Gulf Shores townhome rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
 

Gulf Shores Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 5-7)

This two bedroom, three bath duplex is located in the Pleasure Isle Subdivision located close to all of the area activities. Shopping, restaurants, fishing, boating, and golfing are all close by.

The subdivision has deeded beach access across the street so there is no need to worry about finding public access if you want to relax at the beach on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. In addition the subdivision features an outdoor swimming pool, children’s pool, and tennis court.

This duplex comes with all of the comforts of home. The main level of the home has covered decks on both the North and South side of the unit with views of both the gulf and Little Lagoon. The interior highlights a spacious living area along with the dining area and modern kitchen. The living area offers a sleeper sofa for additional sleeping and there is a full bath off the entry foyer. Upstairs you will find the master bedroom and second bedroom. The master bedroom features a vaulted ceiling with a king bed and private full bath. Sliding glass doors lead to the private balcony where you can see the sun set over Little Lagoon. The guest bedroom has one twin bed and one bunk bed; great for children. This bedroom is accompanied by a full bath.

The duplex is located on Lagoon Avenue, just miles from shopping, restaurants, amusement parks, mini golf and the zoo. It is within walking distance of a small grocery store, bar and grill and custard stand.

An additional security deposit may be required during certain weeks (such as spring break weeks). Renters much be at least 25 years old and there is no smoking permitted in this home.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 913185 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Columbus, Indiana
5

Excellent vacation home with excellent service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second stay at the Lazy Daze. It is sometimes hard to find a good location with enough room to facilitate a family of six. This vacation home is very well kept and has plenty of room to accomidate more than six people. The kitchen is large enough to make many meals, there is a laundry room that helps reduce the packing for the vacation and there are 3 bathrooms with showers for everyone to use! I feel that this home is in the best spot in Gulf Shores because you are away from downtown a couple of miles, but you are still very close to all of the shopping that you need. There is a resturant within walking distance as well as a little shop to get last minute items. The beach access is easy enough for my wife and four small kids to talk to which take about five minutes to get to the beach. The pool and tennis court add for additional fun in the evening. The area is very quite and taken care of. The beach is not overly crowded because it is a residential area versus a public access beack. This is critical to my wife and I. The owner (Matt) is very easy to work with and you can tell that he cares about your stay and wants to make sure that you are taken care of in the best manner. Matt has also continued to update the home with some nice new flooring and I can not wait to see what he updates between now and the next time that we stay. I would reccomend this vacation home to anyone that is looking for a well priced and well maintained home with beach access. I intend to use this vacation home on a yearly basis. Thank you, Matt for letting us use your home and providing it at a resonable price.
-Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Columbus, OH
5

Wonderful Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Matthew was extremely welcoming, responsive and helpful from the beginning. His duplex is in a small complex of similar, quiet duplexes within a short walking distance to the beach. We loved the location and the cleanliness of the place. We went with our 9-month old daughter and had a blast. We could have easily vacationed with another small family there. The place was very well equipped with kitchen items, towels and linens. When we come back to the Gulf Shores, we'll be checking availability on this place first. Places we ate and loved: Old World Pizza, Sea 'N Suds, Cafe Beignets of Alabama. Plenty of convenient grocery stores as well. I would highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Amazing trip with the perfect place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently returned from our one-week stay at Lazy Daze in Gulf Shores. We already miss it! The duplex was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, spacious, comfortable and great location. It's an extremely quick walk to the beach, as well as the pool. Actually, we spent more time at the pool than beach since the kids like swimming in the pool more, and there were jellyfish at the beach. It's also just a few minute walk to the market, ice cream store and seafood place. We visited each of these placed every day. A few great things about this duplex is location. It's walking distance to everything, but it's also in the corner of the subdivision, so you won't have other people walking by the unit. It's more private. We rented out the other side as well for the other family we travelled with. It was perfect to have our space, but be able to all spend time together too. Basically had our own beachhouse, but could go to our own sides when we wanted it a bit more quiet for the kids to sleep. Beds were extremely comfortable and the unit had all the ammenities we were needing. Most importantly, the owner, Matthew, was an extremely nice guy. Very helpful in his advice on the trip, and also reliable and responsive before, during and after our trip. I absolutely recommend staying here!
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Great week at the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this great beach house. We had everything we needed and the house and furnishings were very comfortable. This was our third year to stay at the Pleasure Island area and as always everything from the pool to the beach access was great. Gulf Shores is a great place to take the family with something for everyone to enjoy.
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis MO
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were extremely pleased with our stay here. It's a beautiful condo - even better in person than in the pictures. The duplex is perfectly located between the gulf and the lagoon, which I was pleased with since I did not want to be right on the boulevard. A very short half-block walk to an excellent restaurant and an even better seafood market, ice cream shop and convenience store. It's a bit of a trek to the beach, but not terrible if you have a beach cart - well worth it to have the quiet when you get back "home". The owner was extremely pleasant and very prompt in responding to inquiries. I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area.
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Snowbird Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
From the beginning -- to the return of our deposit, this owner is so easy to work with, welcoming and appreciating our on-going communication. He and the property rental company went above and beyond when it became apparent that our specified check-in date would be delayed due to our having to drive 1700 miles and avoid serious winter storms along the way. Checking in to a rental on Christmas Day? They made it happen!

