Incline Village house rental - The Private Hot Tub is on the lower deck around the corner from this view.
The Private Hot Tub is on the lower deck around the corner from this view.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Incline Village House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12); big decks (3)

This is a recently updated 3 level private mountain home with views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, which is only 2 miles away. I've just added a pool table and more new comfortable beds, as well as a portable crib and portable high chair. 2300 square feet of interior space makes it roomy. This is a freestanding private home in a private cul-de-sac on a forested mountain slope. You are surrounded by nature! There are outdoor decks on all 3 floors. Barbecue on the Weber propane grill and you can dine out on the massive middle floor wraparound deck. I've also added a PRIVATE HOT TUB to the bottom floor deck under the cover of the middle floor deck - the hot tub is awesome when it snows!

The house sleeps 12 and offers tons of fun for the whole family. Shoot some pool in the new and improved game room. The house has Charter HD cable TV service for the two big screen home theaters, and high speed cable internet with WIFI. I have Netflix and Amazon prime services that provide unlimited streaming high definition movies in surround sound to either of the home theaters in the house.

The living room has an automatically fed pellet stove for a cozy fire.

The middle floor - mountain living with nature! The entry is to the middle floor - the main living area plus a kitchen featuring granite counters and all the amenities for preparing gourmet meals. The adjacent great room has a hardwood floor and a dining area that can seat eight (10 in a pinch), a lovely stone hearth with a pellet wood stove, a living area with a huge sectional couch and matching overstuffed chair and a home theater featuring a 55 inch Visio LCD High Definition TV, Stereo with Denon surround sound speaker system with subwoofer, Playstation 3 gaming system (with Move controllers and lots of games) and blue ray DVD player. There is a half bath on this floor and access to the garage. The interior was recently painted and redocorated with a 'Tahoe Rustic Lodge' theme that is really very charming. There is a massive wraparound deck for dining al fresco, lounging, sunbathing, stargazing, and enjoying the beautiful views. The deck has a picnic table and patio furniture in summer, and a Weber propane grill that can be used year round. There are filtered views of Lake Tahoe from the great room and deck.

The bottom floor features two bedrooms, one with a California King bed, 30 inch TV for watching DVD and VHS movies (not cable) and its own private deck with the private hot tub and a peek of Lake Tahoe, the other 1st floor bedroom was my daughter's room and it a has a new lodgepole Queen bed and new twin over twin bunk bed (added October 2013). There are some kids books and toys too, but this room is also fine for adults of course. There is a full bathroom on this floor and a separate laundry room with washer and dryer, ironing board, etc.

The bottom floor also has a huge (approximately 20' x 20') extra sleeping room/office/home theater with a Pool Table, L shaped desk, high speed internet access, wireless router for WIFI, lazer printer/copier/scanner, new Queen size hide a bed couch, stereo, 50 inch Samsung DLP High Definition TV with DVD/VCR and Cable TV service. I have now added a wardrobe/armoire to this room for your clothes.

The top floor master suite has amazing views of Lake Tahoe! The huge master suite occupies the entire third floor and is very private, with a huge bedroom with queen bed, private deck, step down to a side room formerly used for a babies area or work area which is now equipped with a gym quality treadmill and recumbent lifecycle exercise bike, full bathroom with jetted jacuzzi tub, separate his and hers vanity, and walk in closet. On one of the two dressers I have a Klipsch portable stereo unit for MP3 players such as Ipods and smartphones. The best views of Lake Tahoe can be enjoyed from the entry of this room from the top of the stairs since it sits above most of the treetops.

This was once my home, I still visit often, and I want my guests to feel at home - which means that you'll find a lot more than the usual vacation rental basic supplies. Feel free to use whatever condiments, spices, and sundries that are here. Please also be aware that you'll also find a few of my clothes in some of the closets and drawers so I don't have to pack a suitcase when I visit. There are a couple of adult size one piece snow play suits in the Master suite walk in closet that you may use. There is plenty of room for your clothes and personal items, most of it I've set aside for my guests.

No smoking indoors. If you smoke, kindly do it on one of the 3 outdoor decks.

This is a gorgeous house in an idyllic natural setting at the #1 destination in the USA and you will make wonderful and lasting memories here!

