Hammersmith & Fulham house rental - Living room 1 - London, England - Centrally Located Vacation Home - Two minutes
Living room 1 - London, England - Centrally Located Vacation Home - Two minutes
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Hammersmith & Fulham House Rental Photos and Description
Spacious 4 bedrooms house, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8.

Centrally located in a highly desirable and sought after residential area, only 2 minutes walk to the nearest tube station of Parsons Green. Restaurants, grocers shops and convenience stores are all within a short walk away. This property has generous sized bedrooms, three of them with double beds, the fourth with two single beds. It boasts a large kitchen with all modern appliances including dish washer, clothes washer and clothes dryer, grill/oven, microwave, electric hobb, etc.

Highly desirable area full of amenities and very close to tube.

8 Reviews of Property 917533 in Hammersmith & Fulham, United Kingdom

Spacious and charming dwelling
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Spacious and charming dwelling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917533
+44 7711945838
Hammersmith & Fulham London
Springfield, IL USA
5

Extended family visit to London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was perfect for our large family. The bedrooms were spacious. The kitchen had sufficient dishes and the dining room could accommodate all of us for eating and for playing cards. The house was within easy walking distance to two tube stations and to the supermarket. The owner was responsive to our needs and the neighborhood was clean and safe. We felt comfortable walking in the neighborhood at all hours. We would definitely stay in this house again if visiting London. We highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious and charming dwelling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917533
+44 7711945838
Hammersmith & Fulham London
Stuttgart, Germany
5

Fulham Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house is fabulous and Samuel is great to rent from. We will definately rent this home again. Perfect location. Beautiful house!!! Ideal for families, we had a few teenagers with us and they loved the home.. A+!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Pleasant and responsible renter who I would like to have back. Took good care of the house.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spacious and charming dwelling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917533
+44 7711945838
Hammersmith & Fulham London
Solana Beach, CA
5

Family from San Diego, CA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 2 Darlan Street in Fulham. The unit was clean and nicely renovated. The location near the Parsons Green Underground stop afforded easy access to all of London and Heathrow. Our family would definitely stay at this property again. Samuel does a great job answering any questions that rise. We highly recommend this property. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious and charming dwelling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917533
+44 7711945838
Hammersmith & Fulham London
United States
5

Super Time in London!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
There were a total of 9 of us (5 kids and 4 adults) and there was plenty of space for all of us. The kitchen /dining area was large enough for all of us to relax around at the end of our days sightseeing. The tube is 2 blocks away so no car rentals are needed. Groceries and places to eat are nearby too. Glad we experienced London this way!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious and charming dwelling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917533
+44 7711945838
Hammersmith & Fulham London
Portland Oregon
5

Trese L

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I just recently spent 7 nights with five teenagers in this flat. We were very comfortable and had plenty of space for everyone. Nicely appointed and clean with no clutter. I can't say enough about the neighborhood. There are many great restaurants just minutes from the flat. We ate in the hood every night! Cute little shops everywhere. Lots of grocery stores. And the tube, which we used everyday, just around the corner. We loved our stay in London and look forward to staying in that neighborhood again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It has been a pleasure to have had the above guests staying at the house. They took good care and left the house clean. Very polite and responsible renters. It will be an honour to welcome them back again at any time in the future. Samuel
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spacious and charming dwelling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917533
+44 7711945838
Hammersmith & Fulham London
Texas
5

Great flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Forgot to email you after we returned to Texas, but our family had a great time staying at the flat in Fulham
last month for a week. All 7 of us had a wonderful time, loved the area and the convenience of the flat, and
it was so spacious. Very easy to get in and leave, and no problems at all while we were there. Thanks for
making it all so worry-free!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious and charming dwelling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917533
+44 7711945838
Hammersmith & Fulham London
AUSTRALIA
5

judy australia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The position good close the everything, clean .
This house and position was excellent as we attented a wedding in the uk
The deserves more than 5 stars.
I managea motel in Qld Aus and this is . great.
Thanks Samuel
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious and charming dwelling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917533
+44 7711945838
Hammersmith & Fulham London
5

Great house and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I am always a bit nervous renting houses or apartments for vacations. You never know if what you see online is really what you get. I couldn't have been more satisfied with these accomodations. There was plenty of space for all of us. Since it was a boys trip to watch football (3 dads with their sons and two other males) it was important we all had our space to sleep. There was no problem with our sleeping arrangements. We all had individual beds except for the first 2 nights when one dad and his 15 yr old shared a double bed. One dad and his son left for another part of England after that so the 6 remaining each had their own bed for the remaining 4 nights.

The house was spotless and looked as if we were the first to ever use it. The ground floor has a spacious living room with a flat screen tv and plenty of seating. There is also a fold out sofabed and a door to the living room which makes it a private space if needed. The kitchen had a dining table, another flat screen tv and a heated floor (Awesome!). Everything one needs for cooking and such was there. We gathered most often in the kitchen both at the beginning of the day and at the end of the day, a perfect space. The bedrooms were spacious, the beds comfortable and plenty of closet space also.
The two bathrooms were large, clean and offered stand-up showers in both.

The location of the house couldn't have been better also. Fulham Broadway has plenty to offer in terms of grocery stores, pubs, late night kebab shops and the tube stations. Both Parsons Green and Fulham Broadway tube stops are within easy walking distance of the house.

The arrangements to get the keys and to drop off were first class, no hassles at all. I highly recommend the house. We already started talking about making this a regular event..maybe even bringing the wives...there is plenty of shopping in the area as well.
Thanks to Samuel for making it run ever-so-smoothly.
Helpful votes: 6/6