Wailea condo rental - Maui at it's finest!!
Maui at it's finest!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Take some time for an adventure for you and your family in a tropical paradise! Luxuriate in a resort community while staying in a home more spacious and grand than the largest nearby hotel suites!

This immense three bedroom, 3.5 bath, two story town-house located in Building H features:

Turn-key personal greeting by the staff, ocean view, easy beach access (with beach chair and available umbrella service), whale watching from your lanai (November- May), secure/gated accommodations, quiet/private Oasis setting, pool and hot tub, sauna, poolside massage (by appointment), a private elevator, lovely Pan-Asian appointed interior, state of the art /free weight/air-conditioned cardio room, and attached garage. Enjoy the privacy and generous living space of a single family residence with easy access to nearby resort hotels

Enjoy memorable ocean views from inside the unit, or outside on our spacious covered lanais. No residential rooftops to interfere with the enticing ocean view

The lanai comes equipped with BBQ area featuring a Wolf 36'' Grill, Sub-Zero under-counter refrigerator and custom wood and stone cabinetry. Full length sliding glass doors disappear into hidden pockets, thereby extending the interior space with the grace of the outdoors.

Our vacation home comfortable sleeps 8 people, with options available for extra air-beds, cribs, and roll-always.

A king size bed resides in the master bedroom on the cool lower level. A queen size bed resides in the additional bedroom downstairs. Two Queen beds are featured in the up stairs bedroom. All of our beds have clean and comfortably brand new high quality mattresses and (high thread count) luxury linens.

Our cutting edge entertainment system includes a 52'' Sharp Aquos Flat Panel High Definition TV with 7.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound, and DVD player. There are iPod docks in four locations throughout the home. Additional 42'' Flat Screen TV's, DVD players are located in each of the bedrooms.

Wireless high speed internet is a standard throughout the home.

Additional features include:

- Deep soaking tub with waterfall fill (from the ceiling!)

- Two zone, central air-conditioning

- Sub-Zero, Wolf, Thermador and Bosch appliances

- Laundry room with washer, dryer and utility sink

- Picasso Travertine cool stone floors

- In suite bathrooms in all bedrooms

- Custom wood contemporary Cabinetry

- Double thick Granite Countertops

- Additional private covered carport

- Gated and security entry to the community

Fine Asian antiques, and sculpture are placed throughout this cool and restful setting.

The unit is appointed with fine furnishings from an acclaimed design team in a clean and uncluttered fashion. Relaxing in this luxurious condominium, after an adventurous day enjoying Maui, is an enticing end to a memorable day.

Our unit is the home closest to the lovely tropical Ho'olei pool and recreation area, making for an easy minutes walk or ride. The Ho'oleipool contains an oasis waterfall, grottos, caves and a sandy beach entry where small children enjoy playing in a safe and friendly environment.

Near the pool area is a fully equipped and air conditioned fitness center containing an arsenal of Paramount and Precor exercise equipment, a sauna, locker rooms, showers and changing facilities. Additional amenities for Ho'olei Club Oasis guests include: an outdoor kitchen and covered pavilion, and concierge services. GRAND WAILEA POOL is NOT available for renting guests.

After short walk across the street, enjoy the acclaimed Wailea Beach, considered to be the most beautiful beach on Maui.

24 hour a day,7 days a week guest services are provided to guests in this unit by our management company.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 917011 in Wailea, Hawaii

The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
Burlingame, CA
5

Wonderful stay in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family of 6 stayed at the property in early April and we couldn't have been happier. The unit is very spacious, and beautifully appointed. The kitchen and great room open on to a large deck which allows for perfect indoor-outdoor Hawaiian living. The walk to the beach is short, and there are lounge chairs and umbrellas available when you arrive. We have already booked the unit again for our return visit in August.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review.
I love hearing the feedback and welcome your family to stay in our home again....Wait a minute!!! You already booked for a second stay!!! AWESOME!!
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
5

Christmas in Wailea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of five stayed at this condo for 5 nights over the Christmas period.

The process of booking was easy and straightforward. Rocky was pleasant and helpful throughout our dealings. Arrival procedure went smoothly, with a brief property orientation and information.

The property itself was in excellent condition and perfect for our family. It was as advertised and in many ways the pictures cant fully show the quality of the property. Great views of the ocean and sunset from the lanai--many a relaxing moment were spent out there.

Unit was well equiped with all the essentials. We had a problem with the grill one night and it was fixed promptly the next morning Unit is in a wonderful location. Just above the pool complex-close enough that it is an easy walk and far enough that unit is not noisy at any time. Property is close to Wailea beach with all its restaurants, hotels and shopping. Several times we went for an early morning walk by the ocean, enjoying the sights and our starbucks coffee. Evening walks were equally pleasant followed by dinner either in the condo or at one of the many fine restaurants within walking distance.

We have been to Wailea several times over the past number of years and have stayed in various types of accomodation. This property is a wonderful choice for people that want high quality but with the privacy of their own unit and the option to eat in or out.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property for people that want a relaxing and comfortable vacation home in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It always gives me such joy to know that our home in Maui can bring such fond memories to another family. Christmas in Hawaii can be so magical. Please let me know if I can ever make the condo available for your upcoming travels to paradise!!
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
Baltimore, MD
5

Piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Excellent all around! Our group of 6 adults and 2 kids were perfectly comfortable! Everything was as promised and even exceeded our expectations. The ammenities, view, location--everything was perfect. We hope to be back soon!
Thanks Rocky!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Woo Hoo!! Another happy family in our condo.
Please stay in touch if you every consider visiting again..I love to have repeat renters. My home can be your vacation home any time!!
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
5

