Hendersonville cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hendersonville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
cottage 2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath, Sleeps 5

Discover this wonderfully remodeled arts and crafts cottge nestled a short stroll from Main Street in Historic Downtown Hendersonville home of the NC Apple Festival. We few minutes from The Village of Flat Rock which is home to Connemara -The Carl Sandburg National Historic Site and The Flat Rock Playhouse - The State Theatre of NC, Saluda NC - home of the annual Coon Dog Day Festival, Tryon - home of the Steeple Chase and the ever popular Blue Ridge Bar-B-Que Festival, Brevard - home of the Brevard Music Center, waterfalls galore & the annual White Squirrel Festival, Asheville, our sister to the north, is world famous for the Biltmore Estate, Grove Park Inn & Belle Chere Festival.

5 Reviews of Property 913358 in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Within a Short Stroll to Main Street!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Within a Short Stroll to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913358
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
5

Great Cottage near Downtown Hendersonville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have stayed in a few of the Carolina Cottages and they all have been great. This one has plenty of space! We really liked the light that comes in from all of the windows. The cottage was clean and had plenty of dishes. You are close to downtown and there is plenty to do. I would recommend these has a great place to stay while in Hendersonville.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Within a Short Stroll to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913358
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
Lewisville NC
5

# sisters weekend get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My 2 sisters and myself rented the cottage for a girls weekend out after Christmas. We loved the cottage. Was very clean. All cooking utensils were provided and in very good condition. We had beautful weather and enjoyed our stay very much. No problems at all. will stay again if the opportunity arises.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Within a Short Stroll to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913358
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
4

A pleasant retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I came to live in the Honeysuckle cottage for a month to both visit nearby family and spend time alone to write and think. The cottage was sunny and clean; the rooms peaceful and cozy. Everything was comfortable and although the weather didn't always cooperate, I was able to walk to the charming town a couple of times. There are good restaurants (try West First if you're looking for a great meal) and shops there and a commercial area nearby if that's what you're looking for.

The realtor was cordial and helpful when I needed it. This is a place I would be glad to go back to.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Within a Short Stroll to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913358
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
4

Not as Good as the first place we stayed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house wasnt near as clean as previous places we have stayed at. There were ants all over the kitchen. (even in the dishwasher. ). In addition there were ants in the main bathroom. There was a can of ant spray but it was empty so we had to go buy our own. The bed in the master room didn't even have a blanket. The air conditioners didn't keep up with the heat during the day and there were no ceiling fans. There was dust all over the floors and I even found a piece of food in the kitchen sink. Over all it wasn't all that great. I wouldn't rent this place in the future.
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you had a poor experience. We have since hired a different cleaning service which I am sure will have this cottage in a cleaner condition for our guests. We were unaware of the ants but have had the cottage professionally treated.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Within a Short Stroll to Main Street!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913358
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
5

Home away from home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My fiancé, 11 month old baby girl and myself spent this past weekend in the Honeysuckle. We absolutely loved this property! I appreciated the communication between the owner and myself. All questions were answered promptly and the lines of communication were olways open.

The description of the listing was accurate, we knew exactly what to expect from reviewing the listing and pictures when we arrived to the home. The house was so clean and cozy, our baby had no trouble with adapting to the house. She really enjoyed navigating the home as well, the place was so clean I felt comfortable enough letting her crawl on the floors. It really felt like we were in our own home, if not better;) Everything we needed was provided i.e., dishes, washing machine and dryer, toiletries tv, cable, WiFi etc.

I'd proudly recommend this property and this company to any friend, relative and any one who is in the area visiting and needing a welcoming and comfortable place to reside.

Thank you Carolina Cottages for providing my family and me with a home away from home! Until next time.

Shara, satisfied customer
Helpful votes: 8/8