Makai Ocean City condo rental - Master Bedroom w/ King Sized Bed
Master Bedroom w/ King Sized Bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Makai Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to the Makai, Ocean City Maryland’s newest condominium complex, located on the Isle of Wight Bay on 42nd street, w/ an indoor tropical pool!

Enjoy a luxurious open floor plan in this newly built 2 bedroom, 2 full bath, Ocean City condo with ceramic tile floors in the living areas, and carpeted bedrooms. Impressive Granite counter tops accent a fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. This unit includes a full size washer and dryer and central air and heat. Non-smoking, No pets. **NO SENIOR WEEK RENTALS**

The kitchen looks into the living area with a nice comfy couch and chair facing an electric fireplace and 42' high definition LCD TV mounted over top with a Blu-Ray & DVD player.

How about your own private balcony with a beautiful view of the Isle of Wight Bay. Have a seat on one of the balcony chairs and set your drink down on one of the balcony tables. Now your vacation begins!

The master bed room features a king sized bed, its own entrance to the balcony, walk in closet, master bathroom, wall mounted high definition LCD TV, and a beautiful view of the bay!

* We have Diamond Sheet Service, bed linens are included *

The guest bedroom features a queen sized bed, a nice sized closet, its own wall mounted LCD TV, and a second full bathroom right next door.

THE CONDO IS EQUIPPED WITH HIGH SPEED INTERNET.

The Makai has a private parking lot. The first floor features; an indoor tropical pool, Fitness center, Sauna, Billiards room, Game room, Activity room, and TV lounge with WiFi. Also you have parking spaces for two vehicles and an outdoor deck on the bay side.

You are just a short walk from the ocean, and less than a ten minute walk from; the convention center, Dough Roller, 'On the Bay' crabs, Mackey's, the 45th Street Village, and the second happiest place on earth...Seacrets 'Jamaica USA'!

Now that you are all settled in, it's time to go out and have some fun...enjoy your vacation!

Amenities:

- Central AC

- High Speed Internet

- King & Queen Beds

- Full Sized Washer & Dryer

- Indoor Heated Pool

- Fitness Center

- Sauna

- Billiard room

- Game Room

- Private Balcony

- Fridge w/ Ice Maker

- Microwave

- Toaster

- Coffee Maker

- Blender

- Dish Washer

- Stove / Oven

- Blu-Ray & DVD Player

- (3) Flat Screen LCD TV's

- Iron

- Ironing Board

- Hair Dryer

- Private Parking

- Bay View

- One Block From The Beach

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I met in Ocean City and got engaged on the Ferris Wheel down by the inlet.

Drake purchased this condo in 2011

Location, Location, Location.. Plus the section of beach out in front of the Makai has sand dunes. For some reason, the beach is just not complete without sand dunes. :)

Rainy days are not a problem at the Makai. There is plenty to do. Whether it is; relaxing by the indoor pool, sitting in the sauna, shooting a game of pool in the billiards room, hitting the game room, or maybe working off a few calories in the fitness center. It's all here!

46 Reviews of Property 915048 in Makai Ocean City, Maryland

New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
average rating of 4.978261 based on 46 reviews
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My family really enjoyed our first visit to Ocean City! The condo was absolutely perfect! Everything from the layout of the condo, including the decor, comfortable beds and amenities made our stay a great experience! The entire process of booking the condo was very simple. Drake Fox was very professional and I look forward to doing business with him again in the future!
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Parkville, Md
5

Felt like we were at home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo is beautiful. Everything was extremely clean, beautifully decorated and close to everything in OC. Drake is a great landlord to work with. For a large family of 6, it may be a little small. For 4 people or a couple, it is a dream place to stay. Best amenity was the indoor pool. Our vacation had temps in the 30's, so the indoor pool was utilized very frequently.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great winter getaway for my daughter and I

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very pleased with the condo. Was perfect for our 4 day winter vacation. The indoor pool was nice and we spent a good amount of time in that. Also the unit was super clean and had every imaginable amenity that one could hope for. The kitchen is very well stocked and there is really nothing missing. We will definitely consider this as an option again when we go away next year. Thanks to Drake for setting this place up so nicely! Would highly recommend to anyone staying in OC!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Perfect & Comfy

Perfect & Comfy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
First time going through home away and my experience was amazing. Starting with Drake contacting and me with the available booking dates, to the check in process to the lovely 'home away' from home stay. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable and couch and fire place were a great place to sit and relax. So enjoy your stay!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Remarkable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Most times when you book a getaway you expect some flaws here and there with the condition of a unit (after all it is a rental and not your private home). Put those fears to rest here. The condo was extremely well kept and had all the comforts of home. Comfortable beds, a well appointed kitchen complete with everything the chef in you could want to prepare a meal for that special someone.
If you like to eat out there are plenty of restaurants within a short distance too. The pool was clean and convenient. An exercise room is also available for use.
We plan to return sometime in the future and when we do we hope this condo is available or the other condo with the bay view. We don't come to O.C. very often. It's been 17 years since my last visit. Mostly in part because finding accommodations that met our expectations was always risky.
Thank You Drake for allowing us to enjoy your condo and for the professional manner that you conducted the entire process.

The Blairs
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Beautiful and Everything You Need.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were extremely satisfied with our Makai Condo. Will definitely rebook for next year. Drake couldn't have been more pleasant to deal with and answered all our questions immediately. Also, the complex manager, Stan was helpful and a delight to talk to and gave us some great restaurant tips. Everything was absolutely perfect in the condo and everything we needed was there.. Beautiful furnishings and very clean.

Angelene and Anthony DeBiase
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Exceptionally Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo has every amenity that one would require for a relaxing getaway. Thank you
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The rental was very clean and well maintained with all the comforts of home. The staff was polite and helpful. I couldn't have hoped for a more pleasant experience.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
Bridgeton NJ USA
5

Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Condo was gorgeous. Very modern with lovely master suite. Upgraded finishings were great. Nice view of bay. Overlooks outdoor pool at Hampton Inn which was a little bit of a tease. Place was super clean and felt like home. Location was perfect. Would recommend to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
New Bay Front Condo with Pool Just a Short Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p915048
+1 610 909-3615
Makai Ocean City Ocean City
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Drake was very personable to deal with. Their condo was immaculate and made us feel right at home. We already have plans of staying in his condo again next year. I would highly recommend making arrangements to rent a condo from Drake and his family.
Helpful votes: 10/10