Hot Springs house rental - has view of small lake on adjacent property/ 1 to 5 people $150ngt 6 to 8 $200
has view of small lake on adjacent property/ 1 to 5 people $150ngt 6 to 8 $200
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Located 4 miles from Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas, this rental is a three bedroom 2 bath home with log siding. It is 1500 square feet. It is nestled in a beautiful valley tht has a small private lake view.(lake for viewing only) While enjoying this home away from home, you will be struck by the peacefulness of the location. Even the drive is a scenic experience.

Oaklawn race track and casino facilities are a mere 7 miles away. Magic Springs & Crystal Falls just 10 minutes away. The famous downtown Bath House Row is less than five miles. Hot Springs offers many tourist attractions and this home is just far enough away to feel that you have stepped into a whole different environment for a peaceful evening.

BASS PRO SHOP....40 minute drive

Back patio is private with a wooden fence. Roast marshmellows over the fire pit, while enjoying friends and family.

We are Bret and Lisa Blankenship. Bret is a local commercial and residential builder, Land developer and rental properties. We have two girls 15 and 12. Lisa manages and cleans this rental which allows her to be a stay at home mother as well as substitute teach at her girls school. We live 1/2 mile from this rental property.

Lisa Blankenship purchased this house in 2010

4 miles from downtown Hot Springs, Mountainous views and small lake view. Feel of the country but very close to the city.

quiet peaceful area with beautiful trees and views. Owner cleans and maintains this rental.

51 Reviews of Property 914057 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
average rating of 4.897959 based on 51 reviews
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
4

Beautiful and Peaceful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house is lovely and very comfortable. The kitchen/dining room area was great for hanging out to eat and visit. Loved the master bedroom, and the other bedrooms were also very spacious and comfortable.

The setting can't be beat. It was beautiful - serene, peaceful, quiet.

Lisa was a huge help, and very kind and gracious. We locked ourselves out of the house by locking the door between the house and the garage, but Lisa responded very quickly to let us back in! You might want to be careful when leaving the house, though, so you don't do the same thing.

Also, just a note that if you're using GPS, and the system tells you arrived when you're surrounded by nothing but rocks, keep going! The road curves around and then goes down hill, and the house is located on the right after you go down the hill.

We were worried that the house might be a bit too far away from most of the happenings in Hot Springs, but it really wasn't bad at all. There's a Wal-Mart for grocery shopping not too far away, and its very close to attractions in downtown Hot Springs.

We would stay there again, and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a get-away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Excellent Location and a wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was excellent for three families. The historic downtown is very close by , Crystal Springs Lake Ouachita National park, Boating at Lake Hamilton is also close by. This house is a great place to stay and enjoy. The best thing like about the house is its view to the lake from the balcony..in the morning just sitting there and having coffee will is worth the money you pay.
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Quiet, relaxing and close to Hot Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
On the North side of Hot Springs up Highway 7, this home made a trip to Hot Springs so much more pleasant than staying in a busy hotel. Everything was provided and the home was beautifully furnished and properly outfitted. Reading on the front porch swing overlooking the lake and the deer was the highlight of the trip. Our extended family had four adults and one child and had room to spare.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything was as I expected.... and more....I have recommended this property to all my friends and family
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location of the house was breath taking....it was so relaxing.....so peaceful.....I felt like I was at home....my family enjoyed the stay.....we will be coming back and would love to use this property again......the owners made our stay worthwhile....I have recommended this property to several people....we went to the bath houses.... the botanical gardens....lots of sight seeing....and our last night there we went to see the witness....the city is beautiful
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review. I appreciate you letting others know about your stay. I love The Witness too. Great play.
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful home! We had 6 adults and 1 baby and had plenty of room to spread out. It was very handy to have the crib and high chair already available there. Loved sitting on the porch swing and watching the deer in the morning.
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful home! This place had plenty of room for all of us to spread out. Loved sitting on the porch swing in the morning and watching the deer and the lake.
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
Quitman, TX
4

my review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was a good trip overall despite the a/c unit not being cold the first two days very pretty scenery and really close to town would come back again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I really appreciate your understanding with the a/c unit. It's a brand new unit an was not charged with freon properly when installed. I was at the mercy ofte unit installer. Should be no further problems.
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin was the perfect place for our yearly girls getaway. The view from the front porch was breathtaking. My mom saw deer early each morning while she sat in the swing. The actual cabin was spacious and provided plenty of room for all of us. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give me a review .
I am very excited that everyone is enjoying my rental.
business
1 to 5 people $150 a night, 6 to 8 $200 a night/ FIVE STARS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914057
501-617-0111
Hot Springs Arkansas
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Awesome home for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I immensely enjoyed my stay in this vacation rental; it was very close to the the locales I wished to visit but far enough out to provide peacefulness and privacy. The home was very nicely decorated and provided more than enough space for our family of three. In addition, I really appreciated the fact that the home contained everything we needed & we only needed to bring our own food which we purchased from Walmart and prepared some meals at the rental. We also had the pleasure of viewing a couple of deer and the lake located adjacent to the home is absolutely lovely. Lastly, the home was so peaceful and quiet that we'd spend our early mornings outside on the porch viewing the serene setting; we also saw a couple of humming birds which was super cool but they move fast so have a camera ready to shoot lol! All in all this home far exceeded my expectations and made me so glad that I didn't choose a hotel: all the comforts of home in our VRBO rental. I especially enjoyed how helpful and friendly the owner was and appreciated her taking the time to assist me in finding the home initially and willingness to help when I called with any questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting others know about my rental. Your review is much appreciated.