St. Louis house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

St. Louis House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Come enjoy our weekend retreat. Cute as can be 2 bedroom country house sits near a 6 acre stocked lake. This house sits on peninsula on the middle of the lake with a breath taking view. House is well maintained and is in excellent condition approximately 1100 sq. ft.. House features a large eat-in kitchen, Sun room with a wood burning stove, large master bedroom with 2 queen beds, the second bedroom also has a queen bed, family room has wonderful view of lake and '32' flatscreen HD TV, and DVD player. The house also has unfinished walkout basement with outside brick patio area.

Property is 10-15 minutes from downtown St. Louis Missouri and 40-50 minutes from St. Louis Lambert airport and closer to mid-America airport. 45 minutes from Grant's farm.

House rental amenities:

Two stocked lakes, Stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, fish fryer, grill, wood burning stove, 32 inch HD TV, Direct TV with Sunday Ticket, DVD Player. Full and queen air mattresses available on request.

activities and attractions in St Louis Missouri

5-10 minutes to: Gateway Center, Splash Water Park, Go cart track, Shopping and restaurants

30-45 minutes to Grant's Farm, 45 Minutes to Lambert International Airport, 20-30 minutes to St. Louis Zoo (Rated #2 in the country and free admission), Science Center, Botanical Garden, and Forrest Park, 15 minutes to Busch Staduim, Edward Jones Dome, and Savis Center. 15-25 minutes to Downtown St. Louis: 3 Casinos, Aquatic Center and City Museum, The Landing, Convention

45 minutes-1 hour to Six Flags Amusement Park.Center, Arch and Riverfront, Anheiser Busch Brewery (free tours), Soulard Market and Blues Bars.

45 minutes to: Grafton, Great River Road, Ragging Rivers Water Park, Pier Marquet State Park.

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 372470 in St. Louis, Missouri

Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
5

Perfect Retreat Close To St Louis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our peaceful stay at your charming bungalow during our 11 day visit to the St Louis area. The accomodations were comfortable (recommend some hooks for towels in the bathroom), the surroundings were peaceful, and the drive to the bungalow was very convenient to shopping and attractions. Our dogs loved running around the pond and playing with Snowy the cat, perfect environment for those with pets! We will recommend and hopefully come back for a visit again! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back. Thanks for the suggestion for the bath. I will pick up some hooks.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thanks to Heidi for a most enjoyable weekend.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks. I am glad you enjoyed our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
St. Louis
5

Peaceful lake retreat close to St. Louis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very lucky to find a beautiful setting so close to home! Good fishing, peace and quiet, and a good deal of privacy for a small lake with several homes on it.. We enjoyed fishing the big lake, relaxing on the deck, and the bungalow is very nice and spacious.. Heidi was very accommodating, and while the property is still under development, it remains quiet and feels private.
Owner's Response: Thanks. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
St Louis, Mo
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first trip to this 2 bedroom lake house, the past two stays we have stayed in the 3 bedroom home that Sean has to offer. We didn't know what to expect but we were very impressed when we arrived, very very nice home with everything you need for your stay and much more, plenty of room also!! Most of the house is not pictured on the website and you'll be shocked at how big and beautiful this house really is! The back deck is so nice and private, facing away from the other rental home and right on the lake. We spent much of our time out there or in the lake with the newly built docks right on the lake and boats provided for our use! What more could you ask for!!? There is not a bad thing to say about this place, we will definitely be back for the FOURTH time in the future!
Thanks Sean & Heidi
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Matt. We hope to see you back next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
Illinois
5

hidden treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My son and I stayed at this very charming bungalow. They had a boat, 2 kayaks, and fishing poles ready for us to use. You can fish right off the back deck or walk down to either of the 2 docks. The home was well equipped with appliances, dishes, extra blankets, pillows, towels, etc. I enjoyed meeting Heidi, she was very sweet and said she'd help with anything we needed. I wished I'd had more time to just relax at their home but had planned some fun activities in the area. It fully is a beautiful place and a hidden treasure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
5

Girls week-end

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
this was a week-end girls get away.It was perfect.Very nice view and lots of room.Heidi was very helpful about arranageing everything. I would reccomend this property to anyone that just wants to relax and hang out. also close to downtown St. Louis. Thanks so much for letting us stay at your place. Sarah Allen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks... I am so glad you enjoyed yourself. We love sharing our home and hope you make it back.
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
4

Great place to stay outside of the chaos

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cabin was great. Owners responded quickly to any minor issues. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed you stay and we hope to have you back.

Sean and Heidi
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
Indianapolis
5

Better than Advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Was a little cautious heading to the Bungalow with only seeing pictures of half the cabin. Was pleasantly surprised. Bedrooms, Living Room and back deck (not pictured at time of renting) were all top notch. While the 40 acres are being built on, the Bungalow is tucked away and secluded from everything. Owners checked in to make sure everything was fine.

Our group felt that this was a very good deal and would stay here again easily!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks!! We are glad you enjoyed you stay and would love to have you back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
5

Wonderful month on the Lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a month during xmas and New Years at the cabin and had a wonderful time.
Heidi and Sean couldn't have been nicer and when I arrived they greeted me and made sure everything was comfortable. They even had a Xmas tree for us in the living room. They always got back to me when I had a question.
The cabin is nicer than it looks in the pictures. We had our two dogs with us and they were in heaven running in the field and taking long walks. The view is beautiful and we loved using the wood burning stove and cooking family dinners in the kitchen and watching the wildlife. A lovely , lovely time. Thank you Heidi and Sean
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet 2 BR Bungalow On A Lake Near St Louis MO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372470vb
+1 618-781-0716
St. Louis Missouri
3

Nice time in cabin with few hiccups

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed staying at this house for our 5 day vacation. It is about 20 minutes to St. Louis and easy to get in and out of once you get your bearings. It is a little difficult to find, and the address provided is for a road that the house is not on (or really very near). If they don't give you directions (which we didn't get), make sure you use google sattelite to familarize yourself with the surroundings. They may tell you to call a number to get the code to get into the cabin, but when you call the person will not know what you are talking about and be a little rude. There is no information on check in/ check out time and no maps, phone books, information about nearby attractions at all. However, once you finally settle in the cabin is adequate. We had a little trouble with allergies because there was either a cat or dog in the house recently. It was also dissapointing to not be able to use the boat, but they don't provide either oars or life jackets for the boat. If you fish there are plenty of bluegills (or similar panfish) in the lake. The only other thing we caught was a small turtle. The kitchen area had just the basics, but was easy to prepare meals in. The bathroom door does not latch!! I would suggest bringing ribbon or rope to tie it close if privacy would be important to your group.

Bottom line, the cabin is nice and works well, the people behind this rental are not used to doing this sort of thing, and it is not very well planned out.
Owner's Response: I am very sorry we let you down. I am going to have to check on the processes, you should have received two addresses for the property the old address (before the new roads) and the new one (it is not on maps or GPS yet). I cannot say I am sorry enough because my office is supposed to call you with the code a couple of days before you come into stay with us. There is supposed to be a paper in the home with my phone number and I will check on that and make sure it is there for the next person that stays. I will also make sure there is a phonebook out on the counter for next person. I will also have to check on the oars because they are supposed to be with the boats. I so wish you would have called we are right down the road from the property and would have made sure any issues were resolved. We were unaware of the bathroom door not latching and I will have someone over to fix it right away. I wish you would have called and let us know we would have fixed it immediately. Thank you for your feed back I am VERY sorry the ball was dropped. Heidi
Helpful votes: 5/5