Jacksonville Beach townhome rental - 2 Units Side by Side- Each has 3 bedrooms
2 Units Side by Side- Each has 3 bedrooms
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Jacksonville Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths (Sleeps 12)

UNIT 1 has been on the rental program for over 3 years and in 2011, I purchased and renovated the unit right next door- UNIT 2 This gave me the ability to rent to two or more families.

And now this year, I have just opened up Unit 3 so you have more options than ever to rent any or all of these three units... all in the same building!

If you choose to rent just two units, you can pick from either two you prefer. This will give you 6 full bedrooms and each with their own separate bath, a double unit is perfect for family reunions or vacations. Both UNIT ONE and UNIT TWO are basically the same with King beds in the master, Queen beds in the lower bedroom and two twin beds in the upper twin room, next to the master. UNIT THREE is unique in that it has a king and 2 queen rooms, for those families who don't need the twin bed situation.

Both kitchens are fully stocked, right down to the wine glasses and the garage is full of anything you'd need for a beach vacation, right down to the umbrellas! UNIT TWO is decorated in rich European colors and has HD TV's in every room, all with DVD players.

UNIT ONE is decorated with more of a beach theme but has all of the same amenities as Unit #2. ALL units have water softeners, new bedding, HD TV's in all rooms and more!

Click to see 'ALL MY LISTING' if you're just interested in any one of the 3/3 units.

UNIT ONE is listed under VRBO #230923

UNIT TWO is listed under VRBO #335218

UNIT THREE is listed under VRBO #556123.

UNIT TWO allows pets but UNIT ONE and UNIT THREE do not. All units are totally Non-Smoking and you must be 25+ years of age or with your parent or guardian.

*** PARKING is available for a maximum of 4 cars.

More Details
Hide Details

As a native Floridian, I'm very aware of what visitors to the beach are expecting from a rental unit. The townhome is stocked with everything you need to sunbathe, shell collect & even something to do for the kids on a rainy day. I enjoy working with my guests and apparently have a real knack for knowing what makes a great rental and memorable vacation for my guests! I have owned an advertising agency for over 25 years and it really comes in handy when marketing my weekly beach rentals.

Susan Sanders purchased this townhome in 2010

I began renting my first 3 bedroom/3 bath unit in 2009 and it was so successful that I have expanded to the two units next door to my original one. I have since totally renovated and furnished these two new units to the standard of my first one! Having more than one rental offers so many more options to my guests. If they do have more than 6 people in their party or if they want to vacation alongside another family, I can now accommodate them. I purchased all of these 3/3 townhomes because of their proximity to the beach and the layout of the homes. The tri-level unit allows people to get away from each other if privacy is needed but the common living/kitchen area on the main level still allows a family or group to gather together in one room as well. I pride myself in making sure each unit is fully stocked and sparkling clean!

The townhomes are located behind a 5 story condo building that provides some of the most private beach settings in the Jacksonville Beach area. You can easily walk to Ponte Vedra Beach on the sand and not pass all that many people. While it's not totally secluded, it's private enough to have plenty of room to sunbathe, surf and even surf fish if you like. The wireless internet, DVD and HDTV (in every room) and the book & movie collection make your visit as convenient as possible. My goal was to allow people to spend their vacation money on food and drink... instead of having to buy chairs, towels, umbrellas... only to have to leave them behind on their flight home. My hope is that the families and couples enjoy the place and that they'll come back year after year.

7 Reviews of Property 914273 in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Perfect for Two Families! - 2 Separate 3/3 Units Side by Side
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Perfect for Two Families! - 2 Separate 3/3 Units Side by Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914273
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

Fabulous Beach Condos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family loved the two unit option for a recent family reunion to celebrate a 100 year old birthday. Very clean, exceptionally well stocked and even had lots of beach toys, chairs, towels, coolers and a buggy to push everything to the beach. Two bikes were an extra bonus. Susan was so helpful and wonderful to work with any of our needs. Easy stroll to the beach even for our two and a half year old grandson. So many nice little extras inside the units such as coffee makers, crockpot, plenty of dishes and pots and pans. We would definitely recommend these units to any family looking for a nice place close to the beach. This property was everything it stated and much more.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice comments, Barb. We are so glad you had a good time. Please do come back, we'd love to host your next reunion! Susan
business
Perfect for Two Families! - 2 Separate 3/3 Units Side by Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914273
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I came down on a golf trip with 12 family members/friends and the place worked out perfectly for us. We played at the Ponte Vedra Inn & Club and it was less than a 5 minute drive to the courses. There are also plenty of other courses within a short drive. The town houses had everything we needed for a successful trip, and we even used the grill one night for a cook out. There are a decent amount of places to eat and drink within walking distance and about 1.5 miles to the Jax Beach bar area. Susan was great to work with throughout the whole process and I look forward to renting the place again for our trip next year. There were plenty of small touches, like the gift basket in the kitchen and waters in each bedroom that made it a very welcoming environment.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Andy, for the wonderful comments. I look forward to your coming back next year... I would love to have you and your golfing group.
business
Perfect for Two Families! - 2 Separate 3/3 Units Side by Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914273
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Pennsylvanina
5

