Madrid Center studio rental - Hall Sala de estar
Hall Sala de estar
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Madrid Center Studio Rental Photos and Description
Splendid location near the Royal Opera Theater, Royal Palace and Plaza Mayor

Madrid Center is really quite extensive, so you should consider that not everything that is listed as 'Center of Madrid' is actually in the historical and tourist center of the capital. If you are looking for accommodation in Madrid, you must know the center of Madrid is very broad and it is important to keep in mind that other places such as “Anton Martin, Lavapies, Chueca, Carretas” are not as nice and the atmosphere of the streets are not as special as Arenal Street and these roads are something Else away from the main historical sites like the Palace area where my apartment is.

THIS APARTMENT IS LOCATED IN THE BEST AREA OF MADRID. Comfortable, quiet and nice. in the heart of Madrid, on Calle Arenal is one of the main streets of the downtown tourist area where the only traffic is pedestrian as it is a street full of shops, restaurants, tapas bars. It is next to the Royal Theatre, Royal Palace, Almudena Cathedral, Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol, the very heart of the capital. The apartment is just meters from the Metro (Opera and Sun) with numerous bus lines. The interior of the apartment is absolutely calm and quiet and overlooking a courtyard that daily noise soundproof. One of the main attractions of this apartment is the perfect situation that is allowing you to dispense with all forms of transportation to meet, walk and tapas in any area of old Madrid. Enjoyment !

Both, building and apartment are first class standard. Just coming to the building you are under an impressive entrance from 1887, when the building was built, with marble and cast iron columns, all perfectly restored. One of main appeals of this apartment is the unique location, where you will not need transportation to get around. You can walk to visit many of the main ancient monuments of Madrid, a safe place.

The apartment is located down town, in the main historical area of Madrid, in Arenal Street. This is a key are for tourism. It's a pedestrian road with plenty of shops, restaurants, bars, money exchange offices and language academies. This street links the Opera Royal Theater, Royal Palace and Almudena Cathedral with La Puerta del Sol, the nerve centre of Madrid where the local town hall is located and from where all Spanish highways begin. All this nearby the Main Square. The apartment is just a few meters from the subway stations of Opera and Sol as well as several bus lines.

In the Historic and Tourist Center of Madrid: The apartment is immersed in the historical center of the capital with all buildings and most important monuments of the capital.

Royal Theatre & Royal Palace: That just meters from the Opera Royal Theater. It is a great place to visit Madrid to attend the opera and enjoy Madrid.

The apartment is located a few meters the Royal Palace. The environment is great for walking and live life as active, quiet and safe that Madrid offers to visitors.

Madrid is generally very quiet and safe, but to walk, learn, enjoy the streets with a nice setting, and being a few meters from the Royal Palace, Cathedral and other historic sites .. my area is unique and a great price.

About Madrid: Madrid is the capital and largest city of Spain. It is the third-most populous municipality in the European Union after Greater London and Berlin, and its metropolitan area is the third-most populous city by urban area in the European Union after Paris and London. The city is located on the river Manzanares in the centre of both the country and the Community of Madrid (which comprises the city of Madrid, its conurbation and extended suburbs and villages); this community is bordered by the autonomous communities of Castile and León and Castile-La Mancha. As the capital city of Spain, seat of government, and residence of the Spanish monarch, Madrid is also the political centre of Spain.

Due to its economic output, standard of living, and market size, Madrid is considered the major financial centre of the Iberian Peninsula; it hosts the head offices of the vast majority of the major Spanish companies, as well as the headquarters of three of the world's 100 largest companies.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Jose, I am the owner of this apartment in the BEST AREA OF MADRID.

As you can see from the reviews of my clients, I love to serve customers well and have a special relationship with them and nothing cold. I like making friends with my customers and serve them like my family because I know from experience that when you travel to a country overseas and you get tired of a long trip, the first thing you need is to find someone that you treats you well, happy and friendly. Also in the pre-trip conversations I try to have a fluid communication with customers because I also know that they need many clarifications to feel secure in their preparations so I help them at all, advise, explain and attend to all your questions.

I try all my clients when they go and leave Madrid, have the feeling that here they leave a new friend and many of them repeat, as you can see the friendly and affectionate reading reviews that they do.

Antender I will be happy to help you and your trip to Madrid.

Jose Luis purchased this studio in 2012

The truth is that this place always seemed to me it's like having a jewel in the historic heart of Madrid, in a landmark historic building from 1987 in which after its restoration in accordance with relevant historical Madrid can see the input their original marble columns and carved iron. My apartment always liked because even if it is in a historic building, this is a new apartment, with an age of 5 years because it was rebuilt. I always felt that this property is ideal for a stay in Madrid for many reasons: it is a few meters from the main historical sites and monuments of Madrid (Palacio Real, Tetro Real, Plaza Mayor, etc), you get going and in minutes to any resort, even museums, the environment is extraordinary and safe streets, the interior is quiet and isolated from the hustle and bustle of the street but yet it has 2 balconies with natural lighting and ventilation, ect.

