Theater District apartment rental - Large Living Room area with TV and Movies
Large Living Room area with TV and Movies
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Theater District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms which sleep 6, 1 Full Bathroom Full Kitchen

*This gem of an apartment is tucked away on a lovely residential street mere steps from Times Square (less than a block away from the Time Square Subway). The apartment is large, around 1250 sq. ft., and filled with natural light. It faces the gardens between buildings, giving it a sense of calm and quiet that is rare and precious in this part of the city. The street is tree and brown-stone lined, but is less than 1/2 a block away from the excitement of the Hell's Kitchen and Time Square area. This part of the city, beside the attractions of Time Square itself is, both a cultural and transportation hub. Hell's Kitchen is widely considered the food capital of New York, with countless trendy, classy, and exciting restaurants of every variety and style. In addition, you are at the center of New York's bustling Theater District. Got a Broadway show to catch? They are all within a 10 minutes' walk of the apartment!

Further Details: If you decide to enjoy a quiet evening in, the apartment is comfortably furnished.

The minimum stay is very flexible, please email us instead of doing 'book it now' if you would like a shorter stay or a discount for a longer stay. Thanks! We hope to hear from you.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 918082 in the Theater District, New York

Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
5

Excelente! Muy recomendable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Llegamos a la hora acordada y todo estaba listo. Michal fue muy amable con nosotros en todo momento. Las camas cómodas, el ambiente perfecto, los espacios amplios, todo perfecto.
La ubicación es inmejorable si lo que deseas es ver Manhattan en todo su esplendor. A pocos pasos de Times Square y unos más del Central Park, atracciones destacadas (Empire State, MoMA, 5th Av., etc.) y estaciones de subte para moverte por toda la ciudad.
Recomiendo el market que esta justo a la vuelta, sobre la 43th., Food Emporium.

Hermosa ciudad, mágica.
Gracias por todo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
5

Amazing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was extremely well kept and the owners could not have been more accomodating. My kids wanted to go back after we had checked out because they liked it so much. I could go on about how great our stay was, but do yourself a favor and give it a shot!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
4

It was alright!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The place of the property was near Times Square .The owner gave us a lot of tips and was very friendly.Thank you.
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
5

Location, location !!!!!! Wonderful Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our trip (four gals from Scotland celebrating our 50th Birthdays) was fantastic! thanks in great part to our wonderful accommodation! So close to time square, great eating and the subway, everything was so accessible. The apartment itself was bright clean and welcoming, a lovely bouquet of roses on the kitchen table, we wanted for nothing. Would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful location and its exceptional hosts. :)
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
5

¡Perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent a week in this comfortable and sunny apartment. It was well located, two blocks from Times Square, in a quiet street. It was nicely furnished and well equipped and the owner, Michal, was very nice and helpful. We almost felt at home when we came back in the afternoon after walking by the city, with a lot of space for our luggage and a desk to connect our PC. Wifi functioned all the time. I really recommend this place and surely will stay again in this apartment if I travel again to NYC.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This apartment is great for families (We were 5), only 5mn from Times Square, theater district and the subways/buses. It was Very clean and VERY QUIET on night.
Juste a little problem : The WIFI signal is too low

Appartement idéal pour une famille (nous étions 5), à seulement 5 mn de Time Square, des théâtres et des transports. Très propre et très calme la nuit. Le seul petit problème concerne le signal WIFI trop faible. Beaucoup de possibilités pour manger dans les rues adjacentes, et un supermarché à 10mn avec tout ce qu'il faut pour se faire à manger (Food Emporium).
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
4

Nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Good location and large appartment. Exactly as pictures.
Everything was fine, we had some flowers the day we arrived and Michael's mother (?) welcomed us late in the Friday evening with some advices on restaurants and places to go. I would only suggest to improve cleaning eventhough i would not say it is dirty at all. Some usefull appliances like a vacuum cleaner or a washing machine are missing. We needed an iron, she provided it. Our late departure at 4 PM was not a problem and she can hold the bags if needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
5

Perfect place to stay in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment was absolutely perfect for our family. Our group included 3 adults and 3 kids and we could not have been happier. The location is ideal; a short walk to theaters, the subway, countless fantastic restaurants and Time Square. We walked to the Empire State Building (with 2 kids) and even up to Central Park (a long walk, but nice). The apartment was very clean and even nicer than it looked in the photos. The building is secure and we felt very safe. The owners are extremely nice and because they live in the building they are easy to reach and responsive to any issues/questions that arise. We had some trouble using the TV one night, and Michael came right down and fixed it for us. They let us store our luggage in the building after we checked out (which gave us an extra afternoon in the city). And to top it off, we left an ipod touch behind and they found it several days later. They texted me to let me know they had it and sent it to us in Chicago. I would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting NYC and I fully intend to stay here again on my next visit.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
5

Lovely, clean and spacious!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment was a great find. The location was perfect and roomy enough for my family of five for 10 days. The number of excellent restaurants within a one block radius was incredible. The owners were very kind and kept our luggage stored both on our arrival and departure to accommodate our odd flight times. The apartment was safe and secure and absolutely immaculate. Our only (small) negative would be that the bathroom was looking a bit tired. We would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious and Sunny 2BR steps from time square
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p918082
+1 212 541 7603
Theater District Manhattan
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I recently rented this unit for a girls weekend in Manahattan. It was in a perfect location to walk to all the attractions and in walking distance to many bars/restaurants. I read some of the reviews saying that the apartment was very cold but I found just the opposite. We had to turn the heat down when we arrived which was pleasant since it was cold outside. There are controls for the heat in each room. Plenty of towels and very clean. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking to visit NYC.