We found the house to be charming. It is a block from the beach so it is quieter and little traffic. It is very near a couple bar/grille/grocery and beach supply stores with easy access to the beach just about a block away.

We enjoyed the ability to "spread out" over both floors of the home. We were there for three months and never felt cramped or "boxed in as I know I would have in a high-rise condo complex."

The spacious master bedroom with a large mirrored closet was my favorite. The master bath is also very spacious.

Everything we needed for a 3-month stay was there. For a family, there is wi-fi for all the family devices, and three TV's so everyone can enjoy. Lots of silverware, dinnerware, and cooking utensils for entertaining. I was surprised to even find a crockpot and a blender.

This is a reasonably priced property, complete with pool and tennis court. Pet-friendly, our cat loved sitting out on the balcony watching the palm trees sway in the breeze.

The beaches of Gulf Shores are beautiful. The people are very welcoming and helpful. This was a great winter experience out of the snow of the Midwest.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I just returned from a long weekend with my parents staying at Lazy Daze and we were all ready to just move in permanently! It is the perfect distance from the beach with a nice path to walk to the beach road (we've stayed at other houses further down the road that required walking through tall grass to get to the road) and the pool was also the perfect distance--just close enough for a quick dip, but far enough away that we didn't hear all the pool kid noise.

The living room furniture was brand new, with a nice,easy-to-use flat screen & dvd player. The kitchen had room to cook and was nicely stocked--there was even dishwashing soap & dishwasher detergent. The bathrooms are very spacious and everything was clean and worked well. There are nice patio chairs on the back (beach) deck and a dining set on the front (bay) deck-we used both!

Matthew, the owner, was very helpful and accommodating. The decorating is very nice, you can tell it was done recently (not like the 1980s decor you sometimes see). I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone wanting a perfect getaway at the beach!
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
South Burlington, Vermont
5

A Restful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. The rental had every pleasure of home, spaciousness, flat screen TV's, WiFi, A/C, a full kitchen with all the utensils, comfortable beds. It is located in a quiet residential area but very close to the beach. The outdoor pool was a terrific plus for those warm Alabama days. It was a terrific week long stay.
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Miss it already!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had such a wonderful time staying in this beach home and we were very sad to leave! Matthew was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any question I had from the minute I picked up the phone to check availability! The house is clean, beautiful and spacious. We had 4 adults and 3 children with our party and we all felt comfortable. The walk to the beach is very easy, and best of all you don't have to hassle with parking! The restaurant, ice cream shop and grocery store were so close, which was wonderful and easy with our kids. We will absolutely be staying here again when we visit the Gulf Shores. I can't praise this house enough :)
business
2 BR, 3 BA Duplex, Pool, Deeded Beach Access, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p913185
+1 678 765-9045
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great Family Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a great place to stay especially with kids! The house is beautiful and the kitchen had everything we needed. Shops and grocery stores were minutes away and it a very short wal to the beach. The pool is practically in the backyard! Matt is wonderful to work with and it was very easy to contact him. We will definitely be staying again next year!!!A+++++