Salema apartment rental - Casa Alvorada
Casa Alvorada
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Salema Apartment Rental Photos and Description
less than 10 minute walk to the beach.

The apartment on the lower floors sleeps up to 6 people. This apartment has a front balcony with a sea view and a secluded rear patio garden for the afternoon sun.

The top floor apartment which sleeps up to 4 people, has a front balcony and secluded private roof terrace both with views of Salema, the beach and sea.

The house is a ten minute walk to the beach and the centre of the beautiful traditional fishing village of Salema. To the rear of the property is the Costa Vicentina National Park and walk 50 meters through the pine trees for uninterrupted views of the national park with its fantastic coastal walks and secluded beaches.

There are a number of bars and restaurants within 10 minutes walk of the apartment. There is a supermarket within 5 minutes walk of the apartment which caters for all your basic needs. There is a larger Ecomarche supermarket 10 minutes drive away which gives a larger choice of groceries. All linen is provided and is of the best quality, we also provide beach towels. The apartment is cleaned and the linen changed weekly.

Details for Casa Alvorada 19A 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

A 3 bedroomed apartment over 2 floors. On the ground floor is a double bedroom (this bed can be converted to super king size on request) with en suite shower room. On the first floor is a large open plan living area with a lounge with log burning stove, dining area and fully fitted kitchen. Also on this floor is a master bedroom with a super king size bed and a twin bedroom (which has access out onto the rear patio garden) and a family bathroom. The apartment has a shared access through the secure garage. There is a front balcony with a table and 6 chairs for eating breakfast in the sunshine. At the rear of the property is a patio garden with table, chairs and sunbeds. The garden gets the afternoon sunshine and has a shaded area underneath a stunning Borgonvilia tree. All outside areas are completely private and are only available for use by the occupants of this apartment.

14 Reviews of Property 91528 in Salema, Portugal

Casa Alvorada 19A
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 14 reviews
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very Comfortable apartment

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Salema is a perfect place to be on holidays. The apartment is in a quiet and is perfect retreat from the noise. Everything is very well prepared in the apartment and is very comfortable. We liked it.
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
5 stars

I can thoroughly recommend this holiday home, we have stayed in this apartment on more than one occasion and found it to be perfect. The apartment itself is very well equipped and is decorated very nicely inside. It also has a dishwasher, washing machine and internet which came in very handy as we were a family of 5. There is a very nice terrace with loungers, patio furniture and BBQ. Salema is a beautiful little fishing village and the apartment is a short walk from the beach at the top of a hill which gives fantastic views from the apartment.
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
5

A Great Place To Stay In Salema

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I visited the apartment at the top of the property in September 2011. We found it extremely well appointed throughout. Seems there's nothing that hasn't been thought of. For us, breakfast on the balcony developed into lunch on the roof garden. Sun and shade available all day without leaving the premises. Sky TV & a wide selection of books provided interest when the stress of sitting in the sun looking at the best view in the village got a little too much! When we did venture down to the beach, bars and restaurants we found everything as inviting as ever. Salema seems to have found the knack of retaining it's fishing village heart whilst providing all the facilities that visitors seem to regard as essential. All done very tastefully. Which also sums up the way the apartment is presented.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
UK
5

Couldn't have asked for more.

Couldn't have asked for more.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Right from first contact Sally was helpful & ready to answer any questions we had. Casa Alvorada was perfect for our 4 person 5 day break. The welcome pack of beers, wine, cheese, bread etc. was a lovely touch & something we were greatful for on arrival.
The property offered everything you need for a comfortable stay & was very clean & well maintained.
Although the weather was not kind (it was January after all) we still enjoyed the surrounding area & Salema offered plenty of choice for eating out even in the quiet off season period.
I'd happily recommend either of these properties to friends or family, I may even re-visit later again this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
5

Hospitality, location and all you could want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We spent a most relaxing and welcome 10 days here over Christmas and New Year. Everything that could have been done for us was, and more, from the generous welcome package, to restaurant recommendations and hidden places to visit. The house is perfectly situated overlooking Salema and you can't beat waking up and watching the sunrise over the sea from bed. Many thanks and see you again soon. Peter and Helen from Jersey, UK.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
England/Poland
5

The best house for holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
"We had fantastic holiday in Casa Alvorada. The house is really big, very clean and beautifully decorated.
Nice and big kitchen is very well equipped. In delightful patio we had planty of space for my birdhday barbecue.
The views from the terrace are beautiful. See view Terrace is a perfect place for breakfest. we could not aks for
better acomodation.

We are plenty of travel but Salema and time in Casa Alvorada is nr 1

I would strongly recommend this apartment to any friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
south yorkshire
5

salema

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have just arrived home from a week in this lovely spacious apartment.

We found it clean well equipped and well maintained with beautiful sea views a lovely front balcony and delightful secluded rear garden.

Although we found Salema beach a little busy it was the height of the season and we found plenty of secluded beaches nearby where we virtually had the beach to ourselves.

An ideal base to explore the Algarve.
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
Copenhagen, Denmark
5

Wonderful and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We spent four wonderful weeks in the apartment in April and had a really, really good time there. We found the apartment well equipped for all the needs of a family with three small children (aged 3 months, 2 and 4 years).
The views from the terrace are beautiful and the nearby nature park is wonderful for long walks.

I would strongly recommend this apartment to everyone going to Salema
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
5

Lovely home, lovely holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We spent 15 days in August 2008 in Salema and truly enjoyed this very cosy house, which made us feel completely at home, and also its beautiful gardens. There were six of us but we felt the house had plenty of space, enough for each element of the family to enjoy some privacy.

It's a great apartment, beautifully decorated, and we enjoyed it greatly. The fact that there are books and videos on the bookshelves added to the coziness of the house, and the furniture and electrical appliances are quite complete - indeed, verging on perfection!

The description was accurate (including distance to the beach). A minor problem with an electrical appliance was quickly fixed by the person in charge of the house, who was really nice and helpful. Little details like having bread, butter, ham, cheese and milk when we arrived were also greatly appreciated.

We really have no complaints and would strongly recommend this apartment to any friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Alvorada 19A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91528
+0044 116 2303785
Salema Vila Do Bispo region
Leicestershire
5

Holiday Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We really enjoyed our stay in this very spacious apartment. The owners have made sure that the kitchen is very well equipped in fact several dinner parties were catered for during our holiday. The lounge area is very comfortable and tasteful. The property is very well looked after and is clean and tidy with plenty of towels and linen.

The patio areas are spacious and offer superb views of the beach and bay of Salema. There is a delightful garden area with decking at the rear of the property for afternoon sunbathing.

From the rear of the property there is a wonderful walk through the pinetrees to a very pretty beach which can only be reached on foot or by boat.

The village facilities are a walk away down the hill but there is plenty of car parking available for those who wish to drive. The village has plenty of good restaurants and bars.

For golfers the property is in an ideal position for several courses and because of its size there would be plenty of room to store golf clubs.

We have no hesitation in recommending this property and feel it offers extremely good value for money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1