PLEASE NOTE: I ALWAYS RESPOND QUICKLY TO ANY INQUIRY. IF YOU HAVE NOT HEARD BACK FROM ME WITHIN 12 HOURS I PROBABLY HAVE NOT RECEIVED YOUR INQUIRY AND ASK THAT YOU RESEND IT TO tahoelodging@hotmail.com. SOMETIMES THERE ARE GLITCHES IN VRBO/HOMEAWAY'S MESSAGING SYSTEM.

Childcare services are available 24/7 at a facility in a home that is a short walk from this property. Google 'Daisy Day Care Incline Village'.

More world class ski resorts are clustered around Lake Tahoe than anywhere in the world.

If you ski or snowboard - be sure to visit Diamond Peak in Incline Village - only 3.5 miles from this house. It offers the best views of Lake Tahoe from any ski resort and has a high speed quad chair that whisks you to the top in minutes. The daily lift tickets are also $43 less than you'll pay at Heavenly Valley. See my facebook business page for 'tahoelodgingonline' for spectacular photos - please 'Like' us. Also see the Diamond Peak ski resort website www.diamondpeak.com/tickets_passes/lift_tickets - transferable mini passes are available that let you ski for as little as $38 a day!

Normal day lift tickets for non residents are only $59 per day, peak rates ( December 23, 2013 - January 4, 2014; January 18-19 2014; February 15-23, 2014) are only $69. For residents like me the rates are only $25 normal and $35 peak. Here's a deal - for the first 2 skiers to book a full week in winter I will let you use one my 'punch cards' that provide $165 that you can apply to the difference between the resident and non resident rates - so you can ski for $25 all day!

Also, Costco is selling $100 gift cards for Diamond Peak for only $79.99 - I suggest giving yourself a 20% discount on what's already the best skiing value in Tahoe!

Mount Rose Ski Tahoe is 10 minutes away on the way to Reno and is a favorite of Reno residents who don't know that Diamond Peak is a better resort. :) Northstar Resort is about a 20-30 minute drive toward Truckee and in addition to great skiing they offer Ice Skating and lots of nice restaurants in their village including Micuni sushi and the Chocolate Bar. Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley, site of the winter Olympic Games are 45-50 minutes away.

Incline Village is home to some of the wealthiest people in the world, and no wonder. It is an pristine natural alpine paradise located on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe, the most beautiful place in the world. The elevation at Lake Tahoe is about 6200 feet, this house is at about 7000 feet, and the surrounding mountain peaks exceed 10,000 feet, which makes for abundant snow, skiing and all winter sports in winter, and mild temperatures averaging in the low eighties in summer.

RENO (AP) — Lake Tahoe ranks first in the nation among choice vacation destinations newly ranked by the major travel website, TripAdvisor. The independent worldwide travel source put Lake Tahoe atop the list of its first Choice Destinations Awards, based on the opinions of millions of travelers.

Lake Tahoe is the largest alpine lake in North American and is approximately 22 miles long and 10 miles wide and is over a thousand feet deep. It contains more than 30 trillion gallons of water - enough fresh, crystal clear water to cover the state of California to shin depth.

On June 1, 2011 one of my guests borrowed my skis because Squaw Valley still had enough snow to open that day. On June 12, 2011 I drove from Reno and saw people sledding in the snow that lingers just off the Mount Rose Highway and the same afternoon I swam in Lake Tahoe and the pool at Burnt Cedar Beach, one of Incline Village's private beach facilities. See my facebook page tahoelodgingonline for photos of the private beaches and amenities you'll get to enjoy as my guests.

Keywords: Lake Tahoe, Hot Tub, private hot tub, jucuzzi, spa, Tahoe, View, lake view, Incline Village, ski, WIFI, ski cabin, Mountains, beach, private beach, hiking, alpine, boating, Jetted tub, jacuzzi, Home, private home, Theater, 1080p, Skiing, Golf, snowboarding, sledding, snow, propane, chalet, Diamond Peak, Squaw Valley, Northstar, Alpine, Villa, Private, privacy, outdoor, emerald bay, Heavenly Valley, lodging, vacation rental, Robert Trent Jones, cul de sac, hot tub, pool table, billiards.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Trevor and I am a 45 year old father of a 12 year old daughter, Rachel. In April of 2013 I married the woman of my dreams and enlarged my family to 6 with her and 3 stepsons that are 10, 11, and 13. I practiced law in California for 10 years and still hold an inactive membership to the California Bar, but I have made my living as a firefighter for the Reno Fire Department for 10 years, a second career that I love. I am a fitness and health nut and I exercise religiously. The better to drag you out of a burning building with, my dear. I enjoy water and snow skiing, boating, wakeboarding, golf, mountain biking, and have completed an xterrra sprint triatholon and a half marathon. This home has been in my family since 1987.

