Austin house rental - Your Personal Oasis
Your Personal Oasis
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 Max, Discounted Weekly rate

2500 sf eclectic home with pool and hot tub in Barton Hills. 10 min walk to Zilker park and Barton Springs, Lady Bird lake and trail. This house can easily accommodate large families or Business groups. Spacious house with 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, separate living spaces and 4 separate outdoor entertainment areas. Downstairs TV room includes wet bar. 7 min drive to downtown. $10~$15 taxi downtown.

*****8 person MAX/. NO PRIVATE EVENTS or weddings inquiries please**********Discounted Weekly/ midweek rates******

23 Reviews of Property 917737 in Austin, Texas

Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

We had a wonderful stay! Love the house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was perfect for our ladies' birthday celebration! It was so comfortable, clean and cozy. We truly enjoyed virtually every aspect of it, including the wonderful outdoor seating area under the canopy in the back. Several of us have talked about just making it our go-to spot for future getaways, and we would definitely recommend it to friends/relatives. The house was everything we expected and more. The location was so handy to everything we wanted to do. Letty was fabulous to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
If you think the house looks awesome in the pictures, wait until you see the real thing! The pics don't do the house justice. We couldn't ask for a better place. The house was super spacious, clean, the decoration was super cool, fun spaces to hang out all over the house. We were a group of 8 friends and the outside area was simply perfect for our needs: The combinatoin of hot tub + pool + grill + outside furniture was perfect for us.
Even the vibe in the house felt good...
If that wasn't enough, the location of the house was super convenient, right next to Zilker park and 5 minutes from downtown and South Congress.

The only problem was that I couldn't stay there longer! xD
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Fabulous Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We rented Letty's house while we were visiting Austin to attend a wedding and really enjoyed the property. Extremely comfortable, welcoming, with awesome amenities. The location is great - very convenient. My only regret is that we didn't rent it for a full week and we never had a chance to make a fire in the fireplace. Overall I would highly recommend this house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
Minneapolis
5

Wonderful atmosphere, great for our staff retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My nonprofit organization meets in Austin, TX twice a year for a full staff retreat. Our small staff of 8 is spread out around the country, and when we come together in Austin, we enjoy spending time together, planning our next year's programs and cooking and dining out together. Letty's home was absolutely perfect for us. It had enough room to accommodate all of our out of town staff and provided a unique and roomy meeting space in the lovely dining room/living room. We were able to cook together, enjoy the wonderful outdoor space in the back yard and feel as if we got our work done, but also enjoyed each other's company in the retreat-like energy of this home. We'll be staying here again in October and are very much looking forward to it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
Cardiff, CA
5

Beautiful home perfect for a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great home, well suited to a group and the pool and outdoor areas are spacious. Great location as well.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

We Loved it.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would say that the ONly down side to my stay was that I didn't want to leave the house. It is a perfect mix of zen relaxation, with just enough pizzazz of great wall paper and lots of cushy seating areas to keep it fun as well. THere is a saying that you can take the girl out of Texas but you can't take Texas out of the girl. Well, after revisiting Austin after being gone for 15 years, and staying in Letty's home, I am very tempted to move back. That is still my favorite part of town, close enough to downtown but far enough away...I loved how lived in (in a good way) that it felt. Two real estate local friends of mine from Austin had stopped by and couldn't say enough about the house. Go for it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Girls Weekend in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was absolutely perfect for our needs. I had seen the pictures online & thought that the house looked cute & would definitely work for us, but trust me the pictures don't do the house justice.
It was spacious & clean & so so cute. Everywhere you turned there was a different fun space to check out. Great areas for people to hang out and chat, both in the front of the house & out back around the hot tub & pool.

Letty was great to work with!
We'll definitely go back if we have the opportunity, heck I'd buy the house if I could :) Thanks for everything, we loved it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I rented this house for my family during my wedding weekend and it worked out so well. It's a great house with lots of space and loads of character. The ONLY thing that was not great was that the house was laden with overwhelming air fresheners that took about a full day to air out the smell. That's an easy fix though :)

The owners were incredibly responsive to all emails and requests and the house was clean and well-maintained. I would definitely consider renting this house again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
Brentwood, MO
5

A+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great house, great location. Everything the listing says is spot on. The icing on the cake was the ease of communication with the owner and caretaker. They were flexible and quick to communicate when needed. Will go back if we get the chance!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eclectic, Luxury Corporate/Vacation house with HOT TUB & POOL ~ 3 Miles Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917737
+1 4094579487
Austin Austin area
5

A fantastic gem in the heart of Austin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My friends and I rented this house for the weekend and it could not have been more perfect! The location is fantastic, the house is so lovely and the outdoor space is incredible. We had quite a bit of rain during our stay. But the back porch provided such great shelter that we spent a lot of time out in the rain enjoying the relief from the usually brutal Texas heat. We were still able to enjoy the pool of course which was great as well! I really cannot say enough great things about our visit -- from the decor to the tranquility, this house was the perfect retreat for a long weekend. Thanks to Letty as well, who was such a treat to work with! If I get a chance to go back, I would, in a minute!

*One side note -- don't forget to bring your beach towels for the pool. They provide all other towels. Everything else is as described on the listing and the photos don't do it justice =)
Helpful votes: 0/1