St Pete Beach house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

St Pete Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12

This is a spacious 2,500 sq ft property with air con and heating. It has its own facilities including private swimming pool surrounded by banana trees and palms with its own BBQ patio and sun beds. Located just a few minutes walk from breathtaking St Pete's beach you can relax and enjoy St Pete's at its best in comfort and style as well as being close to all amenities. Self - contained downstairs area suites separate families or large extended families (e.g teenage children). Why stay in a condo when you can rent a whole house!

Location: Located in St Pete's Beach, you are minutes walk to the beach and are minutes walk/drive from 'everything'. St Pete's is known for it's majestic sunsets, white sand beaches and relaxed lifestyle. Why rent a small condo when you can rent a spacious home with it's own private pool and BBQ patio to use as a perfect base to relax and enjoying yourself.

Attractions: Enjoy boating, para-sailing, dolphin watching, deep sea fishing, jet ski, bars and restaurants, gambling cruises, shopping etc. Close to many wonderful golf courses, marinas, malls, aquariums and the famous Salvador Dali museum. Also convenient for Bush Gardens (30mins), Disneyland in Orlando (90mins) etc by private car or organized tour.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 915383 in St Pete Beach, Florida

4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Kansas, USA
5

It was a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We could be described as "beach hoppers"...this was our first trip to St. Pete's Beach. Had a great time. Booking our house was no problem at all and Dusty was super helpful as our St. Pete's Beach contact. We arrived and the house was even prettier than the pictures. Very "beachy" and beautifully decorated. The private pool was so much fun. It's just a small one with lots of beach chairs and lounges with such a tropical feel and total privacy! I was surprised that the house is literally less than a block from the water. There is a cute little bar and grill right there called "The Sloppy Pelican" that was a lot of fun to go to. Outside tables with live music. We also drove to Clearwater Beach and had a great day up there...we met a local couple on the beach who urged us to eat at any of the "Frenchys" restaurants on the beach...delicious! We ate a couple of nights out by our pool...got kabobs at Shaner's fish market right down in Passe Grille to cook at home. We also ate one night at the little Italian restaurant next to Shaner's. Can't think of the name of it. The pizza was excellent! It was just a super relaxing vacation that we would definitely recommend to our friends. Thanks to Dusty, Fiona and Rowan!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 36/37
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
4

St Pete's Beach House

St Pete's Beach House
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property was nice and clean as was the pool and garden. It was well equipped and there were plenty of towels which is always a bonus when you have a pool and the sea so close. We received a warm welcome from Dusty who ensured we had everything we needed and was available when we needed some additional assistance - he couldn't have been more helpful. The house was within walking distance of the beach and we enjoyed watching the sunsets. It was a great start to our Florida holiday.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We needed a rental that could accommodate10 adults for the week for a reunion. This house was in a perfect location, within close walking distance to the beach, shopping, and local bars. The house had enough space for us all to sleep. The pool was an added bonus, and we enjoyed it very much. The house was equipped with just about everything we needed to cook, clean, etc. Dusty, the property manager, couldn't have been nicer or more attentive to our needs as well. He was just a phone call away. They are lucky to have him managing this property! If I return to the St. Pete Beach area, I would definitely consider staying here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Binghamton, New York
5

Great week with college friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
College reunion for 8 friends that all turned 60 this year! The place was perfect for this. Everything within walking distance and so many local businesses with great food and little shops. Everyone was warm and welcoming to us. Watching the beautiful southwest Florida sunsets at the end of the street was magnificant. It's only a short walk to the beach which has a small eatery and was great for ice cream treats! The private pool out back and the barbecue area were used a lot. Plenty of towels and other supplies. Dusty was very attentive to our needs and offered great information about the area. Thanks! We all had a great time and many happy memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Great for Multi-Family Getaways!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a great house for families to vacation together. I went with my family, my brother and his family, and our parents. There was plenty of room for the kids to play and the adults to enjoy themselves. The heated pool felt wonderful in December, and the private patio is perfect to enjoy a family BBQ.
The location is great too. Just a few minutes walk to the beach and several restaurants, and a short drive to multiple shopping areas.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

The KeyWest House on St Pete Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our staff was in St Petersburg for the recent Vinoy yacht and boat show. We spent our stay at the KeyWest House on St Pete Beach. The home was meticuliously clean and offered comfortable amount of space. Eateries, market, street festivals, etc were plentiful.
At the close of each day we enjoyed the heated pool and all the privacy. There is nothing to want as the home is stocked and ready. Great view of the Gulf of Mexico.
Aaron and Dusty took great care of us and we look forward to returning. We reccommend this home for your holiday stay.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After a week staying in Orlando with my husband two married daughters with son-in-laws and three grandchildren 7, 11 and 14 'doing the parks' it was a pleasant surprise when we arrived for our second week to the house at St Pete's Beach. We found that we could abandon the car and walk to beaches and bars or stay around the lovely pool which my grandchildren loved.
We arrived around 5.30pm and made our way down to 'Woodies' to watch the amazing sunset and we even saw dolphins swimming in the sea from the bar! This became a bit of a habit during our stay. We also had wonderful meals at The Sloppy Penguin which was very child friendly.
The welcome and help from Dusty (the local agent) just made our stay perfect and I would like to thank him for his quick responses to all our requests. He is very approachable and nothing was too much trouble.
My husband and I stayed in the downstairs accommodation which was great giving us our own bathroom and kitchen and our kids and grandchildren all shared the upstairs so the cousins could spend quality time with each other (They live at opposite ends of the UK so don't get to be together very often).
I would certainly recommend this house to multi generational families for its space and convenient location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Webster, Upstate New York, USA
5

The Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I have been renting homes in Florida for many years and this home far exceeded expectations.
From the initial contact through the return of the security deposit - the process was efficient and the communication was personable and pleasant. Dusty, the local property manager, is great! I was very impressed with the welcome note and the quick response to my queries prior to our arrival.
The home is lovely, spotlessly clean and has every possible amenity. Every detail from which switches turn on what light to local services for massage etc. are provided. The little touches make it feel like coming home from the shells in the kitchen window to the shawl on the couch in the reading nook.
We loved the proximity to the grocery store, the wonderful market on Sunday and the short walk to the public beach. While we didn't eat out this trip, several wonderful restaurants were withing minutes of the front door.
I will always remember my daughter and grandsons reading their evening books on the couch in the reading nook and the card games with my grandsons on the front porch. The patio is lovely and private - we all made use of the hammock!
There was a space for everyone to ' do their thing '. This home is perfect for multigenerational familys because of the full 'mini' apartment downstairs. The living space is cozy and warm. The tv's in every room were an added bonus -- everyone was able to watch what they wanted at once! We were grateful for the great weather we had during our visit, but had it been cold or raining - we still would have had more than enough room.
This home is close enough to enjoy a trip to Disney or other Orlando destinations. Tampa and all it has to offer is close by ( even though the bridge is an experience ). We enjoyed the Aquarium and my grandsons and husband were able to dive in the fish tank!
I would highly recommend this property for any occasion or gathering.
I know we will be back soon and for a longer timeframe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Cambridgeshire UK
5

St Pete Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
FYI - had a fantastic time when we stayed here. The villa is spacious and light with all the amenities you would expect. We stayed with two other families (6 adults and 5 small kids in total) and had plenty of room. It is only a short walk to the beach, which is safe and shallow, the kids loved the small trolley provided to carry all the inflatables, surf boards, picnic and small hitchhikers! The villa has a private pool in the rear garden which is not overlooked - the palm trees make excellent hammock trees and when not floating in the pool with a Bud, you can chill out there with a book and work on your tan. There is also a gas barbecue provided, which we made good use of for BBQ by the pool, and there are several good beach-side cafe/bars within easy walking distance for when you don't fancy cooking.
The villa is down a quiet side road a short walk from the main drag where there are more restaurants and bars - for a good night out, I can recommend the Drunken Clam (good live music) and the Undertow.
St Pete Beach is about an hour and half easy drive from the Disney Parks, which we did a couple of on our holiday, and there are also some nice beach-side towns easily accessible by car or by the frequent 'trolley bus'. We went down to Clearwater, which was fantastic and went out on the 'biggest speed boat in the world!' - this was amazing as the dolphins love playing in the wake of the boat.
All in all, we had an excellent time and the kids had an absolute ball - the main highlight of the holiday was hours and hours by the pool!
Many many thanks to Fiona & Co for making it possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
4 Bedroom (2 Master Bedrooms), 2 kitchens, 3 full bathrooms sleeps 10-12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915383
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

WOW a fantastic stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank you Fiona and Dusty! We stayed at this wonderful Home with a group of friends, all with Children under 5 Years. The facilities were excellent – I didn’t find one thing I needed that was not provided (a first for us on Self Catering!).
If anything the listing doesn't do it justice e.g there were new leather couches in the Lounge area that were amazing.
My family stayed in the downstairs self-contained apartment – so handy to have a fridge for the drinks right by the pool! It also meant there was a toilet for the kids so we didn’t have to dash back upstairs.
Speaking of the pool – it was just right for us – Deep enough and long enough to do some laps but also good for the Kids with nice wide steps for them to climb in gradually and for the toddlers to sit on and splash about. There is also a shower to rinse off in before you go back inside.
The House Manager Dusty was so helpful, he even advised us on where to get medical advice when my Child needed it.
We visited the nearest Beach Bar - Woodies early on in our stay (only a matter of seconds to walk down there) and kept going back! My 4 year Old fell in Love with their Singer Mario! He is on every Tuesday I think – he even recognised us the next week.
The other very friendly place was about 30 seconds further away – The Sloppy Pelican we had a nice meal there one evening – beware the Huge portions! Half a Nachos to share as a starter would have been enough alone!
Everywhere we went was Child friendly and the staff were happy to advise us on places to visit that weren’t too touristy.
If you hire a car we used Dollar and got a great deal, pick up is at the airport as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14