Palm Springs condo rental - This pool is heated in winter
This pool is heated in winter
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen, washer/dryer, sleeps 6, pool, spa.

ASK ABOUT SPECIAL DEALS FOR SUMMER 2014; BOOK NOW FOR NOVEMBER/DECEMBER 2014!

Tired of staying in a cramped condo while on vacation? Our lovely condo is just 15 minutes from downtown Palm Springs and you'll get loads more for a lot less money.

Located near the 13th green of Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort, this fabulous two-level condo is in south Palm Springs, a short drive from downtown and the airport. Two large bedrooms, two full (not half) baths, private tiled courtyard, large fully-equipped kitchen, comfy dining room and living room, attached garage. You're just steps away from the pool and spa. Sun streams in through the high windows in the living room and master bedroom and the spacious, open floor plan is enhanced by vaulted ceilings. Sit on the balcony and watch the glorious sunsets over San Jacinto Mountain. Everything you need for a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

Long term rentals available with excellent rates for the winter months.

WHAT'S THERE TO DO IN PALM SPRINGS?

If you're feeling a little more energetic, there's loads to do! Palm Springs has a rich history as Hollywood’s playground and today visitors can enjoy golfing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, Soak City Waterslide Park, gourmet dining, shopping, museums, art tours, concerts, theatre, and sight-seeing. Visit Joshua Tree National Park, Salvation Mountain, or the amazing Salton Sea. Ride the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, 8,500 feet up the sheer cliffs of Chino Canyon and dine at Peaks restaurant. Get a laid-back massage or natural treatment at one of the many spas.

The Palm Springs area shopping is world-class. The El Paseo shopping district in Palm Desert has Gucci, Coach, Prada, Armani, Versace, etc. The Cabazon factory outlet mall (http://www.cabazonoutlets.com/) features those very same top of the line designers at outlet store prices!

Special events include a weekly farmer's market and street fair, Palm Springs International Film Festival and ShortFest, Bob Hope and Dinah Shore Golf Classics, Modernism Week, Palm Springs Jazz Festival, La Quinta Arts Festival, and the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament. Other area attractions include: the mountain village of Idyllwild, The Living Desert & Zoo, Bear Valley Ski Resort. All the fun, activities and culture of Los Angeles and San Diego are just two hours away.

Need more information on things to do? Go to http://www.visitpalmsprings.com/visitorsguide and get a free guide (also available in German) or see the calendar of events at http://www.palmspringslife.com.

HOW TO GET THERE:

Palm Springs is an easy 2-hour drive east from Los Angeles. There are frequent flights to Palm Springs Airport from many U.S. cities via Virgin America, Southwest, United, and Alaska Airlines. Car rentals are available at the Palm Springs airport.

More Details
Hide Details

Jane and Steve Stahl, San Francisco, California

Jane & Steve Stahl purchased this condo in 2011

We love Palm Springs! For many years, we attended the tennis tournament in Indian Wells and really enjoyed the tennis (lots of interaction with the top players) and the whole area. Everyone's so friendly! The desert lifestyle suits us and we hope to make it our permanent home sometime in the not too distant future.

When searching for a place of our own, we looked at lots of places. Most we felt we could 'stay' at for a week. But this place, well, we felt we could comfortably 'live' here. There's a difference. It's open and airy, quiet but not too far from restaurants and shops, and there's such a feeling of calm. We feel lucky that it's ours!

7 Reviews of Property 913279 in Palm Springs, California

Lovely, Spacious Palm Springs Home in Quiet Area
average rating of 4.8 based on 7 reviews
business
Lovely, Spacious Palm Springs Home in Quiet Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913279
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Sandcastles on Taquitz

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed our 3 month stay. Would love to rent again in another 2 years
or so if it is available. Owners were so nice to deal with. Best is that we were
5 minutes from a wonderful golf course with two different courses, the Legend
and the Resort. Bought a 3 month Players Card and it was more than reasonable.
Owners are very accommodating and lovely people. Would recommend this
for sure.
business
Lovely, Spacious Palm Springs Home in Quiet Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913279
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Palm Springs stay....Month of November 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Palm Springs at the condo. Starting with the fresh flowers the day we arrived. It was clean, quiet and very private. We loved the hot tub, the numerous private porches, the grapefruit and lemon trees. y favorite was, of course, the upstairs bedroom....my only suggestion would be a tv upstairs. My husband loves sports and that would be a perfect get-a-way for him. We loved the fact that the main drag was so close....especially Trader Joes. We have already recommended the condo to our friends...hope they follow up for 2014. Some things we liked to do: Visit the wineries, casinos, golfing, walking, College of the Arts, Thursday evening Fair downtown, Museum, Follies, tour of the stars homes, the numerous fests in the VAlley, Sherman's Deli, Roy's Hawaiian restaurant etc.
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves! We love the condo for all the same reasons! Come back soon.
business
Lovely, Spacious Palm Springs Home in Quiet Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913279
Palm Springs California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thanks for everything! We will be sure to recommend your place to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in Palm Springs.
business
Lovely, Spacious Palm Springs Home in Quiet Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913279
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, California
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a wonderful location and home! had a great time in Palm Springs and staying in this house was a great experience, everything exceeded my expectations and there is no question, I want to stay there again.

Thanks Jane & Steve !
business
Lovely, Spacious Palm Springs Home in Quiet Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913279
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, California
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a wonderful location and home! had a great time in Palm Springs and staying in this house was a great experience, everything exceeded my expectations and there is no question, I want to stay there again.

Thanks Jane & Steve !
business
Lovely, Spacious Palm Springs Home in Quiet Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913279
Palm Springs California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Vacation Condo

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you very much for the great vacation condo. This was our third year in Palm Springs and was the best of the three condos we have stayed at. We enjoyed all the windows and patio doors which let a lot of light and any breezes in. The master suite was very spacious and the patios were great. Our son loved the fact that he could go in and out as he pleased, the enclosed front patio and backyard were great...We loved the free grapefruits!
business
Lovely, Spacious Palm Springs Home in Quiet Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913279
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been renting in the Palm Springs area for the past 10 years and have never stayed at we same place. We now have found our place in the sun :) Great layout and location. I went and bought and left a non-stick pan and a juicer for the fresh grapefruit off the patio. I would recommend steak knifes and recycle containers and use the computer table as a recycling center. We can't wait for our future visits at Christmas and next spring.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, your helpful comments plus the juicer and pan. We'll be there in a couple of months and will implement all your great suggestions! We're very glad you had such a great time.

Jane & Steve Stahl
Helpful votes: 2/2