Emerald Island house rental - Large sectional Sofa in Family room with a 55in LED TV and large movie selection
Large sectional Sofa in Family room with a 55in LED TV and large movie selection
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Full bathrooms, sleeps 8

*** Special rate for a gap that we have in June!! Stay June 10-14, 2014 for $110.00 a night plus tax ****

**** SEPTEMBER 2014 is $139.00 a Night ****

***PLEASE NOTE THAT IN 2015 WE WILL BE MOVING TO SATURDAY TO SATURDAY RENTALS ONLY. The minimum stay will be 7 days and the maximum is 28 days****

Cancelation Policy

• The $250.00 reservation deposit which is applied to your total rental is NON-Refundable.

• Less than 8 weeks of arrival date – No Refund

• No refunds or change of dates on Holiday weeks – New Years, Easter, Thanksgiving, & Christmas

Our new home has been upgraded with all the amenities needed for a wonderful stay. With 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 6 Flat Screen TV's, A 55' 3D TV, games room and a private South facing pool w/ spa in the 24/7 gated Emerald Island community. Disney World is just a 3 mile drive away.

Please copy & paste the link below for a 360 video of the home.

http://video.viewbyvideo.tv/previews/imvlt2dI-tweTkqiD

Included Amenities at no additional charge

Free Pool/Spa Heat

Gas Grill

Play Station 3

XBox 360

Wii

iHome

World Cup Soccer Pinball Machine

Wifi

Air Hockey

Pool Table

Pack 'n play

Crib

Baby Monitors

Single Stroller

Joovy Caboose Sit N Stand Stroller

The Emerald Island Resort Club House offers an array of complimentary amenities available to all guests staying with us free of charge. The Club house provides a tiki bar, sauna/steam room, fitness room, Game room and more. Emerald Island is perfectly located at Disney’s doorstep and within a short distance to some of the best shops and restaurants

BEDROOMS: Master Bedroom # 1: Furnished with a king-sized bed, plush bedding, a full en-suite bathroom, and 40” LCD TV with cable, and walk in closet.

Master Bedroom # 2: Furnished with a queen-sized bed, plush bedding, a full en-suite bathroom, and 32” LCD TV with cable.

Minnie Mouse kids room: 2 twin beds decorated with plush Minnie mouse blankets. A 32” LCD TV with cable and a Blue-Ray player.

Mickey Mouse kids room: 2 twin beds decorated with plush Mickey Mouse bedding. A 32” LCD TV with cable, and a PlayStation 3 with games.

LIVING ROOM-KITCHEN-DINING-GAMES ROOM: Family Room: The family room comes with an Ashley furniture sectional, for the up most comfort. Cable TV on a 55” LED TV, Blue-Ray player and a large selection of both 3D & 2D movies for your family to enjoy. Free wireless internet, free use of an IHome, and free long distance.

The Kitchen: The fully equipped kitchen has been upgraded to all stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Table settings for you entire family with children’s cups & dishes. Ice maker, Oven, Microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, toaster, cookware, and utensils are furnished for the home.

Dining Room: The Dining room is well furnished with a spacious dining table, six chairs and with all the place settings for your gourmet meal.

Game room: Our fully air conditioned game room has been transformed into the Disney’s fireworks show, with a Disney Castle wall mural. A World Cup Soccer Pinball Machine, 7’ Slate Pool table, Air hockey, 40” LCD TV, Wii game system, and game chairs.

POOL - EXTRAS: The Private Pool and Spa: Heated South facing pool with Spa. Gas Grill at no extra charge. The pool deck is furnished with table, chairs, pool towels, and beach beds.

No Charge baby equipment. Fisher Price baby monitor, 4 bed rails, 1 high chair, 2 booster seats, 1 JOOVY Caboose Ultralight Sit Stand Stroller, 1 Jeep single stroller, 1 pack n play.

FREE FREE FREE – Use of Gas Grill, Full size washer dryer, baby equipment, long distance, WiFi, IHome for you Ipod, Wii, and Playstation 3, and pool/spa heat.

More Details
Hide Details

We traveled to Emerald Island several times and then decided to purchase a house so we could go down as often as possible. We love the weather and everything there is to do in the area.

Penny Huber purchased this house in 2011

31 Reviews of Property 915075 in Emerald Island, Florida

Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
IL
5

Perfect Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house had everything we needed and then some! My kids LOVED the house more than Disney! Everyday my kids wanted to just go back to the house to swim, watch 3D movies, play videogames, and play in game room. I would recommend this house to anyone and everyone! Thank you so much for letting us enjoy this perfect vacation house! We will definitely be coming back soon!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had everything we needed. There were 7 of us and we all had out own space. It was a welcome getaway from the crazy that Disney World can be. Lots if entertainment available and we ate most of our meals there, including Thanksgiving Dinner.
Owner's Response: Thank you!! We hope to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Delran, New Jersey
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our vacation week was great and renting this home was a big plus! The seasonal touches added warmth - Christmas wreath on the front door and the lighted Christmas tree when we walked in. The home is comfortable, well stocked with linens, pool towels, pool toys and the kids loved the game room.

My grandchildren wanted to know if they could live there forever!

The kitchen is well stocked; the appliances are top of the line.

The bedrooms are tastefully decorated. Beds are super comfortable.

I could just go on and on. Definitely a home away from home.

Cory & Penny - thanks for a lovely and comfortable vacation home!

