Windsor Hills house rental - Welcome To Our Windsor Hills Home
Welcome To Our Windsor Hills Home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Windsor Hills House Rental Photos and Description
Windsor Hills Pool Home. 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom (sleeps 12). HDTV,Wi-Fi,Games Room

***Special Discounted Rates On Remaining Dates Until August 2014***

Welcome to our magical 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom luxury home in the 5 star resort of Windsor Hills. Located less than two miles from the gates of Disney and close to the attractions our home is the perfect base to explore all that Orlando has to offer.

Our local management company will ensure that the home is ready for your arrival and provide a 24 hour support service to respond to any needs that may arise during your stay. Our home comes with free Wi-Fi access and telephone calls (local and long distance).

The bright and spacious living area has comfortable sofas, one being a pull out that converts to a bed to sleep 2 extra guests, plus an entertainment centre with a HDTV, DVD player and Xbox 360.

The patio doors lead out under our screened Lanai to the pool deck with our southwest facing private heated pool and spa. The pool is provided with a removable safety fence for extra added protection for young children should you need it. The pool deck contains deck loungers to soak in the sun and a table and chairs to sit and relax in the evenings after long days at the parks.

On the first floor are two King-size master suites each with private bathrooms, walk-in closets, double sinks and walk in showers. Also on the 1st floor is a twin room with private bathroom. On the 2nd floor is a further King-size bedroom and a twin bedroom both with private bathrooms. All bedrooms have cable TV and ceiling fans.

Our home has a fully equipped kitchen with all the modern conveniences such as a full size fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, crockery, cutlery and kettle.

The games room has a pool table and air hockey for the enjoyment and entertainment of our guests.

Our home is child friendly and comes with a high chair, stroller, double sided bed rails and baby safety stair gates.

Windsor Hills is a gated resort with 24-hour security. The resort includes a 10,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse with a lagoon-style pool complete with a water slide and hot tub; a toddler pool; state of the art fitness centre; 40-seat high definition theatre; video arcade; and billiards; and a computer lounge with full internet access.

Additionally within Windsor Hills there is a large Castle Playground with further small playgrounds throughout the resort; sand volleyball and tennis courts; a putting green; an RV parking area; and an on-site grocery store.

Our home has all the amenities of a five-star resort with the comfort and convenience of a private home. Please come and enjoy a relaxing vacation at our magical Windsor Hills pool home.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 915425 in Windsor Hills, Florida

A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
average rating of 4.8 based on 12 reviews
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great Place Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed at this home for one week for a great family vacation. We used every room in the house. I noticed a few things needing repair but didn't really worry about this. We went out and bought some light bulbs as a few rooms were out but what is a few dollars. We don't like to really call anyone for simple things. We noticed the furniture starting to show it's age and the beds were definitely very hard . It seem to be the only complaint about the rooms. Well stocked kitchen. The kitchen taps are in need of repair though. I know you supply a $10.00 start up kit and charge for this however I found the things in there from the dollar store so I would have preferred to buy my own stuff as I didn't use much from the kit. We paid for the pool heat and it was definitely worth it and worked very well. Thanks for allowing us to share your home. We loved this house and would recommend it to anyone. The only other thing is we have been home 3 weeks now and I have not received back my $250.00 deposit. I will email your rental company.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Vacation at this house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I took our two children to Disney World and we stayed at this house for the week. I think we all enjoyed the house as much as we enjoyed Disney. The house was very clean and had everything you could ask for. Between the game room, the pool, hot tub and the X-box all of us had something to do for fun. Only my family of four went so each of us had plenty of space as this is a big house. Two families could share this house and still have plenty of room to spare. My favorite thing about the house was that I would wake up every morning before the sun came up and swam in the pool. What a great way to start the day! I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone. It was a great family vacation and we plan on returning again in 2014. If you are planning on doing the Disney vacation this is a great place to stay as it is so close to all the attractions. Have fun!
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

MEMORABLE VACATION IN A BEAUTIFUL VILLA!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Words cannot describe the wonderful time we had in this beautiful villa. It was perfectly set up with all the amenities as described. I was apprehensive as this was our first time renting a villa. The Owner Mr. Huw Jenkins was very gracious on the phone when I called him and helped me through the rental process. The rental company was very prompt in responding and the process was very smooth.
The day we arrived at the entrance of Windsor Hills, the security guards very very pleasant and jovial. The club with swimming pool and game room was a big bonus. The villa was perfect for our family. My wife and kids were floored by the villa. The pool was clean and well kept. The bedrooms were perfect. The kitchen was well equipped as described. Everything was clean and comfortable.
The location was very close to Disney. We had a ball. After the day long visit to attractions, coming back to this beautiful villa was very relaxing. The pool and game room was a great bonus. We are already planning to go back and would love to rent this villa again soon. I would highly recommend this villa for its proximity to all the attractions in Orlando and the beautiful area it is located in.
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were a party of 10 and we spent a very comfortable week at Huw's home. Everything that was listed in the website was in the house. Since the home is located in a gated community, we felt very secure. It's very close to all shopping areas and attractions. We had a few minor issues (lights around the porch were off and in the swimming pool area), the management company was responsive and made the necesary repairs the next day.

