Bridgton house rental - View of Mountain House (newly built!)
View of Mountain House (newly built!)
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bridgton House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 9-11)

Enjoy the comforts of a new 4 bedroom contemporary home with sweeping views of the White Mountains, Lakes and National Forest. Stunning mountain peaks and spectacular lakes/ponds/rivers surround this forested area. Relax on the deck in the summer/fall and take in the beautiful scenery while hearing nothing but a gentle breeze coming through the trees. Or cozy up to the fireplace in winter while entranced by the snow covered Mount Washington and surrounding peaks.

Fall: Hiking, Biking, Picnicking, apple/pumpkin picking, visit any of the local fairs, festivals, hunting etc. Or just relax in the house and be mesmerized by the fall colors -- truly spectacular views of the White Mountains in all their glory.

Winter: Skiing/Boarding, Snowmobiling, Snowshoeing, Dog-sledding, Tubing, Ice Fishing, Skating etc. Shawnee Peak Ski area is less than two miles away; Sunday River Ski Resort (largest in New England) is 26 miles away; Mt Cranmore (25 miles away), Attitash Ski Area (31 miles).

Bedroom set up: Master Bedroom is HUGE - it includes King Bed and it's own bathroom with extra large bathtub; Second and Third Bedrooms have Queen Beds; Fourth Bedroom has three twin beds (two are bunk); Loft has coach with pull out bed.

Pick your favorite season for activities:

Summer: Hike, Canoe, Kayak, Mountain Bike, Swim, Fish, Golf, berry picking, Shopping etc. Moose Pond a popular body of water for boating/fishing is just 3 minutes down the road. The Saco River (a premier destination for rafting/canoeing) is 5 minutes away. Highland and Kezar Lakes are less than 10 minutes away. Take day trips for fun kid activities - to Story Land(amusement park 35 minutes away), Santa's Village (amusement park), Six Gun City, Mt. Washington Cog Railway, Seacoast Fun Park to name a few. Bridgton Drive-in Theater - catch a movie at one of the countries last drive-ins!! or go to a show at one of the local theaters or summer festivals.

More Details
Hide Details

Born and raised in Maine. Have lived most of my life in Maine but I have travelled to over 50 countries --- I know what it means to create a quite, relaxing vacation home for all to enjoy. I hope you get the chance to experience our wonderful spot.

Owner purchased this house in 2009

Fabulous 4 season location -- tons of things to do for people of all ages/interests. North Conway, NH is only 20 minutes and is a great base for many activities.

9 Reviews of Property 917339 in Bridgton, Maine

Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917339
+1 207 752-4400
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Spacious and Luxurious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was the perfect combination of space and luxury for our winter weekend stay with 3 families.

The 3 levels with multiple bedrooms and bathrooms provided the space to spread out. The fully stocked spacious kitchen, dining area, and living area provided the open area to bring us all together. We enjoyed the fabulous views through the broad expanses of windows while we gathered at the couches around the warm fireplace.

The house is perfect for bringing families together. The location was easy to reach and positioned us for incredibly convenient skiing at Shawnee Peak. The mountain landscape compelled everyone to get outside and become active. And then the beautiful house collected us all back inside. The kitchen had lots of space and connected to the rest of the living area so that we could all gather, cook, eat, and talk together.

We would definitely like to return to this wonderful spot.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917339
+1 207 752-4400
Bridgton Western Maine
Kennebunk, ME
5

Perfect for skiing, hiking, or just relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our third stay here, and it's always enjoyable. Always scrupulously clean, the ample wood, comfy furniture, radiant heat and abundant windows make this home both literally and figuratively warm and cozy.

This time, the weather was conducive to skiing, and we realized how lucky we were to be just three miles from Shawnee Peak. WIthout a long drive preceding a day of skiing, you can maximize the skiing itself, then be sprawled in front of the fire with a good book minutes after you've called it quits for the day.

The property managers provide a thorough checklist which simplifies departure, and, thoughtfully, have detailed instructions on what to do with both trash and recycling. It's very nice to not have to lug all our recycling home with us because there no provision for it. Their pre-arrival information email was similarly thorough, making a trip into town for something forgotten far less likely; this is a very good thing, because once you're settled in here, you just won't want to leave for something as mundane as errands.