Wonderful Wedding Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family spent the week of our daughter's wedding at this great beach condo. What a wonderful place for us all to gather and just be together! The living/kitchen area is nicely decorated, very well equipped, and super comfortable. With three couples in the house dressing for wedding events, the three bedrooms each with it's own bathroom were a great plus! .All the bedrooms are very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and great linens, Just a short walk to a really nice beach. You will find everything you need for a great day at the beach...chairs, towels, umbrellas, toys etc. We all had a wonderful time..even with Tropical Storm Debbie bearing down on us for the first part of the week. Thanks to Susan for being so accommodating and making us feel so welcome! We will never forget the time we spent together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Jane for the nice review. It was a please to have you all stay at the townhome. I've had several wedding parties in the past and they all are so appreciative of the 3 beds and 3 Separate!! baths. It makes it easier when everyone is getting ready at the same time. Sorry you had to experience Debbie, but it was kind of exciting, just not sunny! Please do come back. Susan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect for Two Families! - 2 Separate 3/3 Units Side by Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914273
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
5

Perfect beach town home rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I highly highly recommend this rental. A full 5 stars in all areas. Susan does a great job managing it and ensures you have everything you need. The rental has a lot of bonus qualities including grill, lots of beach toys and gear, flat panel tvs with dvrs in all rooms, full cookware with slow cooker, blender etc, and all just steps away from beach, shopping, lots of food, Starbucks, and play ground. Everything is so easy and the jax beach area is great. We stayed there with my 2 young kids and dog and had plenty of room for more! The unit is very clean and all the furniture is very nice. It's a great place to stay, much much better than a hotel!! Thanks Susan for such a wonderful time!
Owner's Response: Thanks, Tina, for the wonderful review. You left the place exactly as you found it and it remains in tip top condition. So glad you were able to walk to the restaurants and really enjoy the flavor of South Jax Beach. That end of Jacksonville Beach seems to be a well kept secret since the beaches are still relatively empty and the shopping and nightlife are nearby.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect for Two Families! - 2 Separate 3/3 Units Side by Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914273
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

Everything we needed and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The location was ideally located near all: restaurants, beach and main transportation routes.

Nicely decorated, clean and well kept. All the comforts of home were readily available (dishes, pans etc). The little care packages, strategically placed water bottles and complimentary domestic supplies (toilet paper, garbage bags, laundry soap) were welcoming and thoughtful surprise.

The property manager Susan was a dream. We had concerns regarding a potential hurricane and she took it upon herself to stop by and alleviate our concerns.

We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review, Julie. You guys are all welcome back any time! So glad the weather cooperated too.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect for Two Families! - 2 Separate 3/3 Units Side by Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914273
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
New York, NY
5

Fantastic Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We booked a week stay at the this townhome in Jacksonville Beach in early August. From the moment we walked through the front door, we knew that we had made the right choice. The three-level condo was exceptionally clean and well appointed. The furniture was in like-new condition and was the appropriate size for each room which made getting around the place easy, even for 8 people. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Each room had a flat screen TV connected to a cable box with plenty of channels to choose from. The three bathrooms in the condo were very convenient, especially when it came time for everyone to get ready to go out. The kitchen was well stocked (dishes, cups, mugs, etc), very functional, and had a table that seated at least 6. Having a washer and dryer was a huge plus too.

While everything previously mentioned made the stay very comfortable and enjoyable, it was the less obvious little things like the outdoor grill, the chairs on the balconies, a garage, an outdoor hose to rinse off, and having a driveway that made our stay excellent. We enjoyed cooking steaks and burgers on the grill and then unwinding after a long day in the sun by enjoying our favorite cold drinks while sitting outside on the balcony as the sun went down. The garage was a blessing in its own right, but the fact that the garage was stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, Frisbees, and other items made it that much better. The convenience of all these things cannot be overstated!

The location is great as well. Being only 1 block from the beach means that you can go from lounging on the couch to catching a wave in under two minutes. The beach itself was beautiful and not too crowded. There is ample room to run around or get some type of game going (we enjoyed numerous games of Whiffleball with the kids and fetch with our four legged friend).

Last, but not least, Susan (the property Manager) is just about the nicest and most helpful person we’ve ever met. From the first contact for booking to check out, she was so sweet and made sure we had everything we needed throughout our stay.

Overall, this place is a great value for the money; we highly recommend staying here and will certainly be back ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow. I don't know how to respond. Thanks so much, Sallie for the review. I am so glad you all had a great time.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Perfect for Two Families! - 2 Separate 3/3 Units Side by Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914273
Jacksonville Beach Northeast Florida
Pacific Grove, CA
5

Perfect Family Wedding Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Both Condos are bright, beautiful, and wonderful. 7 family members came for a wedding and relaxation and were astounded with the condos. Couldn't have been more perfect. Close to the Beach for evening strolls and afternoon siestas. Everything imaginable provided for beach fun and info to get us walking to all the basics -- Starbucks and great restaurants. The photos are great but the condos are even better. Well stocked and beautifully maintained. Would recommend these two (or either) for a great vacation accomodation. Susan was terrific -- questions answered, problems solved immediately (or sooner). We all hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4