All in all, an excellent choice for 2 familes to stay in and this allowed us to enjoy Orlando even more. Next time we go, we will definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Fredericksburg, Virginia
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were quite happy with our stay at this house! It is literally 10 minutes from Disney property. Everything was clean when we arrived. The kids loved the pool in the backyard - the water was quite warm even though it was chilly at nighttime. No problems with mattresses or toilet like another review mentioned - everything was fine! My husband said he slept more comfortably here than in our own house. Tons of shops and restaurants within a five-minute drive. Windsor Hills is a great neighborhood, very secure and well-maintained. My family of ten stayed here and we all were comfortable and quite happy that the house had five bathrooms - wished we had that in our own house! We would most definitely recommend this home and will stay here again if it is available when we return to Disney in a few years! :)
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great home, everything you could wish for!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a great place to stay for a vacation in Orlando. It is right next door to Disney and has shops, restaurants and entertainment venues just minutes away, with easy access to the major highways. Windsor Hills itself is first class, it has great well kept facilities and gives you a very secure feeling. The house is fantastic, the pictures on the website are perfect and give you an idea of the high quality you should expect. Considering this is a rented property, even the finer details exceeded my expectations! The rooms were light and airey and well maintained. We have stayed in hotels before where the matresses dipped in the middle where so many people before had laid before, not here, they were firm and gave great support for a good nights sleep. The white blinds married well with the decor to give you perfect privacy from the pool deck. The pool area and games room were a real plus and I can only suggest adding to these areas as time goes on. All the equipment was easy to use and in good working order, yes I think there was a squeeky closet door, and a pillow case with a minor tear in the fabric, but who cares, this place was as perfect as you could get it, made me want to come home and spend my husbands well-earned money redecorating my own place. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Vancouver, Canada
4

It's good to get away after the theme parks

It's good to get away after the theme parks
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The home is beautiful and the gated property is very well kept and very secure. The clubhouse is nicely maintained but we didn't need to use it because we were perfectly happy staying at the home. The pool was beautifully warm and nice to relax after the long days at the theme parks. It is nice to get away from the theme parks and not be bombarded all the time especially after you've been at the theme parks all day long. The kitchen is well stocked with pans, cooking utensils and a rice cooker. My only suggestion is that you need to plan, when you arrive, a grocery or Walmart run. The house didn't have laundry detergent, dishwash soap, paper towels, kleenex, saran wrap, foil and only enough toilet paper for 1 day. If you do plan on cooking, there are no spices except for salt and pepper and we did not see any coffee or tea. We left some stuff (foil, sandwich bags, jam) for the next guest but the cleaners probably got rid of it. I have booked a lot of houses and most of them at least provide the basics like saran wrap, paper towels, dishwash soap, pot scrubbers, basic spices (soy sauce, garlic powder) etc. It's hard when you only vacation for 10 days and have to go out and purchase basic supplies when there is no way you will use it up in the 10 days that you are there. This is just a minor thing compared to the convenience of being able to cook, have refrigerated water, pop and juices but it would've been nice if the house was stocked a bit better. The best mattress was in the master bedroom upstairs because it had a pillow top. The rest of the master bedrooms have hard mastresses and must have had a protective covering on it because it makes a rustling sound when you move on the bed. The rooms are well lit so be prepared that if you like to lie in, the rooms let in a lot of sunlight. Also be careful of the amount of toilet paper used in the toilets. Ours clogged easily. The plunger is not kept in the bathrooms as expected but by the laundry machine.

The kids loved the pool table and air hockey and xbox and we overall had a great stay. We probably have higher expectations because of our past experiences.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your honest and detailed review. I apologise that 1 or 2 of the basics had not been replaced upon on your arrival. We do recommend that all guests purchase their own supplies when they arrive. Due to health and safety reasons, our current insurance policy advises us not to leave edible items in the house as we are unable to prove they have not been contaminated, however we will work with our management company to see if we can have more cleaning supplies available. We had recently replaced the upstairs matress, I am pleased you noticed. Thank you again for your time, we look forward to being of service to you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great House for All Ages

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This house made a wonderful holiday for all my family ages 6-65. We found the home to be well equipped and comfortable and in a fantastic location. A great holiday had by all.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Summerville, SC
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I just recently returned from a five day stay at your home. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Thank you for sharing your hope with us during our stay. It was a perfect fit for our family. Every thing we could possibly need was already there and in addition the pool, hot tube, and game room were nice additions to use once we returned from a long day at the parks. The house was beautiful and spotless. The cleaning service did a great job prior to our arrival. We had the pleasure of meeting them upon exiting the home as well. They were delightful and very helpful.

We will definitely be returning in the near future.

Thank you again,

Michelle
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Magical 5 Bedroom/5 Bathroom Pool Home 2 Miles from the Gates of Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915425
+1 856 9059182
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

A Magical Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We will never stay in the parks again! It was so nice to have a beautiful home to come home to and relax in at the end of the busy days at the parks. There was plenty of room in all of the bedrooms to make it an excellent choice for sharing vacation with the whole family. Everyone enjoyed the private pool in the evenings. The resort pool was an added bonus that we didn't think we would use that much, but the kids loved it, especially the slide. This house is so close to the parks that we even spent the a few mornings in the park, came back for a swim and to rejuvinate before heading back to the park for a special dinner and fireworks. We loved being able to eat breakfast at home with plenty of room for everyone. This home is beautifully decorated and very clean. We can't wait to visit again and would reccomend this home to anyone who is looking for a magical place to stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4