If you visit, bring games, books, magazines, and your camera. Leave the pesky electronics at home; there's no internet, and that's a BIG plus. This place is all about getting away from it all, and doing so opulently.

Highly recommended!
business
Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917339
+1 207 752-4400
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
You have a gorgeous home in the perfect location--we wished we lived here full time! Your views of Mt. Washington and the Presidential range are truly amazing. The floor plan made it so easy for our 3 families to socialize and sleep comfortably. The kitchen had everything we need to cook all our meals. We loved relaxing by the fire after a day of skiing at Shawnee Peak and its so close. We also had fun XC skiing at Five Fields Farm. Raina was very helpful, too. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!
business
Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917339
+1 207 752-4400
Bridgton Western Maine
York Maine
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Absolutely beautiful home with stunning views of Mt Washington. A perfect getaway with easy access to outdoor activities yet tucked away enough to feel the quiet. Furnishings were plentiful and comfortable. There is plenty of room for all to relax and enjoy plus a huge dining room table for us all to sit and eat or play games. It was wonderful to enjoy a fire with no distraction of TV. We can't wait to go back. Any season could find enjoyment here.
business
Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917339
+1 207 752-4400
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This beautiful, spacious mountain hideaway is the ideal location for a family getaway. We visited for a long weekend and did not want to leave. This is our second time staying in this home; the first was a summer trip and second in the winter. The location is ideal for both seasons - close to the lakes for swimming in the summer and a stone's throw from ski mountains in the winter. It is also an easy drive to Conway, Santa's Village, and Storyland; all day trips we made from the house. Best of all we spent days doing nothing at all but enjoying the home and the peace and quiet provided by the serene setting. Definitely recommended!
Owner's Response: Lani -

Glad to hear that you and your family had a great time. Look forwdard to having you visit again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917339
+1 207 752-4400
Bridgton Western Maine
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a beautiful home! The weather for skiing was not great, but so what...the family time was great fun. Everyone enjoyed watching the sun change the gorgeous mountain landscape each day, amazing. We do a lot of hiking in the area and the view from this home is the one I most enjoy. To get to see it with a cup of tea in my pajamas was a real treat! As expected, not having a TV was not a big deal. We did enjoy some family videos on VCR that we haven't seen in a while. We enjoyed cooking in the very well equipt kitchen and the ability to play cards and games on the nice big dining room table. We had a memorable Christmas in this lovely home.
business
Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917339
+1 207 752-4400
Bridgton Western Maine
Independence, MO
5

Family of 8

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a beautiful home! Very spacious and comfortable. Centrally located to many great places to explore. It was very well kept and the 4 bedrooms and 3 plus baths made it very easy for our family of 8 to get ready in the morning. The large dining room table was perfect for family card games. The owner was especially helpful and very attentive to all questions asked. We would recommed this home to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917339
+1 207 752-4400
Bridgton Western Maine
Maine
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The home felt like it was made for us! We came for a long weekend in early February 2011 and did not want to leave on Sunday. The home is perfect to cross country ski, snowshoe and snowmobile from. There's a great trail just down the road. We watched the sun set behind Mt. Washington from the top floor loft each evening and made big breakfasts in the spacious kitchen each morning. A number of us skiied Shawnee Peak each day - it was so close, we came "home" for lunch each day. We were happy not to have the distraction of a large TV and we played charades and board games at night after some great home cooked meals. I can't say enough how beautiful and comfortable the home is. The owners were enormously helpful and easy to work with. We are already planning our next trip!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Mountain Hideaway: Stunning Views of Lakes & Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917339
+1 207 752-4400
Bridgton Western Maine
York, Maine
5

Mountain view escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband and I spent an amazing week here! The first night we were enthralled watching a thunderstorm coming across the mountains. It was better than fireworks! Probably one of the most relaxing weeks we've spent in a long time. Everything we could possibly need for a week away without the things we don't need! Quiet, wildlife, views, relaxation! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone, but we definitely could have shared the space with several couples without feeling crowded. We are dreaming of our next visit and still hoping for the moose sighting- saw his footprints!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway