Wonderful stay in Cheticamp
My wife and I stayed at this beautiful home when we were doing a rotation at the Cheticamp hospital. We loved having our own space and the property was beautiful. We also had our dog with us at the time and she loved being able to run to the beach so quickly.
The bed was very comfortable and the master bedroom was quite luxurious. The bathrooms were very clean with plenty of towels. The kitchen was well equipped with nothing extra required. There was even a BBQ to use (as long as the wind wasn't blowing 90km/hr off the ocean!
There was a flat panel TV, satellite service, a landline, and in ceiling speakers. There was plenty of cleaning supplies to tidy the house. The dishwasher worked great and we could even use the washer and dryer when needed.
We also really appreciated the art throughout the home - most of it which was done by the owner!
The only complaints I have were really minutia. I wish there was a BBQ lighter for the BBQ. We also ran out of some supplies (our stay was 4.5 weeks) and it was unfortunate to have to buy more stuff for such a short period of time. The house is heated with hot air, which can really dry your skin and sinuses at night. And finally, the water is quite hard and sometimes has a smell to it. It can also stain your white clothes!
Really we felt quite at home here and would go back in a second. Amazing property, well built and designed house, and very friendly/easy to get along with owner! Thank you so much!
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children,
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am so glad, for the most part you had a nice stay and I would like to comment on a few of your issues.
The house was rented from the middle October to the middle of November and the winds can get very strong at those times and in the early spring as well.. Yes, the water is hard in the Cheticamp area but I have a $3000.00 system to take out the iron and a softener system as well. This system might not be working properly if your clothes are getting stained and I will see it gets fully serviced when I return in the spring. Even with that the water is still hard and I recommend buying drinking water. I also supply a half gallon in the fridge.
Also you rented my home at a very reduced rate as it is was off season and took the house for about five weeks. I supplied two rolls of toilet paper for each bathroom and a new roll of paper towels as I do for each rental. That is what I believe you ran out of, nothing else and when you informed me of this, I was in the US and there was not a lot I could do about it. If I had been there I would have brought you more and if this is still an issue, please let me know and I will send you a check for what you had to buy.
I am a single, non bar b q woman and I do not know what a bar b q lighter is, but I will check into getting one before the summer rentals begin.
I want everyone to enjoy there time in my home and will always do my best to resolve any issue.
Did you find this review helpful?