Galveston house rental - Back view of house
Back view of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10 - 14. Best for families with kids

Feel the Gulf breezes at Las Brisas. This beach house is a 3 bedroom home in the Pointe West beachfront community. Access to the beach is via a community boardwalk 4 houses away. Large master bedroom has a queen bed and futon, gorgeous bathroom and a private deck for watching the sunset. Guest room is on the first floor, with a large window with Gulf views and an adjacent bathroom. The two queen bedrooms have flat screen TV's and cable. Bunk room has two twin over full bunk beds, private bath, a window with Gulf views and a TV with integrated DVD. Watch local birds at the pond from the back deck - Cranes, Cormorants, and Roseate Spoonbills just to name a few.

Happy to say the Pointe West Beach Club and Sunset pools are open all year. Only the hot tubs are heated.

See our facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/LasBrisasPointeWest

House Ammenities: The house is furnished in a beachy upscale style, and is spacious and comfortable. This home has a large fully equipped kitchen, with everything you need to feed your family in style. The large dining table seats 8 and there is a breakfast bar that seats three. The deck table and chairs seat four. The living room has two large sofas, one is a sleeper. The house technology is complete with cable, computer and in the event you need to connect to the outside world, you can connect your laptop to the in-house wireless system.

Sand chairs and beach toys are provided. Outdoor shower makes rinsing off the sand from the day at the beach easy.

The house can sleep 14, but that's with every bed full. It's not really set up for large groups of adults (bunk beds!), but is perfect for 2 families and a group of kids. Well behaved dogs are welcome.

Cancellations and Hurricane Policy: There is a 60 Day Cancellation Policy for Daily and Weekly Bookings. There is a 90 Day Cancellation Policy for Monthly Rentals.

If there is a storm or hurricane, no refunds will be given unless:

The state or local authorities order mandatory evacuations in a 'Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area' and/or

A 'mandatory evacuation order has been given for the Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning' area of residence of a vacationing guest.

The day that the authorities order a mandatory evacuation order in a 'Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning,' area, we will refund:

-Any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered;

-Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten the stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted; and

-Any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the 'Hurricane Warning' period.

Happenings in Galveston: For Galveston events check out www.galveston.com. For up to date fishing info check out http://www.fishwestend.com/

More Details
Hide Details

We love the beach and are happy to share our home with family, friends and guests.

Maggie and Bruce Tate purchased this house in 2011

We have family with property in Pointe West. It's great to all get together at the beach.

Enough room for everyone. Quiet beaches and great amenities.

42 Reviews of Property 914513 in Galveston, Texas

Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
average rating of 4.974359 based on 42 reviews
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Wonderful Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My friends and I (all teachers), decided to come to Las Brisas last year as a weekend away where we just relaxed and did work (grading, lesson plans, etc). It was so wonderful, we decided to make it an annual retreat and came again this year. It was better than we remembered it. There was enough space for all 10 of us to sprawl out and get work done, cook, eat, watch lots of Friends and Harry Potter, and have a good time. The beach was beautiful, and calm - not many visitors in November, so it was like we had it to ourselves. All in all, it was the relaxing weekend we all needed before the holiday craziness!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Breathtaking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was looking for a beach house to rent for a girls weekend get-away and came across this beautiful house. I arrived before everyone else since most of the girls staying were flying in from all over the states and two from the UK (I live an hours away-yayness).

The moment I stepped inside, I knew that I would be renting it again in the future. The house is very spacious and you can feel the love and warmth that Maggie and her family have shared there. The access to the beach is only a 2 minute walk-awesome. When you just stand out on the front porch, you get several views from between the beachfront houses of the beach. When all the girls arrived later that day, every single one of them were also in love with the place. They kept going on and on about how beautiful it is and that the location was perfect. The kitchen was the perfect size as were the bedrooms, very spacious and I loved that there were three full baths. Again, all the girls just loved the size of the master bath (it's really huge!).

The weather that week was very stormy and windy but it didn't put a damper on our fun at all. It actually made it better because we just stayed inside and got to know each other. Majority of us girls met for the very first time here-we are all apart of the book world; bloggers, reviewers, indie authors and just avid readers. So for me and I know for many of the other girls, this place will always hold a special place in our hearts.
I recieved a call from Maggie that Thursday evening saying that she was notified about possible flash floods and wanted to make sure that everything was ok. I just love her! *Thank you so much for that Maggie. It really means a lot to me. And yes, everything was okay at the house, just a little street flooding down the road but nothing major.*

If you are looking for a place to stay to just get-away and relax from all the craziness that is called life, I recommend staying here. The neighborhood is so quiet and you will feel like you are at home. It's great for a family vacation or even a solo one.