VACATION OF A LIFETIME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a beautiful property - it was beyond our expectations. The location was very close to some of the best beaches. The best part was waking up and looking out from the deck - you could see the ocean. This was our first trip to Maui. Including myself there were 5 of us - me, my husband, my mother-in-law, 16 yr old son and 15 yr old daughter. There was plenty of space for all of us. The elevator came in handy for my mother-in-law. Being close to the pool was great for a quick dip after going to the beach. There were many great places to eat and shopping across the street. We spent 8 days in Maui and wished it could've been 8 weeks. We hope to one day return to enjoy this beautiful island. Thanks to Rocky for opening up her home for others to enjoy.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a fantastic time at your beautiful condo! Perfect for us, our 2 teenagers, and my parents! We loved waking up each morning to the beautiful views and seeing the sunset each evening. We spent a lot of time at the beach and at the pool! I even did the pool side massage - heavenly!!. There is so much to do on the island - we spent our 12 days well - did the bike tour, road to Hana, ziplining, snorkeling and lots of shopping. The condo is so clean, up to date, and so comfortable, with a lot of space for us all to spread out. We even cooked our Thanksgiving dinner while we were there! Thanks again for opening your home! Hope to get over to the island again soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Nothing says Thanksgiving like a vacation in Maui!!
I am so glad the condo was a good fit for your family during this vacation.
Please let me know if you can ever escape again to Paradise...I will offer you a 10% discount for repeat renters. Thanks again for taking the time to review, Rocky
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
Louisville, KY
5

The Louisville Family. Grandparents, son, daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had the greatest vacation ever, largely due to the comfort and layout of this villa. It offers air conditioning if you wish or total outside living via the large wall of sliding glass. The entire family can be together in the kitchen-family room-lanai or enjoy privacy in the beautifully appointed bedrooms. The unit has 3 bedrooms along with 3.5 baths. It had top of the line appliances and cabinets in the kitchen. We all felt like it was home the moment we walked in the door.

The elevator was very convenient for hauling groceries from COSTCO as well as luggage up the stairs. This unit is conveniently located for both pool or beach use. The pool is great and was a favorite for our 9 year old grand daughter. The views from the lanai are outstanding. The Grand Wailea Shops is a short 5 minute walk away. Perfect!

Communications with the owner and staff were excellent. They were very professional and most helpful and accomodating. We will definitely vacation here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the positive feedback. I hope I can accommodate your lovely family again in the near future. It is my pleasure to help you make wonderful memories of your vacation in Maui. Aloha Rocky
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
Pennsylvania
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our vacation in Maui was amazing. The Hoolei property that we rented was beautiful. The home was better than described online and the property owners were very helpful with our planning. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking at a vacation to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for taking the time to write a positive review.
It is always satisfying to allow other families to enjoy the vacation of a life time in Maui.

Feel free to contact me again if you can make the escape to Paradise,
Rocky
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
CA
5

Ho'olei 81-2

Ho'olei 81-2
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful condo! Beautiful decor, great location, ocean view...perfection!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay!
I am glad you finally made the trip to Maui....and my condo met or exceeded your excpectations. Mahalo!! Rocky
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
New York
5

Live the dream...........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have found palekaiko (paradise).............
From the ocean views of sunrise to sunset; this property has it all!!!!!!
One of our best vacations by far.

We enjoyed everything this spectacular home had to offer especially the "Kitchen of the Stars". Equipped with everything you could possibly need and then some. We lacked for nothing during our stay here. From preparing breakfast with all the trimmings to BBQing while mixing frozen pina coladas. YUM........ The place is very spacious and grandour. The beds were very comfortable and the soaking tub was wonderful.

When we did decide to venture out to the gorgeous little beaches all over the island; the complimentary chairs and umbrellas came in handy to escape from the hot Maui sun.

This property is perfectly located to the best of everything on the island; the best pool without overcrowding, 5 Star restaurants and the #1 rated spa of the island. We had the most amazing seafood dinner at Humuhumunukunukuapua'a in the Grand Wailea and best Italian at Spagos in the Four Seasons. We also had amazing spa treatments at the Spa Grande of Grand Wailea and all of this within walking distance. Definitely get there an hour early to enjoy the Hawaiian Spa Experience featuring the Five Baths representing the Five Islands. WOW!!!!!! Mall shopping at The Shops of Wailea is just 5 minute drive or the Road to Hana starts just 20 minutes away or you can reach the harbor for the aquarium or some of best excursions are just 25 minutes away or you can walk to the beach just steps away in front of the Grand Wailea or Four Seasons Resort.

This place surely stands up to its motto; LOVE LIFE...........LIVE MAUI and this place did exactly that for us. Our ten day stay flew by and that’s how you know it was a great vacation. Much thought and love went into making all the welcoming’s of home here. Thank you for opening your home and sharing your Paradise with us.

Many mahalos,
Kristine and Tom
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you got to enjoy a relaxing and well derserved escape to paradise. After surviving Huricane Sandy this was the best thing to calm your nerves and hopefully reboot your energy...and toss out the stress. Thanks for taking the time to write a positive review.
Mahalo,
Rocky
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Escape! Ho'Olei Dream Home-Super Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p917011
+1 503 750-0904
Wailea Maui
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family, ourselves and our son, daughter-in-law and 2 small grandchildren loved the condo. It was great a great location, great facilities, and so easy to relax and enjoy the beauty of Maui. The state of the art kitchen from the double refrigerator to all the equipment available to use was fantastic. We really appreciated the use of the beach toys, boogie boards, and chairs at the beach. Thanks for contributing to great memories for our family!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so glad that you had a relaxing and memorable vacation. Please let me know if I can offer our condo to your family again for another visit to Maui.
Aloha,
Rocky