If you are still looking for accommodation in Madrid, you must know the center of Madrid is very broad and it is important to keep in mind that other places such as “Anton Martin, Lavapies, Chueca, Carretas” are not as nice and the atmosphere of the streets are not as special as Arenal Street and these roads are something Else away from the main historical sites like the Palace area where my apartment is.

This is true even if all other owners of apartments in those places say it.

Madrid is generally very quiet and safe, but to walk, learn, enjoy the streets with a nice setting, and being a few meters from the Royal Palace, Cathedral and other historic sites .. my area is unique and a great price.

30 Reviews of Property 914419 in Madrid Center, Spain

APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
average rating of 4.851852 based on 30 reviews
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Very clean. Fabulous location. Excellent service.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a wonderful spot. Jose' Luis was very helpful. Our luggage was delayed and he helped us make sure we got it. He even lent us a cell phone. He gave us advice on places to see and eat. The apartment was very clean. The location was great. We walked everywhere - museums, the palace, several plazas and neighborhoods. It was loud the first night (sound echoes inside the open space in the center of the buildings), but after that it was very quiet. We were traveling with an 18 month old so it was very nice to have an apartment to relax in. The washer/dryer was also nice. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: Hello my dear Heather L.
I am very grateful for your kind review.
For me it's very important to please my guests and create a certain friendship it enables me to meet such nice people like you.

Please, give you many greetings to your family for me
I hope to see them again for Madrid .... someday ...

Best Regards
José Luis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Great apartment with unbeatable hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment was great and in the perfect location to virtually anything we wanted to do in Madrid, and Jose's hospitality was nothing short of amazing! Could not be friendlier or more helpful! If you don't mind staying where the action is, you cannot go wrong here.
Owner's Response: Hello.

Thank you very much for your kind words. Really it is always nice as nice as you receive tenants.
I hope to see you at another time. I also want to wish you a happy Christmas.

Best regards from Madrid
José L
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Small, safe, quiet apartment in central Madrid

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apartment met all of our needs and allowed us to have a most enjoyable 17 day stay in Madrid. We would recommend it without reservation to friends and relatives.
1) It is the center of Madrid on a pedestrian only street with two major Metro stations, Puerto del Sol and Opera, only a few steps away. The Madrid Metro is excellent and all you need to get around the city.
2) It is safe. The outside door to the apartment building opens onto a wide pedestrian street which is full of people at all times of the day and night, so there is no fear of coming back late at night on a deserted street. A custodian is at the entrance to the apartment building during the day and the entrance door is locked at other times. There are two additional locked doors, one to the floor where the apartment is located and one to the apartment itself.
3) It is quiet. This was very important to us, especially in Madrid where the streets are filled with people and traffic until early morning. The windows of the apartment open onto an inner court not to the outside. We could sleep well.
4) The apartment is clean and comfortable with everything one needs – TV, washer-dryer, towels etc.
5) The owner, Jose Luis, was considerate and explained everything clearly to us when we moved in. He provided us with a cell phone and was always available during our stay to help with any issues that came up.
6) The apartment is just right for two people but would be too small for four people staying for any length of time.
Owner's Response: HELLO!!!!

Dear Curt and Linda, it really has been a pleasant surprise to receive your kind letter. I am pleased to know that you are well.
Tambén I am very grateful to you for taking a few minutes of your time and write this review in HomeAway.
Thank you very much again and I will be attentive to the publication of Homeaway and if I see that they put a problem I will say this to you.

I hope to have a chance to see them again for Madrid and I send a hug

José Luis
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
Latham NY
5

The property was beautiful and centrally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was great! My family and I were very comfortable in this apartment. We had no issues and everything we needed was available to us. The property was quiet, relaxing and very clean.We cannot forget to mention its great central location within Madrid! We were within a five minute walk of the Palacio Real and other attractions, as well as several great restaurants, grocery and souvenir stores. My family and I were very pleased with our four day stay and we would happily recommend this rental property. Jose Luis was a great help as well, he provided us with great insider advice on what to do in Madrid.
Owner's Response: Hello Mary

I am glad to hear from you and of course your ambles words.
It really was a pleasure to meet you for you were a pleasant tenants.

My wife and I remember you every day, every time we look nuetro refrigerator and you see the dolls you gave to me.

I hope to see you again and I hope next we can take a wine together.

many greetings
José L.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

A NICE APARTMENT IN THE BEST LOCATION OF MADRID

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I have spent some beautiful days in beautiful Madrid and all it has been very pleasant. The owner Jose was a very good host who explained everything very calmly and very friendly. No doubt the apartment is in the best location in Madrid because it is near all historical and tourist sites of the apartment was very quiet capital.El. In a few minutes we would arrive walk just about anywhere. Even one day Jose and his wife invited us to take a fresh cider (typical of some parts of Spain).
Definitely a highly recommended apartment.
Joseph, Thank you for your attention and kindness
Owner's Response: Hey, it was a pleasure to hear from you. I am pleased to know that they got your trip with many fond memories of Madrid and from my apartment.
Thanks for your kind words and I hope to see you soon in Madrid again.

regards
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Excellent location for visiting Madrid

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you Jose for a great place to stay in Madrid. Small apartment but comfortable and well equipped. Accommodated our family of 4 just fine. Perfect location for walking as well as easy access to a metro station. Very convenient to the Royal Palace - easy walk. Highly recommend this part of town for staying in Madrid. Communication was great, we enjoyed ourselves and would happily return!
Owner's Response: Hello

Thank you very much for your kind words. Believe me it was a pleasure to help you in your trip to Madrid. I am glad that out of your apartment to your liking.
I want to take these letters to send to you and your family a warm greeting from Madrid.