Trevor Alt purchased this house in 2007

My parents bought this house in 1987 and it was their second home until I bought it from them in 2007. I lived in the home full time until early 2011 and I still visit often.

Incline Village is on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe, the most beautiful place in the world. I love to hike, roller blade, run, and play golf, all of which are world class here. A very challenging bike ride is from my house to the pass on the Mount Rose Highway on the way to Reno, which is about 9,500 feet elevation. I probably hit 50 m.p.h. on the way back down and enjoyed breaktaking views of Lake Tahoe. A 12 mile round trip hike I did with my wife last summer starts at that pass and goes to the summit of Mount Rose. Amazing hike. The Flume trail is rated one of the top 5 mountain bike rides in the world and ends in Incline Village at the old Ponderosa Ranch, maybe 5 miles from my house. If you don't want to mountain bike, I suggest the challenging hike from Spooner State Park to Marlette Lake, we enjoyed that one last summer also. Pack a lunch.

Lake Tahoe is my favorite place to visit any time of the year. I commuted to work at the Reno firehouses from this home for years but when I first see Lake Tahoe from the Mount Rose Highway it always takes my breath away. A few years ago in early June I drove from Reno and saw people sledding in the snow that lingered just off the Mount Rose Highway and the same afternoon I swam in Lake Tahoe and the pool at Burnt Cedar Beach, one of Incline Village's private beach facilities. At the time I first moved here in 2001, I was an avid golfer with a single digit handicap index. I love Incline Village's golf courses which are Robert Trent Jones designs. When I had my driver working for me, I could hit balls over the netting at the back of the range. See my facebook page www.facebook.com/Tahoelodgingonline for pictures of the courses.

I take a moment each day I spend here to enjoy the gorgeous views of Lake Tahoe from the entry to the master bedroom. I love Incline Village's Championship golf course, nearby snow skiing, boating and wakeboarding, and Incline Village's private beaches. There are more worthwhile outdoor activities do in this area than I'll be able to do in my lifetime. The location is serene and the natural beauty of the surroundings are awe inspiring. I love sitting out on the deck at night stargazing. Thousands of stars are visible due to the elevation and lack of city lights.

I've made it so there's plenty to do if you just want to hang around the house and relax. I'm fired up about the Pool Table added in October 2013! There are 2 big screen HDTVs with Cable TV in HD, Netflix, and Amazon Prime. Sony Playstation 3 and Nintendo Wii are great fun. I also have board games and love to read, so you will find at least a hundred books.

The Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort Casino is only 3 miles away. In fact my parents told me that the lot for this house was won in a high stakes poker game at the Hyatt! You don't have to stay at the Hyatt to play at the Hyatt, and you get a LOT more value and comfort at my house for accommodations.

Lake Tahoe is a year round destination. In winter I enjoy skiing and sledding. The hot tub feels great after playing in the snow. In summer when it may reach 100 degrees F in Reno/Sparks, where I live and work, I can drive up to this house and it will be in the mid eighties. I launch my boat at Incline Village's ski beach and love boating in Lake Tahoe. My favorite beach in the world is Incline Village's Burnt Cedar Beach, which has a lifeguarded swimming area and a lakeside lifeguarded Olympic size pool. Both beaches are closed to the public but you get access as my guest for a small daily fee.

Golf doesn't get more fun that it is at Lake Tahoe. The ball flies goes a club farther and curves less because the air is thinner.

