San Diego house rental - Gourmet, fully-equipped kitchen w/granite and beautiful expansive backyard view
Gourmet, fully-equipped kitchen w/granite and beautiful expansive backyard view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

San Diego House Rental Photos and Description
2-STORY, 4 bedrooms, 2 full ba, 1 half ba, sleeps 6

'AMY'S CASA del SOL' RATES BASED ON 6 PERSON PER STAY; UNDER AGE 2 FREE; ADDITIONAL $ 12 PER PERSON OVER 6 PERSONS UP TO 8 PERSON/ TOTAL PER STAY. CALL ME/ AMY KOHLER 410 295 6686 BEFORE SIGNING CONTRACT OR SENDING PAYMENTS !!

PRIVATE HOME/ BACKYARD OVERLOOKS ADM BAKER GOLF COURSE and EXPANSIVE CANYON/ .CENTRAL SAN DIEGO LOCATION/ GAS FIREPLACE. By day relax in the backyard with an expansive canyon view that overlooks the Navy's beautiful Admiral Baker golf course and by night enjoy the twinkling lites of the distant canyon view. VERY EASY FREEWAY ACCESS . Enjoy our charming, private, airy, 2-story, 1900 sq ft home with vaulted LR/DR ceilings This is the perfect spot to get to where you want to be in San Diego ! Save money by staying away from the beachfront scene . Upscale residential neighborhood that is close to all and easy access to freeways.Very central location to most San Diego attractions! 4 bedrooms, 2 ½ baths, & sleeps 8. Private, tranquil landscaped backyard & patio area with BBQ. Enjoy your morning coffee with a beautiful sunrise! Conveniently 2 miles north & east of the junction of I-8 & I-15, as well as near I-52. Just minutes away from San Diego Lindbergh Airport, Qualcomm Stadium (Chargers football), San DIego State University, Downtown (15 min) Petco Park (Padres baseball), Convention Center, MCRD (15 min), Miramar NAS, beaches, Sea World (15 min), San Diego Zoo (15 min), Knotts Soak City Water Park, , La Jolla, beaches, Balboa Park and Museums( 15 min), Mission Trails Park ( 3 min ),& shopping. 40 min from Wild Animal Park and Legoland. More space and quieter and backyard for less than a home located at the beach area.

WIFI/ HDTV/Enjoy cooking in the gourmet, fully-equipped kitchen with granite countertops, dishes/ silverware/glassware for 8, pots/pans, cooking utensils, and small appliances, such as toaster oven, coffee maker, waffle maker, blender, wine and magarita glasses, as well as full-size electric stove/ electric stove top, and refrigerator.

The family-oriented neighborhood is quiet and has many local amenities. New gas BBQ grill.

Laundry and all appliances included; ironing board/iron available.

Please see past guests reviews.

Parking available in garage or in driveway, as well as on-street.

All utilities included. Hi-speed wireless internet,HDTV 42'TV w/ cable, DVD and WII in family room.

All linens and towels provided, as well as beach towels and large cooler for the beach

Great professionally landscaped, private backyard with patio dining seating for 6 and gas BBQ.

New highchair and new PAck n Play available for your little one....they need to be comfortable, too !

The living room has seating for 5-6. The dining room seats 6 with a cherry dining room set and large picture window opening to the backyard. The kitchen is open and provides the perfect setting to be with your family while you cook your favorite recipe. The dinette area opens to into the family room with 2 leather sofas, gas fireplace,and 42'HDTV with cable, DVD, and WIFI . Wireless highspeed internet throughout. The 4 bedrooms are located on the second floor. The master bedroom has 1 Cal King bed, walk-in closet, HDTV and cable, and private shower/tub bathroom.Second bedroom has 1 Queen bed , HDTV and is located next to second full tub/shower bathroom. Third bedroom located across from the full bathroom has a twin daybed and twin popup trundle. Fourth bedroom has 1 Queen bed, HDTV and has a fantastic view overlooking the expansive canyon and Admiral Baker golf course.

