Oia house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Oia House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 living room, kitchen, 2 full bathroom, 1 outrood shower,sleeps 2-7

SECLUDED HIDEAWAY IN THE HEART OF OIA!

ENJOY OUR 'SUNSET TERRACE'!

This charming, bioclimatic traditional house offers panoramic view to one of the most attractive sunsets in Greece. The private rooftop terrace is beautiful & romantic. It's perfect to sit out there with a glass of wine, a book and to watch the sunset. Its magnificent view to Oia's sunset, makes the multi level terrace of the house an ideal place for relaxation.

PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR HOLIDAY!

PERFECT FOR YOUR FAMILY OR SMALL GROUP OF FRIENDS!

SUNSET TERRACE, consists of two bedrooms with traditional style built in double beds and a living room with a traditional handmade sofa bed and a china cabinet. There is also a separate dining/ kitchen area, which includes a second traditional sofa and a large table with a tray of welcoming drinks. A folding away bed provides a sleeping option for a sixth person. Kitchen is fully equipped. The bathroom features a shower.

SUNSET TERRACE has an outdoor hot tub and a private outdoor shower surrounded by bougainvillea trees and flowers!

In case you are more than 6 people and you need more bedrooms and a second bathroom, there is HELIOS nearby, a beautiful cave house with a double bed in the master bedroom, two single beds in the living room, a kitchenette and a large bathroom with shower.

SUNSET TERRACE is recommended for one family or two groups of friends. It is nice if you want to get away to relax, write and just enjoy the life of Santorini without feeling like a tourist. The house has Wi Fi in all areas and AC although rarely needed as the house gets a nice breeze if you leave the windows open.

The cave house is 20 meters from shops, restaurants and 2 minutes walking distance from market, galleries, bus and taxi terminal. It is located in the old city of Oia near the Castle which is the famous 'Sunset Point' of Greece! It is also 1 minute walking distance from the Lounge Cafe Pool Bar called “Lyogerma” and 5 to 10 minutes' drive from the three beaches that are near Oia.

Villa Facilities: Sea, Sunset view, Terrace, patio, Satellite Channels, Flatscreen TV, Air Conditioning, Living and Dining area, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Electric kettle, Kitchenware, Oven, Toaster, Coffee machine, 1 Bathroom, indoor Shower, Free toiletries, Slippers, outdoor private hot tub and shower.

Villa Size: 90 m²

• Bedroom 1: 1 traditional style double bed

• Bedroom 2: 1 traditional style built-in double bed

• Bedroom 3: 1 traditional style double bed

• Living room: 1 large sofa bed

• Dining room: 1 sofa bed

Please note that the use of hot tub is at extra charge from November to March. Guests who wish to use it must let “Sunset Terrace” know in advance.

THE RATE INCLUDES

1) A welcome assortment of bottled mineral and sparkling water, wine & juice /fruits /homemade liqueur upon arrival.

2) Breakfast provisions: honey, butter, two kinds of marmalade: bought Greek marmalade and homemade (made with local fruits from the island by us), milk, fruits, eggs, wheat bread, cereals, 3 kinds of coffee and tea, cocktail of herbs.

3) Daily (April-October), twice a week (Nov-Mar) maid service, change sheet, bath and beach towels every three days.

4) Satellite TV, Wi-Fi and Air Conditioning.

5) By showing our card, you have discounts or free deserts to many restaurants in Oia! For example a) 6) By showing our card, you will receive discounts or free deserts at many restaurants in Oia. For example a) You will be offered a bottle of Santorini wine with your meal at the most picturesque and tasty restaurant of Santorini 'AMMOUDI restaurant' in the port of Ammoudi! Please learn more: www.ammoudi-santorini.gr

b)You will also have free use of parasols/umbrellas and shaded outdoor beds (worth 10 euros) at THEROS WAVE BAR, situated on the most beautiful beach, Eros Beach, in VLYCHADA. Please visit: www.theroswavebar.gr and

c) You will be offered a 15% discount at the Lounge Cafe Pool Bar called “Lyogerma” where you can swim for free (May – October). It is open all day long and it has the best view to the Sunset! SUNSET TERRACE is 1 minute walking distance from “Lyogerma”. Please visit: http: //www.lioyerma.gr/greek/location.php

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 914048 in Oia , Greece

Santorini Oia SUNSET TERRACE Cave House, panoramic sunset View, outdoor jacuzzi
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Santorini Oia SUNSET TERRACE Cave House, panoramic sunset View, outdoor jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914048
Oia Santorini
5

Relaxing stay in Oia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
I was part of a group of four ladies that stayed together in April 2012 at Sunset Terrace. Three of us had been in Florence, Italy for 8 months studying art. The house was adorable and had everything we needed for our 6 days of relaxation. Our flight to Santorini from Athens was cancelled due to inclement weather and we had to rebook for the next morning, but Maria was more than accommodating. She provided us with everything we needed, and every morning we had a lovely homemade breakfast ready. We were very glad to have chosen Oia as our place to stay. The terrace looks out over an incredible sunset with nothing in the way, and it is a great place to hang out. The house is close to restaurants and shops but nice and quiet in April. I would go back to Sunset Terrace for sure, and send my relatives - I know they will be happy with Maria!
business
Santorini Oia SUNSET TERRACE Cave House, panoramic sunset View, outdoor jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914048
Oia Santorini
5

