream from March 18-24, 2014, and couldn't be more pleased. We brought 10 people in all, mostly family but also a family friend/couple. Our party included two married couples, two teenaged children from one of the couples, two seniors (the teens' grandmothers on both sides of the family, one of whom was in a wheelchair), and two additional single women. For two dinners, we were joined by additional family members who live on the island as well. The house easily accommodated all of us. The house was clean and comfortable, and in a great location. The kitchen came fully equipped, including a nice blender perfect for making tropical smoothies and blended drinks. The oven, toaster oven, microwave, dish washer, coffee maker, and large refrigerator/freezer met our needs well. The bedding was clean, high-quality, and comfortable. The house included both bath and beach towels, with plenty to go around. An added bonus is the variety of beach gear (snorkels, fins, boogie boards). We didn't use the bicycles, but they were a nice touch. The owners were wonderfully accommodating. We recommend this property highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
5

How did we get so lucky to find this house for our vacation?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the place, stop looking for and waisting your time. It is awesome!
It seems to be in jungle, but same time next to the highway. The garden... to see how are growing the plants and fruits and geckos and all these exciting sounds. We made a recording of these and now in home it is possible to jump right back.
In this house, there is everything you need and even more, nothing is missing. And the photos represent it very well. The owners have furnished all like for home not for just rental house, you can feel the touch of creators. They always are willing to help and suggest and more, we were surrounded from their warm alohas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I was fortunate enough to have been able to spend 1 month at Marci's Tropical Dream on the Big Island of Hawaii. Needless to say it was a vacation I will never forget. Chuck and Marci exemplify the meaning of aloha and made sure I was comfortable during my stay. They were able to make recommendations on places to go and things to do as well as restaurants to try. Absolutely everything I could have asked for was provided for me including books, movies, snorkel gear, boogie boards, coolers etc. This home is very spacious and clean and the geckos are friendly. It truly was a home away from home and I will miss it greatly. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Mendocino Coast, CA, USA
5

Wonderful Place of Respite and Relaxation with Fresh Fruit and Warm Aloha

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was my second stay at Marci's Tropical Dream House, and I will most definitely return again!
I really love this house. Chuck and Marcy have thoughtfully provided all the little extras to live comfortably. I picked this place because of its proximity to my beloved Honaunau Bay, I returned because Chuck and Marcy's Aloha Spirit and Eco-Consciousness aligns with my own. They are very careful, for instance, to only use non-toxic cleaners in the house, and small details like the solar panels and the composter in the yard show me that they really do care about the environment as a whole.
The house itself is beautifully decorated and filled with antiques, artwork, and plenty of charm. I always feel quite relaxed and at home here, and cannot wait to return again!!! Highly Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Waterloo, ON, Canada
5

Group of 8,Waterloo,Ontario

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Marci"s Tropical Dream was quite perfect for the eight of us travelling. We found it was well represented in the write-up, comfy beds, nice linens, and lots of room to accomodate all our needs. We were amazed at the well stocked kitchen, extra amenities to assist with meal preps, all the fun equipment you would ever need for fun at the beach....and a wonderful stock of games and books to supply entertainment in the evening. We lacked nothing, and everyone enjoyed the supply of fresh fruit in the garden! We appreciated the directions and suggestions from Marci and Chuck on where to source local foods, coffee, groceries, etc. They are certainly warm and congenial, and most willing to assist, and we were delighted to make their acquaintance prior to our departure. Hopefully we will return, and enjoy this special place, once again.....it is a wonderful area to explore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Stanstead, Québec, Canada
5

Wonderful house! Wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are delighted to have chosen Marci's Tropical Dream house. Clean, charming, comfortable, very well equipped and well located. The house is perfect! We felt at home right from the start and when we met Chuck and Marcy, we were imbued with the essence of the people on the island. Marcy and Chuck are more than charming; they are adorable and very helpful. A place to return without hesitation! Thank you Marci, Thank you Chuck,
The 3 girls from Quebec!
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Stanstead, Québec, Canada
5

Wonderful house! Wonderful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are delighted to have chosen Marci's Tropical Dream house. Clean, charming, comfortable, very well equipped and well located. The house is perfect! We felt at home right from the start and when we met Chuck and Marcy, we were imbued with the escence of the people on the island. Marcy and Chuck are more than charming, they are adorable and very helpfull. A place to return without hesitation!
Thank you Marci, Thank you Chuck,
The 3 girls from Quebec!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Sheridan, WY
5

Happy Camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Marci's Tropical Dream!! The house fit our needs just right. Chuck & Marci were very welcoming and so willing to help! It was great being so close to the beach and having so many places to go and see close to the house. And it was nice having such a great home to return to each day. We would definitely stay here again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical, Family Friendly Home Just 5 Minutes To Swim with Dolphins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p359257vb
8083289541
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Sheridan, WY
5

Happy Camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Marci's Troical Dream was an excellent place to stay! We really enjoyed our time there. Although we didn't require the help, Chuck and Marci were very open to helping us in any way and were very welcoming! We were very happy with the price and enjoyed being just a few minutes away from the beach. There was a lot to see and do not far from the house. It was nice to have a home to return to at the end of everyday.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1