Coeur d 'Alene house rental - Chateau Tubbs Hill
Chateau Tubbs Hill
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Coeur d 'Alene House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms +Sleeping Den & Convertible bed(s), 3 1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This charming executive home is nestled in the woods of Tubbs Hill, a 140+ acre park set on the north end of Lake Couer d'Alene and next door to the Coeur d'Alene Resort and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Miles of wooded hiking trails and some of the most spectacular views in the country are footsteps outside the front door.

The home is fully furnished and features 4 bedrooms, (four queen beds) dining room (seats 10), Office/study, family room, laundry room, skylights, outdoor deck and patio. Beautifully decorated with open windows bringing in the scent of pine trees and Tubbs Hill. As an inspiration for local writers, artists and musicians because of its extraordinary setting, you'll find it inspiring, cozy and artsy, like the city of Coeur d'Alene itself with plenty of outdoor privacy, peace and serenity, wildlife and nature await you.

Keywords: Tubbs Hill, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Coeur d'Alene Resort, Downtown Coeur d'Alene, romantic, private, quiet, executive,

13 Reviews of Property 373013 in Coeur d 'Alene, Idaho

Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
5

Labor Day Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful location and enough room to accommodate a large group comfortably.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Detroit MI
5

Love the house, LOVE Tubbs Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our second stay and it was even better than the first. Definitely the coolest place in Coeur d'Alene. Btw, love the new deck!! This home is very 'large family' friendly or even 3-4 couples. We are making this an annual trip and are going to reserve a week in 2014. Thanks, Lisa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Destin, Florida 32541
5

Tubbs Hill Summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rented the month of August, 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed the stay! Close to downtown and also the Tubbs Hill trails which were great. Owner very responsive to needs. Back deck needs some work but area beautiful with deer and turkeys in the yard daily.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Reno Nevada usa
5

Review of Tubbs Hill property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful visit to Coeur d Alene. We stayed in the Tubbs Hill house on Tubb hill and shared the property with deer and many wild turkeys. We loved walking out our door each morning with easy access to the hiking trails and beautiful views of the lake and beaches. The Tubb Hills house was lovely and more than accomodated our family. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The owner met us and wanted to make sure that we were comfortable. I asked if there was a Crock Pot in the kitchen. She said "NO" and within several hours, we had one on the front porch. The property was within easy walking distance to the town where we dined at wonderful restuarants. A definite "go back to place".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Eveleth,Minnesota
5

tom gobats

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the house. Well equiped kitchen, plenty of room, interesting wild life and plenty of room for 4 motorcycles. the driveway was a little tricky but we managed. i would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting a quiet spot 2 minutes from main street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Sunset, South Carolina USA
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This beautiful home was very comfortable for 7 adults and 3 children. The grandchildren loved seeing the wild life walking in the back yard just about every day. Not far from the house was an easy 2 mile walking trail near the lake, which we all enjoyed. No need for a car, walking to the heart of Coeur d’Alene took 10 minutes, and 15 to the City Park and beach. The home owner, took extra steps to make sure we were very comfortable, and had everything that we needed. We look forward to returning to the home on “Tubbs Hill”!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Issaquah
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a party of 8 and really enjoyed the house. It was spacious, well stocked, and a great location. Lisa was great in making sure we had everything we needed. We look forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Saint Albans, Vermont
5

Tubbs Hill Holiday Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My three boys and I enjoyed our three night stay at this home in the heart of CDA, as we celebrated the holidays together in a comfortable home setting. Very open layout and nicely furnished and decorated for Christmas, with cozy gas fireplace in TV room. Upstairs was the beautiful master bedroom (queen-sized bed) and bathroom, as well as two other (queen-sized beds)bedrooms and a full bath, which suited us perfectly. Finished basement offered more living and sleeping area as well, which we did not use. A wonderful location for walks into downtown or on the hiking trails on Tubbs Hill itself. Would recommend to families visiting CDA area.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Steilacoom, WA
5

Beautiful Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This Tubbs Hill home was perfect for our large group for Christmas! The property was clean and nicely decorated. The owner Lisa was very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this home and would love to come stay again in the summer to take advantage of the hiking trails and be able to walk to the lake and boardwalk. It was wonderful to be so close to the Resort and downtown where there were so many beautiful Christmas lights!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tubbs Hill, the Crown Jewel of Coeur D'Alene
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373013vb
(208) 755-8755 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Steilacoom, WA
5

Beautiful Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a very large group of family in this wonderful home for Christmas. There was plenty of seating for dinner and plenty of cozy beds for everyone. The home is open and never felt crowded. I would love to stay here in the summer to take advantage of the trails on Tubbs Hill. This is a warm and beautiful home and I highly recommend it. Not to mention the owner Lisa is very helpful and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1