I really hope to see you again.

Thanks and kind regards
José Luis
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
Burlington, Vermont
5

A (nearly) perfect home base in wonderful Madrid

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent nine days in Madrid visiting our college-student daughter. Jose's apartment couldn't be in a more convenient location to explore the city, either by foot or by Metro, and there's much to savor and discover in Madrid. It's on a traffic-free pedestrian shopping street, one minute from the Opera Metro stop, three walking minutes from Plaza del Sol and the Royal Palace, and five walking minutes from Grand Via and Plaza Mayor. The building has a locked front entrance, has an elevator, and is very clean. The apartment, which is 2 flights up, faces the quiet of an interior courtyard (more like a large airshaft) and not the very busy street, so it is remarkably quiet. It's well appointed & comfortable, with efficient air-conditioning, a flat-screen TV, a large apartment refrigerator, a combination washer/dryer that was not hard to figure out, and a nice shower. The bed was quite comfortable. Jose was very accommodating: he spent an hour orienting us to the city, he helped us obtain temporary Internet access and cellphone, & he provided a phone number so he could be reached if needed. The only drawbacks were that the apartment, set up railroad-style, is quite narrow, and it is also dark, with only 2 windows. It is ideal for a couple, but would be cramped for a family. Because Madrid stays remarkably active (and noisy) until the wee hours of the morning, if the apartment had faced the street I'm sure we would've regretted trading more light in exchange for more noise. So, all in all, because we can't give a rating of 4 & 7/8 stars, we'll happily and gratefully give it 5 stars. Thank you, Jose! We hope you'll see us again. Mark & Suzanne
Owner's Response: Hello my dear Mark & Suzanne;

It is always a pleasure to hear from you and more to hear those kind words I appreciate it.

Always nice to get customers as good and kind as you and I care for you is something you liked me because not only is important to make customers but I like something else, make friends.

I really hope to see them again for Madrid.
I send warm greetings.

José Luis
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
Near San Diego, California
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were delighted with this location for our first visit to Madrid. We loved being on a pedestrian street with several good shops and restaurants close by, and the location was close to the main squares and sights. The apartment was exactly as pictured and was clean and comfortable. The only down side was that there wasn't wireless internet included, but that was only a minor inconvenience. The owner, Jose, was out of town when we were there so we were taken care of by his friend, Raul. Raul was very friendly and helpful and directed us to some truly wonderful places to eat, such as the Mercado San Miguel. Since we had to leave very early in the morning on the day we left we arranged for Jose to refund our cleaning deposit by PayPal, which he did very promptly. I would definitely recommend this flat to anyone looking for an affordable roomy, clean, comfortable, well-located place to stay in Madrid.
Owner's Response: Hi Gail,

What a pleasure to hear and I am very grateful to your kind words.
I felt so much I can not be there to say goodbye because of my trip but I'll be glad to welcoming you again at another time if you decide to come back to visit Madrid. Wifi Regarding what I say to you that if I had been there I would have given you free USB modem so you could connect. I always do that with customers who want Internet.

Again thank you very much for your visit and your nice words.
Best Regards
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

Four weeks in Madrid

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I spent four weeks at this flat when I was in Madrid. The location is perfect for lots of sightseeing in Madrid. It is located close to the major districts of Madrid, and is a walkers paradise if you enjoy seeing the different streets of the city. Jose and Sylvia were great hosts. Sylvia met me a check in and explained everything about the flat. Jose met me at check out and also drove me to the airport. It is a location I would use again.
Donald Pearson
Augusta, Georgia USA
Owner's Response: Hi Donald,

It is a pleasure to have heard from you and Silvia and I thank you you to dedicate a moment of your time to send us these kind words. Really you were a great client and it was a pleasure to meet you.
I really hope to welcome you again.

We send you a warm greeting and a Farewell
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APARTMENT IN MADRID CENTER, IN THE BEST AREA, NEAR ROYAL PALACE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914419
+34 654131645
Madrid Center Madrid City
5

A Great Week in Madrid!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Jose and Sylvia's apartment is without a doubt the best location in Madrid....Easy walks to many areas plus a choice of Metro lines easily accessible. The building is clean, safe and well lit for evening entry. The apartment is a nice studio with all necessary appliances. Jose is quick to react to any questions or needs.

Highly recommended!!!

Stan & Elaine
Monmouth Beach, N.J.
Owner's Response: Hi Stan!!.

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking a few minutes of your time to write this here. It really was a pleasure to meet you and to attend to you.
It is always a pleasure to receive such pleasant customers like you.

We hope to see you again
My wife and I sent Silvia send warm greetings to you.