And one other thing that I loved about this house? No keys. So, if you have the tendacy of losing keys, fret not my friend, it's all code and the homewoners sets that up for you when it's time for check-in. Badabing-Badaboom.

I can't wait to write another review for my next stay here.

Go book this place now! You won't regret it. I promise.

Crystal Cantu~Diva Discussions Book Blog
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Burleson, Tx
5

Wonderful for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was perfect for us! There were nine of us of which five were children. This rental had all the space and rooms we needed plus beach toys, chairs and knee boards. The beach was just a short walk away. Everything was clean and with a great layout. Having access to the beach club was a wonderful bonus. I highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful relaxing stay with family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Property was as expected and working with owners was so easy! Very relaxing atmosphere and the beach was very close and very clean! We will look to rent this house again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Schertz, TX
5

Beautiful Beach Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Look no further than this property if you want to enjoy a fantastic beach getaway!! I have to admit I was a little nervous about renting a house, but let me tell you, the owners Maggie and Bruce were *absolutely fantastic*!! Maggie responded right away to any questions/concerns I had prior to our arrival...they made me feel like we were part of their family. I know that may sound odd, but, it was very comforting to know that they genuinely cared that we (including our dogs!) enjoyed our stay.

We were looking for a quiet place to spend some quality family time together and this location was perfect! Anything and everything you could imagine you would need for a beach getaway was provided-from beach chairs to BBQ tools and everything in between. The location was amazing...even our 18yr old son commented that the location of the house was great after we toured the island! The private beach access is a two minute walk from the front door.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay on Galveston Island. Thank you for sharing your house with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
houston
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is was our fifth year coming to Pointe West, previously we've stayed in the condos. While we've always had a great time, WOW how much more fun it was to be in a home! The place was wonderful and had everything we needed. Having our dog with us for the first time was an added bonus. We will definitely be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Houston-Austin Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a very good experience. Access to the pool at the club made the beach trip even better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great quiet location, perfect for multi-family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home was just perfect. We were stocked with all the kitchen items needed for our stay and were so appriciative to have detergent for dishes and laundry while we were there. The location was great to the beach. It was closer than we had anticiapted and a short few minute walk from the property. The beach club access was wonderful after a few days on the beach. Our family really appriciated the beached without the huge crowds closer to town. There was plenty of room for our 5 adults and 5 kids. Thank you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Quinlan, Texas
5

Lovely home & neighborhood- memorable stay!

Lovely home & neighborhood- memorable stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family group of 13 enjoyed a relaxing and fun stay in this well appointed home. We appreciated being able to bring our dog - we loved the views( bay in one direction and gulf in the other!) - and the close proximity to the beach and all the beach "stuff" provided, as well as crabbing nets to use. We loved the outdoor shower on the patio, the hammock, and the porch swing with footrest ( esp. our grandsons!). We appreciated that WiFi was provided as well as books and games to use. The washer and dryer were also put to good use! We spent most of our time alternating between "hanging" together at the home or going to the beach which was just a few minutes walk away ( and no highway to cross to get there!) We prepared all of our meals in the well equipped kitchen.

Overall, we had a wonderful memorable weekend with our children and grandchildren. We highly recommend this beach home for a family getaway!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer dates going quickly! Plan your trip today! Dogs fly free at Las Brisas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914513
+1 5123507120
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Granbury, Texas
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I (10 people and one furry four-legged dog) stayed at this wonderful property for our annual vacation. The place was just right as far as size, layout, comfort, ameneties, and location. The owners (as usual) were very attentive to any special needs or requests. There was plenty of room to stretch out and relax, and with our group, that is important. The Point West club is a very nice place to spend an afternoon or two at the pool, and those folks were very accomodating. The location of the house, a two minute walk to the beach, is perfect...and the beach on the west end was great. The listing and photos very accurately describe the property, and the furnishings were clean and comfortable. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice quiet vacation spot with an easy drive back in to the main attractions in Galveston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1