Seven Springs chalet rental - Summer
Summer
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps24
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seven Springs Chalet Rental Photos and Description
9 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 21

Beautiful mountain home near Seven Springs Resort. Great for large groups and families! Much larger than it looks in pictures. Plenty of room for 20+ people. Private heated in-ground pool. Firepit on the patio. Fully equipped with everything needed to have a great stay in the beautiful Laurel Highlands! Enjoy skiing, golfing, sightseeing, fishing, whitewater rafting, wine tours, and nature! Located at 196 Pritts Distillery Rd. Champion, Pa. 15622

5 Reviews of Property 916062 in Seven Springs, Pennsylvania

9 bedroom 5 bath mountain home with private heated in-ground pool.
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
9 bedroom 5 bath mountain home with private heated in-ground pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916062
+1 8142336512
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
4

Eileen S

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a wonderful time. The house showed normal wear but we had plenty of space to spread out. The pool and outdoor fireplace was wonderful and very well kept. That is where we spent most of our time. The kids and grandkids loved it and we would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
9 bedroom 5 bath mountain home with private heated in-ground pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916062
+1 8142336512
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
4

Great for a large family reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The 9 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms(5th in basement) was great for our group of 16. Heated swimming pool with water slide was best feature, along with 3 living areas with TV in all. Lots of space inside and out. Grandchildren enjoyed the near by pond and caught several fish. This is an older place and could use some updates; linens were very used, broken ice maker in refrigerator, some dining room chairs were broken. The rooms were clean, free of bugs and dust, but the rugs needed a deep cleaning. We enjoyed the out door grill and fire pit, plenty of seating around outdoor spaces. Some of our family did the Zip-line, mini golf, go carts and ended at Idlewild Park.
We had a wonderful time and would return. Thanks to the owner who checked the pool water daily.
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
9 bedroom 5 bath mountain home with private heated in-ground pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916062
+1 8142336512
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

Family Reunion 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
All in all our visit was very good, comfortable and enjoyable. The large house shows some, expected wear from frequent and large numbers of guests. The cost/value was right and fair.

a) Beds and bedrooms on the first and second floor were adequate and comfortable; bathrooms as well. Overall cleanliness was good. Table, chairs and furniture were also comfortable and adequate.

b) Suggest signage somewhere stating that towels and wash cloths are available and stacked in the laundry room.

c) We quickly ran out of paper towels, since only one roll-half gone- was available

d) Pool and grill area were in good condition, and enjoyed, also the fire pit.

e) The basement dorm area needs attention. The bathroom needs serious attentions, dirty and mold. There were numerous insects, centipedes and flies. this room only sleeped four not five as advertised. This dorm area is strictly for kids.

f)The dishwasher needs maintenance, run to long and dishes did not come out clean

g) The kitchen is well furnished with necessary utensils, dishes, and silver ware.

h) Surprisingly with a full house (23) and numerous persons showering, we never ran out of hot water.

NET, a fun and comfortable three days! ... Would do it again
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
9 bedroom 5 bath mountain home with private heated in-ground pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916062
+1 8142336512
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
4

Very nice Laurel Highland vacation home.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had 24 people here for a family reunion and enjoyed it very much. The pool was clean and well maintained. The rooms were also neat and clean. The owner lives nearby and was available if needed, but we had no need to call because everything was in good working order. I would definitely recommend this house because the price is reasonable and it's a good value.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
9 bedroom 5 bath mountain home with private heated in-ground pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916062
+1 8142336512
Seven Springs Pittsburgh area
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family and I have been looking for a home in Seven Springs for a while that would accommodate our large group. I am 1 of 9 children so with spouses, children and my mother, there were 21 of us. This house totally exceeded our expectations. It is much larger then the pictures show. It had plenty of sleeping space as well as 3 living areas where we could spread out and do different activities. It was clean and well maintained. The large TV's were perfect for watching the football games and I have to admit,...no one was bored. Always a card game or some other game going on to entertain. The ski resort was only a short drive and 10 of us enjoyed an afternoon of tubing while a few others hit the slopes. The owner was only a phone call away if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this property to large groups and families that just want to get away and have some relaxing fun.
Helpful votes: 14/16