22 Reviews of Property 917069 in Incline Village, Nevada

Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 22 reviews
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

Great location, awesome accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently stayed in this cozy and well maintained home! I strongly recommend this home to anyone with teenagers- there is plenty of space and a lot to keep them occupied! This is not your normal bare-boned rental. It has all the essentials, plus some, to make your stay very comfortable and relaxing! The description of this home and location is very accurate. It is obvious that Trevor takes a lot of pride in keeping his home well maintained and he is very helpful and responsive! He even provided a local website for snow mobile rentals... Unfortunately there was too much sun and not enough snow to go, but the house is not far from the bowling alley so we had a great time bowling instead. I can't say enough about Trevor's hospitality! He is an amazing property owner, thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home! We look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
4

Great location & beautiful house!

Great location & beautiful house!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Loved this house! It has all that you need for a comfortable and relaxing vacation.
This was our first time staying in Incline Village and we loved it. Its very relaxing and not as crowded as the rest of the lake.
We definitely will repeat this trip.
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm looking forward to having you back.
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

Great Choice in Incline Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Trevor's home is perfect for the family get-away to Lake Tahoe. Large and spacious it has the charm and the right amount of seclusion to make our stay in Incline Village perfect. It's proximity to the Lake, Skiing, Dining and shopping made it easy to relax. Plus it's within an hour to Reno's airport. The Hot Tub is a welcome bonus!
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Orlando, FL
5

Good home for large families and groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Trevor was very helpful and accommodating. The house was clean and as advertised. Unlike most owners, Trevor was very through in his descriptions of the house, bedding and supplies in his detailed descriptions on the listing. The house is in a good area for Skiing the Nevada side of North Tahoe (Mt. Rose and Diamond Peak) and is a pretty easy drive to Northstar. Restaurant and shopping are close by and Trevor was very helpful in giving recommendations. The whole group enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying in the house to our friends. Thank again Trevor!
Owner's Response: You're very welcome! I'm looking forward to having you back especially now that I've added more comfortable sleeping arrangements (now we sleep 10 in beds and 2 more in a new queen size hide a bed couch) and a pool table!
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Hartselle, AL
5

AWESOME HOUSE and AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a great trip! From the moment we contacted Mr. Alt until after we left our week long trip, everything was perfect. The house we saw online was exactly as it was advertised! In fact it was even better...within the day we all immediatley felt totally "at home" with the house. We enjoyed the jacuzzi on the deck, the game room, he had lots of movies, books, great kitchen too! Mr. Alt was very easy to deal with and to contact before and during our stay . He went beyond regular customer service to see that we were very happy clients, and we are! We skiied 5 days while there at Diamond Peak. The location to the ski resort from our house was easy and quick. While there we ate at a pizza restaurant called Demaggios which was amazing food and more great cusomter service. We also went to Bowl Incline for a "adults versus Kids(20+)" game. -Adults won hahaha.YAY!! I HIGHLY recommend this property for anyone staying in North Lake Tahoe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a great pleasure having the Youngs and their friends at the house! I take pride in my customer service and I know that making sure my guests' experience is great is crucial to the success of this business that allows me to keep this wonderful home in my family. This was my full time home for several years and the "at home" feeling that the Youngs describe is exactly what I am striving to provide for my guests. I am also partial to the panoramic views of Lake Tahoe and the reasonable prices at Diamond Peak Ski Resort. This year the adult all day pass is $59, which compares to $102 at Heavenly Valley and $99 at Squaw Valley. In fact I took my daughter skiing at Diamond Peak just 3 days ago and it was stellar with lots of great snow. Bowl Incline and the Village Pub are a few of my favorite local hangouts.
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

Great location, Great house, Great host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house was perfect for two couples looking at getting away from it all, and hike/bike/ski, the area. The house is beautifully laid out on three stories and only 45 minutes to Reno. Everything is included and all you need to bring is food.

Trevor was the perfect host and answered all of our questions, provided good hiking trails and tips, and worked to get the channels to allow us to watch the Detroit Tigers beat New York Yankees - priceless!

Being our first trip to Tahoe we didn't know what to expect. The beautiful hikes, cozy house, and friendly host all exceeded our expectations! We're already talking about our next trip back.