GUESTS PLEASE : CALL ME BY PHONE BEFORE SIGNING CONTRACT/ OR MAKING PAYMENTS. I DO NOT AUTOMATICALLY REQUEST ANY DIRECT OR WIRE BANK MONEY TRANSFER. I DO NOT TAKE WESTERN UNION OR PAYPAL. MAKE ABSOLUTE SURE THAT YOU ARE TALKING TO ME( AMY KOHLER/OWNER) AND IT IS ALL LEGITIMATE ON YOUR END. THERE HAVE BEEN RECENT SCAMS WITH OTHER PROPERTIES. ALL RENTERS NEED TO BE EXTREMELY CAUTIOUS BEFORE PAYING. PLEASE CALL HOMEAWAY 877 228 3145 24/7 IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT EITHER MYSELF OR MY PROPERTY BEFORE SENDING ANY FUNDS or COMPLETING CONTRACT.

THANK YOU !

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I bought this home from the original owner in 1982. Our three sons were all here as brand-new babies . (Now one visits with his lovely wife and their new darling baby boy!!...where does the time go!! ) We have had many wonderful memories here. Also, we have seen the area of Tierrasanta wonderfully grow over the past many years and absolutely love the amenities that this beautiful community offers. But our favorite offering is the location of our home in the San Diego area , private backyard with its expansive view and great cental location (quickly and easily can get to the airport, downtown, beach and many,many other attractions.) Our very favorite pasttime here is to enjoy the most beautiful sunrises from our backyard with a freshly brewed coffee while enjoying the panoramic canyon view that overlooks the ADM Baker golf course !! (Our backyard is so private and peaceful and we think of it as our little retreat! )

Amy purchased this house in 1982

We love this area of Tierrasanta ! Easy to reach freeways, airport, beach, tourst attractions. Wonderfully quiet family neighborhood which provides rest and relaxation from the hustle and bustle of San Diego.

Tierrasanta is a great ,central location in San Diego near I-15,I -8,I-52, I 805 and 15 min from the SAn Diego Airport.

21 Reviews of Property 914053 in San Diego, California

GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
5

Perfect home for our after Christmas getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very clean, gorgeous, comfortable home! There were 5 adults and 2 children, and it was just right for us. Beautiful yard and lovely patio with grill for us to enjoy in the evening. Close to everything, which we really appreciated. And if that wasn't enough we thoroughly enjoyed the weather in December, which was 70's during the day. We had escaped cold, nasty weather back in Illinois. Thanks Amy, for having your lovely home available ;-)
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying... :)
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
he house was better than the description. My family and I absolutely loved it! The backyard has a wonderful view of a golf course. It is a perfe t house for a family to enjoy their time in San Diego. I would definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kindness !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
Spartanburg, SC
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you are looking for a vacation home, not just a house, STOP! This is the place!
This home has a very inviting, warm feel from the minute you step into it. Clean, Cheerful and Sunny. The bedrooms are clean with extremely comfortable beds.
The backyard has stunning views from early morning until late night; add comfortable seating, flowers, hummingbirds, a gentle breeze and privacy!
The photos do not do this home justice.

There is easy access to stores, restaurants, and freeways. I highly recommend checking this home out!
As an added benefit dealing with the owner, Amy! Extremely kind and helpful!
A definite "will stay again" home!
Owner's Response: Thank you ! :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
5

Fabulous week in SD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just got back to Scottsdale from a wonderful week in San Diego with grandchildren in tow. The house was perfect. Everything we needed (including an easy to use gas grill) and convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Also the view out the back is spectacular. THANKS AMY!
Owner's Response: THank you !
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
Utah
5

A True Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family has stayed in many vacation homes across the country and this house is by far our favorite. Everything is so clean and well maintained. The house is spacious and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. The house is far enough away from it all to be a quiet retreat, yet close enough to be convenient to the sites of San Diego and southern California. Amy is great to work with. We will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
River Falls, WI
5

