Damascus house rental - scroll down to see video
scroll down to see video
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps21
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Damascus House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5+ Baths (Sleeps 19-21) or more

Although we are only one mile outside of the town of Damascus, we are surrounded by 80 acres of woods and trails. A pond for fishing and trails for you or your horses. If you don't have a horse to bring, take a two hour trail ride or lesson only 5 minutes from the house. This house is 5,600 square feet on two levels and 2,000 sq. feet in basement with plenty of room for everyone to have their privacy. There is also a separate kitchen and washer/dryer on the lower level.

Play a game of basketball, Have a BBQ on the back deck and enjoy a night at the movies in the Theatre room and then relax in the hot tub topping it off with sitting on the front porch or a walk through the trails. Have a family reunion and see the sights of Washington DC or Baltimore only 40 miles away, Gettysburg is about an hour and skiing is about an hour as well. Adventure Park is only 8 miles from the house. You will not run out of things to do!

13 Reviews of Property 914710 in Damascus, Maryland

7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
average rating of 4.9 based on 13 reviews
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
Washington, DC
5

Amazing Place for a Group Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
If you want a place where you can have great times with a large family or group, this is it. The kitchen is excellent and spacious and allows for cooking large meals for big groups, and there are plenty of comfortable places in the house to hang out, watch a movie, or play games. One of the highlights is the theatre, which feels like a real one. We also enjoyed outside of the house with a great front yard for football, a small basketball court, and a peaceful back porch. Highly recommended for any large reunion, getaway, or family vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
central jersey
5

Damascus beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We recently stayed in this property from the 28th of Dec. to Jan. 1st and it was the perfect getaway. We had a family reunion of 18 people and it was perfect. The house was so spacious and beautiful. We when hiking in the wooded area behind the house, and bowling and skiing, we even visited Gettysburg. The movie theater was a big hit with kids.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
Exton PA
5

Family wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Comfortable accommodations, delicious and plentiful breakfasts. In a busy time, we were are able to relax and enjoy our time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
Chambersburg, PA
5

Exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My group and I recently stayed here for a weekend and loved it! There were 10 of us and it slept all of us comfortably. The house is amazing as it comes with a hot tub, theater room, and full kitchen with a huge island that sat all of us! The owners were extremely friendly and hospitable. The location was great as it was secluded and private but close to major cities and local restaurants! I wouldn't hesitate to come back here! My groups thanks you guys for a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
Philadelphia, PA
5

Perfect for large family get togethers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a total of 20 family members who moved around the house and slept in complete comfort. We had a few questions about the grill and dishwashing soap- the owners were very responsive and not at all intrusive. The theater is terrific with a sound system that makes you fee like you have been transported from the vacation home to AMC. There are innumerable toys and activities in the basement for kids of all ages. Thanks for a wonderful time,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
Kentucky
5

Highschool Junior Senior Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house was fantastic. Fully loaded and a great place to stay. It was only about 40 min from D.C.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
Shepherdstown, WV
5

80th Celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was wonderful my family rented this home to celebrate my Grandfather's 80th birthday and it was phenomenal. The owner is very nice and welcoming and accomodated us so well. I have no complaints at all about the stay. The home was convenient to the metro less than 30 minutes away so we were able to tour the city. I would highly recommend renting this home. I felt comfortable and right at home. My family loved it so much that they are hopeful that will return in the future!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
1225
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Large house with plenty of comfortable accomodations for our 4-generation family reunion. Very pleased with our experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
ashburn, va
5

Great house and fabulous amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had Thanksgiving here and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would highly recommend Still Hopes for anyone who wants to kick back, enjoy the privacy, and have a great family experience. There's so much to do for little ones, young adults and the young at heart. Don't even hesitate - it's relaxation at its best.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 BR or make it 9 BR w/cottage 42 Mi. Fr. Washington, Frederick, HarpersFerry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914710
(301) 675-5372 (Maryland, USA)
Damascus Maryland - Washington DC
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Stay at Still Hopes

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Thank you so much for lettine our family stay in your beautiful home. We had a family reunion consisting of 12 people. 9 adults and 3 children. This home more than suprassed our needs and brough us closer together. We enjoyed the beauty of theis town, espeially coming from the concrete cities of Houston and Dallas. We treated this house with utmost respect and truly appreciated the surrounding areas each day we were here. We fed the horses, walked the path, and enjoyed the serenity of the pond. We had 3 generations of families which this house successfully fulfilleed in every way. Thank you, thank you, Thanks you, and once again for this wonderful home and helping our family come together Sincerely,
The ayyats and the Duvals