Thanks Trevor,

Marc, Amy, Ken, and Marilyn
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed my hospitality! I'll be looking forward to your next stay.
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
4

Exactly what we needed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were looking for a place to stay for a wedding. The owner assured my this house was about a mile from the wedding site so we went with it. It was indeed very close to the wedding site so the convenience was wonderful. The house was clean, well equipped (but bring your own shampoo and soap, etc), and the game room was great! We had a fun time having a pinball tournement. The only thing that was slightly odd was that the only king size bed was down stairs in one of the two bedrooms while the upstairs 'master' bedroom had what I think was a queen but maybe a full. It was far too small for my husband and I to share so we had to stay down stairs while my single cousin got the master suite. In the grand scheme of things, that wasn't a really big deal, it just would have been more comfortable for us.
The detailed house directions were a great help with good restaurant suggestions, grocery store options, and funny personal tidbits. We would definitely recommend this place to others and stay here again ourselves.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad your enjoyed your stay!

Recently I decided to stock soap and shampoo/conditioner for guests so I ordered lots of the "hotel" size sundries for the convenience of guests who either forgot to pack them or just want to travel light. :)

The bed in the master suite is in fact a queen bed. The reason it is upstairs is that it matches the other furniture for that room. The two dressers and the desk/wall unit that are in the master suite won't fit into the downstairs bedroom that has the California King bed, which also has matching furniture. The King bedroom does have slider door access to the downstairs wraparound deck that holds the private hot tub, so that room has its perks as well.

In October 2013 I greatly upgraded the sleeping arrangements by adding a new lodgepole queen bed to the "kids" room (it also has bunk twin beds) and replacing the older hide a bed sleeper couch with a new one. We now have a total of 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds, a king bed, and a new sleeper couch. Therefore we sleep 10 in beds and 2 more in the hide a bed.

Also I've replaced the pinball machine with a pool table!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Satellite Beach, Florida
5

3 day stay with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family (myself, my wife, 3 kids ages 8, 10 and 12) stayed here for 3 days earlier this month. We had a great time. The property is as described and we had no problems. There is no air conditioning but the temperatures were quite reasonable (highs around 80 during the day and lows around 50 at night) and the ceiling fans did the job. The surrounding area is absolutely gorgeous. We would highly recommend this property!
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Wimberley TX
5

A Week at Tahoe in this great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Seven of my family, five adults and two children, stayed in this home for a week. It was very comfortable, clean and well furnished, especially the kitchen. The pinball machine was great! The house is most comfortable for six people, the seventh was on a sofa bed. Communication with the owner was clear, prompt and helpful. We enjoyed the river raft trip on the Truckee River and the Cascade Falls Trail hike. A great vacation in a house that was as advertised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. In October 2013 I greatly upgraded the sleeping arrangements by adding a new lodgepole queen bed and replacing the older hide a bed sleeper couch with a new one. Also twin bunk beds have been added so we now have a total of 2 queen beds, 4 twin beds, a king bed, and a new sleeper couch. Therefore we sleep 10 in beds and 2 more in the hide a bed. Also I've replaced the pinball machine with a pool table!
business
Gorgeous 3 Level Lakeview Home! Private Hot Tub, Pool table, WIFI, 2 big HDTVs!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917069
+1 775 815-5140
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
1

Sprout

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Trevor was awesome! Unfortunately the home was quite dirty, the televisions did not work with any ease, the cutting boards were pieces of shingles? Location was nice, but we would not go back again!
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed my personal assistance. I cannot agree with your comments about my vacation home, which is my pride and joy. I have my home professionally cleaned after each guest departs and I personally inspect it to ensure that it is immaculate. I must politely but emphatically reject the notion that it wasn't clean by the most exacting standard when you arrived.

The televisions work as any other television does. Some people have trouble turning on satellite receivers and surround sound home theaters or with using programmable remotes but mine are set up as simply as they can be. If you had trouble with turning on the stereo amplifier, you could have simply turned the power on the TV and turned up the volume on the TV. In the future, I'll make sure to reset the input to the satellite rather than the Playstation.

I did recently notice that one of my guests apparently cut my cutting board (which certainly wasn't a "shingle") into 3 smaller pieces, and I've bought new cutting boards. I am committed to my guests' enjoyment of my home and I will bend over backwards to ensure that their stay is everything it should be.
Helpful votes: 1/1