The perfect home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family stayed at this home in March in order to visit relatives in the San Diego area. We found this house to be everything it is stated to be and more! It was clean, the beds were good, we had enough seating at meals.....we LOVED this place! We had a mixture of adults and kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. We really enjoyed the mornings out on the patio drinking coffee and looking out over the golf course. We all slept goods - nice beds! We were amazed at how easy it was to get anywhere in the San Diego area from this house. Working with Amy was so easy, I would recommend this property to anyone visiting that area. Thanks Amy and if we are ever back in the area, we'll consider this property again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
5

San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The home was very charming and inviting. The 4 bed rooms were just right for us and our grand kids. The location was in close proximity to Sea World (15 minutes) and Lego Land (40 minutes). It was great to come "home" after a full day of activities. We took full advantage of the great kitchen and the big screen tv was a hit with the whole family. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet. The back yard allowed for some outdoor time for the grand kids, and we certainly put the BBQ to great use. The peace of mind knowing that we didn't have to live on a floor above another family, or crowd into elevators to get to our "room" was awesome. Did I mention the washer and dryer? A must with grand kids. We were in close proximity to shopping as well (I was a recognized visiting regular at Albertson's). We also snuck in a couple of rounds of golf. The home is very well taken care of, the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to any family seeking a quality experience in the San Diego area.
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
outside Chicago
5

PERFECT for Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our grown kids are scattered, so we needed a place to meet. After much searching online, I chose Amy’s house. We are ALL glad I did! I just want to echo the other reviews: the house is clean & comfortable, plenty of living area as well as the 4 nice bedrooms, kitchen and grill were GREAT for making many of our own meals, it’s so easy to get to attractions in the area, and Amy is great to work with!! I think no one else made this comment, but the beds in all 4 bedrooms are REALLY comfortable, not just the one in the master bedroom. That’s important when you have more than 2 adults in your party! Bed and bath linens are all very nice, too. If we have our family reunion in the San Diego area again, we will DEFINITELY try to get Amy’s house again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
5

Perfection at it's Best

Perfection at it's Best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our Xmas was made so special by staying in Amy's lovely home.
You are not wanting for a single thing, as the cupboards are stocked with everything & more that you would find in your own home.
The BBQ is superb to use while you enjoy the entertaining area & the most stunning view out across the valley & golf course.
Instructions to find the property, gain access & use the amenities are so clear.
The size of this property is large & comfortable with TV lounging, or a more formal lounge, then a dining room & a breakfast bar, you really can spread out.
The bedrooms are a great size, the 2.5 bathrooms are perfect if you have a large group.
The walk in cupboard rivals that from Sex in the City and is perfect to put all the suitcases.
You have a great range of shops in this area, form supermarkets, banking facilities, take out food & gas stations to name a few.
To get to anywhere you really are only 15 to 20 mins by car to Fashion Valley or Downtown San Diego. All of the great things to do are highlighted in a welcome folder & Amy has it all covered & more.
Our contact with Amy before, during & after our stay has been the absolute best, with flexibility on payment methods, loving it so much & wanting to stay longer wasn't an issue in the world & being made to feel like a personal friend is something that makes your stay outstanding.
I can't speak highly enough of the Customer Service, the property itself & of course beautiful San Diego - thank you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
GOLF COURSE VIEW;FANTASTIC HOME;TIERRASANTA AREA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914053
+1 410 295 6686
San Diego San Diego County
5

Lovely Well Kept Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The home is located in an upscale quiet neighborhood. The property is nicely landscaped and well kept. There is plenty of parking, including a 2 car garage, and automatic lights outside. The inside is beautifully furnished and well equipped for all we might have needed. There is a TV in each bedroom and the family room. There is a Wii and board games. Amy has provided a binder with highlights of area attractions and events. Probably the most striking aspect is the shaded patio overlooking a broad expansive vista of canyons and coastal mountains. The view looks directly down the 10th fairway of Admiral baker golf course (a Navy recreation facility recently opened to the public). The kitchen is fully equipped and Amy has provided some nice amenities. The house is extremely clean and very comfortable.this property I highly recommend this house as a vacation rental
Helpful votes: 1/1