Misquamicut house rental - Wrap-around couch for additional sleeping options
Wrap-around couch for additional sleeping options
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Misquamicut House Rental Photos and Description
3BR 3BA Sleeps 9,screened deck, outdoor shower,AC,WiFi,Cable,W/D,Grill

10 minute walk to beach/ Beach passes, Bicycles,Swing Set, BBall Hoop, Front Porch/Screened in Back deck with lighting/Grill;Screened in Gazebo/sitting area in back yard;Outdoor shower

My name is Larry Adams. I live about 3 miles from the house and make myself available for any needs that might arise during your stay. Feel free to contact me with questions or needs. A welcome packet awaits you with everything from restaurant menus to internet codes.

My mom built this house in 1997. She recently passed away. I have left the house basically as she had it with her artwork and furniture. It is not a typical beach cottage, but rather a year-round home that has been meticulously maintained and cared for.

I have added an outdoor shower and screened in the back deck with permanent screening and lighting. It has a handicap ramp in the back and is clean and brightly decorated. Far enough away from the bars and crazy nightlife noise, yet close enough to walk to the beach, the house is 800 yards from the ocean, an 8-10 minute walk or 2 minute drive. Biking is a great option.

14 Reviews of Property 913931 in Misquamicut, Rhode Island

Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great house and perfect location. I had to be up in the area for work for an extended period of time and this house was so much better than a hotel. Plus the owners let me have my bulldog with me. Very nice people and the accomodations were fantastic!
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the 2nd year that we have rented this house and we love it. It is very well maintained & convenient to the beach, to activities, Watch Hill, restaurants and to the grocery store. Perfect in every way.
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
Orlando, Florida
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This rental was PERFECT!! The house was beautiful, plenty of bathrooms and space to relax. Plenty of parking in the driveway. The owners were wonderful and friendly. The beach passes were great, always had a spot at the beach.
I highly recommend this rental to others.
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
5

Spacious house and yard, convenient to beaches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was clean and well equipped. Larry responded in a very timely manner to any and all questions. A big plus was having three full tiled bathrooms. We spent a lot of time on the screened porch, especially at breakfast and dinner times. A very pleasant stay for ourselves and two grown children, their significant others and two grandchildren. The beach passes allowed us a convenient parking spot and easy access to a fine beach with life gurards. Plenty of restaurants and fish markets and a grocery store fairly nearby. Highly recommended.
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
5

Two Thumbs Up!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a remarkable experience with our stay. Owner was extrememely curtious and generous with accomidating our needs. If I ever have the opportunity to stay in that area again I would not hesitate to contact them again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
Holden Ma.
5

GREAT TO PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was exactly as described.We felt at home within hours.Therewas plenty of privacy with the large yard and lots of room inside.The close proximeidy to the beach and other atractions was a plus.We had a great time and would stay there again.
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
Lowell,MA
5

111Winnapaug RD, Westerly RI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house was well appointed and provided all the amenities for a very pleasant stay . Weather was great for the time of year and the local town was very nice with great dining !!! Tthe only thing lacking was things to do. No fairs etc. for this time frame. I would surley recommend this home and locatio nfor the summer. we were three couples all in our sixties who were looking for a nice place to relax and enjoy, and we found it. The landlord was very Larry was very helpful and friendly. To sum it up... Great place and great time!!!


Three couples from Lowell,MA
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
5

Lovely home, convenient to beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The house was just as I had expected. It is clearly well taken care of, with nice appliances. I also enjoyed the large backyard. The owner was very quick to answer all of my questions, and the house was very well stocked with every item I could possibly have needed (especially the kitchen). The proximity to the beach was a very nice bonus. I would definitely recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
5

Excellent vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our annual visit to RI was even better staying in this wonderful home. Kitchen was well stocked, bedrooms were comfortable, yard was large and safe for children to play, beautiful farmers porch, and house was clean and well maintained by owners. Located conveniently near all area attractions. Beach passes included. We would definitely recommend this home to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Beach, sleeps 9,3 BR 3 BA,Screened back deck, Outdoor shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913931
+1 401 261-4833
Misquamicut Rhode Island Coastal
5

Excellent Summer Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the perfect summer beach rental. House is very clean. Amenities are great. Just a short walk to the beach...about 20 leisurely-paced minutes. Easy access to Fire District Beach parking. Owner is very attentive. Three bathrooms!!!! We would definitely recommend this rental and would choose it again for another beach vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3