Ultimate Santorini experience in fantastic house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed 2 couples in July 2012. Our best recommendations for this ultimate adorable house in the center of beautiful Oia – the best place to stay in all Santorini. The house is really nice and it has an amazing roof terrace with a stunning sunset view to white houses, churches and the Sea. The host Maria is very kind and provides you with a really nice and personal service. All in all – a stay at this house is a memorable experience!
business
Santorini Oia SUNSET TERRACE Cave House, panoramic sunset View, outdoor jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914048
Oia Santorini
5

honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in Sunset Terrace 1 for our honeymoon, and could not have been more pleased. The house was beautiful- nicely decorated and very clean. The terrace was huge and had the best views of the sunset. The house was in the best location! It was not covered with tourists, but still close enough to all of the nice restaurants and bars. An extra bonus was having delicious breakfast served to us every morning and Maria provided special treats for us. Maria gave us all the info that we needed to find the place and was very helpful with giving advice of things to do and see around Oia. She recommended the most beautiful beach that was not covered by tourists. We highly recommend staying here!
business
Santorini Oia SUNSET TERRACE Cave House, panoramic sunset View, outdoor jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914048
Oia Santorini
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved Sunset Terrace along with your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It’s Keryn here from Adelaide. My family (my mum and dad with my children Jett and India) stayed with you for 4 nights in early August. We had an amazing time and I think that Oia, Santorini is one of the prettiest places that I have ever visited. We loved your accommodation at Sunset Terrace 1, along with your hospitality. In September I took my husband back to Santorini for a day trip – It was a place that I wanted him to see...
business
Santorini Oia SUNSET TERRACE Cave House, panoramic sunset View, outdoor jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914048
Oia Santorini
London
5

Bliss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a week staying at Sunset Terrace 1 (2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom) with our two young children aged 4 and 2 and we absolutely loved it! The house has been lovingly furnished and decorated by Maria. It is quite cosy and my 6'2" husband suffered a few head injuries due to the low-height doors, but this was completely overshadowed by the divine terrace. All the reviewers have raved about the beautiful, bougainvillea-drenched terrace. It's true. Santorini is not all about sunsets, but sipping a glass of Maria's homemade sherry on a terrace stretched out over the caldera while the sun sinks into the red and orange hued sea is undeniable bliss!

The villa has one of the best views of the best sunset in Oia and we felt like royalty relaxing on the terrace whilst bus-loads of tourists crowd on the footpath just beneath us! One of the highlights of our stay was Maria's Sunday evening 'Sunset Party' for the guests of all her houses in Oia. The other families were delightful and we shared a great meal and wine prepared by Maria and Miranda. Our children loved it so much we had our own sunset parties thereafter including sunset pyjama parties, sunset breakfast parties, and sunset kids' dinner parties (Maria also organised babysitting for us on 2 nights). Maria is the consummate host and a wealth of knowledge on where to go, what to do and where to eat in Santorini. It was wonderful to have her local knowledge on tap! We look forward to returning one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Santorini Oia SUNSET TERRACE Cave House, panoramic sunset View, outdoor jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914048
Oia Santorini
SaltLake City, Utah
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was a perfect accommodation for our stay in Santorini. The whitewashed cathredal ceilings along with personal decoration and comfortable spaces were ideal. We shared the villa with another couple who also raved about the location and enjoyment of their stay.
Maria was an exceptional host who provided delightful suggestions for enjoying our time, She took us to meet friends and local residents which added to our experience. In addition, when we were "stuck in this paradise" due to ferry strikes, she was able to continue our accommodation another two days, then find us excellent other accommodation when her new guests arrived. We would recommend it highly to anyone who wants to be right in the heart of the most beautiful village on Santorini. The entry/patio was welcoming with traditional Greek bougainvillea, terra-cotta pots and furniture. We felt at home immediately. So close to everything, yet quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Santorini Oia SUNSET TERRACE Cave House, panoramic sunset View, outdoor jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914048
Oia Santorini
New York
5

Santorini paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We couldn't be happier with our stay in Santorini. The sunset terrace house is not only beautiful, but it is also cozy. 2 bedrooms, a large living space and dining area provide plenty of room. The location is also convenient to the parking lot if you need to travel out of Oia as well as close to all of the wonderful restaurants and facilities that Oia provides. It is a close walk to the pool bar if you want to spend the day by the water. The view from the terrace is amazing. Many tourists pass by staring at the house and taking pictures. Each night we would buy a bottle of wine, cheese, olives and meat and enjoy the sun. Maria was so friendly and provided great recommendations for dinner as well as beaches and tours. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Santorini Oia SUNSET TERRACE Cave House, panoramic sunset View, outdoor jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p914048
Oia Santorini
Athens-Attica
5

Bougainvillea SUNSET!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The old small castle of Oia and the beautiful village stood quiet and majestic at half past eight in the evening. The sunset was so beautiful and brilliant that I love to keep this view immortal. Sitting on the terrace, in the comfortable swing bed near the pink and white bougainvillea, I was watching the sun making the horizon red. I was feeling that life is like an unbelievable dream of nature and that people are living through it. Maria's house: beautiful, comfortable, traditional, made me feel happy. I liked looking at the sun rising in the early morning. In the night I could watch the stars, the Polar, the pointers, the moon in the dark blue sky, so clearly reflected on the sea surface! I have to say to Maria my congratulations and million thanks for the respect that she has and holds for all her guests, giving them a comfortable vacation, good advices and good information for everything. Her great talents find the way of their expression in everything she does. I will be very pleased to come again. Markis. Athens.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11