This is the second time we have stayed in this community. The landscaping is well manicured. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Nice playground for the kids. Conveniently located to Disney and other restaurants and shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
London
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had lots of choice - previously stayed at Windsor Palms - but are glad we chose this house. Everything is as it states and the pictures are up to date and correct. There was more than enough room for 6 of us and would have no hesitation in recommending this house for you to rent. Penny the owner was excellent at responding instantly to any query we had prior and during the rental period. A great time was had by all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
London UK
5

A great holiday rental property that is very well equipped...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would unreservedly recommend this holiday villa. As others have said the photographs and description are completely accurate. The home is really well equipped and many of the fixtures and fittings are top quality and are better than you would normally expect to find in a rental property.

My sons loved the 3D Television and the selection of 3D movies to watch in the evening many of which have been carefully selected as they relate to the rides and attractions you are likely to see in the parks. The games room is well equipped and crucially is air-conditioned with a separate unit - many of the converted games rooms in what was the garage are unusably hot in other properties.

On arrival the villa was clean and well presented. There is a useful guide to local attractions and the property itself. The air conditioning was on and functioning perfectly and we didn't have to touch any of the controls all week. The pool was spotlessly clean and was a great way to cool down after a day in the local parks.

There are loads of good local restaurants and a supermarket within a few minutes drive of the resort's front gates. Emerald Island itself is beautifully maintained and feels safe and secure. The gate security staff are efficient and courteous and the check-in procedure is quick and stress-free when you arrive. The gym at the resident's club is well equipped and opens at 8am sharp if you're in the mood for a quick workout, run or session on the cross-trainer.

We had friends staying at another villa on the same road at the same time and perhaps the best recommendation I can give is that they were very envious of 'our' property and wished they had chosen Penny's home instead of theirs. Don't hesitate to book this property you won't be disappointed.

Simon W

London UK
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Incredible home, do not hesitate in picking this rental.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I believe this is the first time that I posted a review online. After our vacation in Penny's home at the Emerald Island Resort I just had to pass along what a terrific home this is. We have rented homes in the past on VRBO and this was by far the cleanest and most comfortable upon arrival. Penny has done just an incredible job from the furnishings to the game systems to the fully equipped game room. Our 3 girls were actually content with skipping the parks and just enjoying the comforts of the home. As others have mentioned, the 3D television PS3 and XBOX were all very popular. The pinball machine and air hockey was also a great deal of fun. When traveling with my family I am always mindful of their security. Emerald Island Resort is a very beautiful and secure community. There is only one way in and one way out and that entrance in manned by security. This home is as described and so much more. Also Penny was very prompt in answering any questions or addressing any problems. She is a very responsible owner. You will not regret renting this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent Vacation Home Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow!!! Words can't describe how amazing this home was. We have rented homes in this gated community for the last 3 years and each home impresses us more and more. This home was perfect we had 5 adults and 4 children under the age of 6. Plenty of room everything was as expected if not better in person, we were amazed the minute we walked through the door. Beautifully decorated and extremely welcoming we didn't want to leave. There was so much for the children to do in this home from all the gaming systems to the absolutely amazing 3D television which now we want, to all the extras, board games, pool toys, dvds, air hockey table, pool table, pin ball machine I could go on. This home is so inviting,clean, and comfortable to be in. Penny your home is incredible and we will always keep this home on our list when we return and definitely will refer friends and family.
We love how close everything is to this gated community your home is in. All the Disney Parks, Downtown Disney, The Premium Outlet Shops, Target, Walmart, Grocery Stores, and Restaurants are all nearby. Love Love Loved it!
P.S. the book everyone signs at the end of their stay with their stories, memories,etc is such an awesome idea,every home should do that.
Thank you again and we look forward to a future return.
Christine,Dave,Carson & Colten
Jeff & Karen
Holly, Betsy and Megan
Wisconsin
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Halifax, Nova Scotia
5

Awesome Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home was absolutely beautiful and we were so glad we chose a home over a hotel for our first trip to Disney and Orlando. Everything you need is in the home, they've thought of everything. The house was spotlessly clean and so convenient to everywhere!! The guarded entrance was a great comfort, same with the screened in pool area, and management so professional. As much as the houses are close together, you do not even notice it on your screened in pool area. The king size bed was so comfortable to sleep on it was hard to get up!!! Our kids loved the games room and pool.
Great job Penny and Homeaway, we'll be back!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you! We hope to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Rest and Relaxation or Fun and Games

  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home has it all. Whether you would like to read a book, watch a 3D movie, relax by the pool, or partake in a game of pool, air hockey, or pinball, this is THE place to vacation with the family. The home gave us the room we needed but kept its cozy atmosphere. Its quiet, secluded location away from the noise and traffic is still close to all the area's attractions. The resort's grounds are immaculate and adorned with fountains and walking paths as well as a well equipped clubhouse. We never wanted to leave and will positively recommend it to our family and friends. Thank you again for your hospitality!!!

Denise

Orion, Michigan
business
Luxury Home Free Pool/Spa Heat Pinball, XBox 360, PS3, 3D TV - 3 miles to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915075
+1 410 322-8009
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Absolutely Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Brilliant home. Is as good, or better than the photos and videos show. Has everything you might need and more. The location is brilliant, just a short drive to lots of stores and restaurants and just a little further to WDW. You can be on a Disney parking lot from leaving the door within 10 minutes. Emerald Island is really nice and feels very safe and secure, all areas are very well look after and the entrance security guards and clubhouse staff are really helpful.

We are from the UK and unfortuantely cant visit all that often, but next time we will try and stay here again if its available. We are now converted from hotels (even Disney hotels) as this is so close to the action and so much more flexible.

10 out of 10. Thank you Penny.
Owner's Response: Thank you! We hope to have you back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1