Bonaire condo rental - View from one of the master bedroom windows
View from one of the master bedroom windows
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bonaire Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to OceanVista Bonaire! An absolutely stunning view and fabulous accommodation awaits you. You will marvel at the view over the beautiful turquoise and blue sea, the quaint seaport of Kralendijk, the quiet secluded island of Klein Bonaire, and the northern vista to scenic and rugged Washington Slagbaai National Park. OceanVista is one of 4 penthouse units located in the small, quiet, Port Bonaire Resort.

The bright, sunny 2 bedroom (plus) affords superb privacy, located on the top floor of the Dutch-styled building. There is nothing quite like relaxing on the balcony after a long day of diving or snorkeling. Although waking up, pouring a cup of coffee and meandering out on the balcony to see dolphins arching across the water while a cruise ship passes by to port in Kralendijk is not too bad either!

We have traveled all over the Caribbean for many years, always with the dream/goal of buying our own place on the water. We love to snorkel, hike, go boating, bicycle, and relax on the beach. When we finally ticked off Bonaire on our list of places to visit, we immediately knew we had found our second home. During several visits we searched for the perfect place, and finally found it. We bought our little gem, OceanScape Bonaire, in early 2008, and in late summer 2010 we could not resist the opportunity to purchase OceanVista, our fabulous penthouse.

What makes it so great? Be sure to read about 'Unique Benefits at this Condo' further down the page in the 'Map and Owner's Profile' section.

When you walk through the door into your condo, you will pass through the archway into an open great room that includes the kitchen and living room, a spacious area with a 20 ft. vaulted ceiling adding an open, airy feeling and from almost anywhere in the room, a broad sweeping view across the sea. New,tasteful tropical décor puts you in the mood for your restful vacation.

There is an electronic security alarm system on the condo for your peace of mind.

The living room area includes new Caribbean contemporary furnishings, a 37' flat panel LCD TV, Blu-ray / DVD player, and stereo with IPod docking station. A secured DSL line to use with provided Ethernet cable or wireless with the access code we will provide to you.

The kitchen is loaded with all you need (really, I like to cook!). Modern fridge, oven and ceramic cook top, microwave oven, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, blender and electric kettle. We even provide a crockpot! Granite countertops offer plenty of workspace if you feel like cooking and enjoying a meal on the privacy of your own balcony. Smokey Joe grill if you want to BBQ.

Dining on the balcony on the large teak table is such a treat! Whatever you have prepared, it can't taste bad with THIS view. If you wish to dine inside (????) you have a nice kitchen bar and a small bistro table to suit your needs or mood at the time. For a special treat, light some candles and dine al fresco at night on the balcony. The light show from the pool (add a bottle of wine) will stir your senses....just try it.

The master bedroom has a private bath with large walk-in shower. Memory foam-topped, comfy king-size bed, plenty of fluffy pillows, nice sized closet and dresser and 32' flat screen TV with Blu-ray player . This bedroom, with a view from the bedroom windows that will make you cry when you have to leave, opens onto the large, main balcony overlooking the pool, and a magnificent view of the sea, Klein Bonaire, and the entire western shoreline of the island.

The second bedroom is just a gem. Two beds with memory foam toppers can be put together or kept separate. A private bath, roomy closet and large dresser, individually controlled a/c unit (or turn it off and open the window for a fabulous trade wind to caress your tropical dreams), and Sony Bravia 32' flat panel TV with Blu-ray player...quiet, delightful private retreat.

Upstairs, a roomy sleeping loft with two VERY comfortable twin beds that can be separated or put together and your own a/c to control as you wish. The loft can share the bath/toilet with the 2nd bedroom with a unique door and lock arrangement that maintains privacy for both parties.

A safe is available in the condo for your use.

Off the stairside balcony there is a laundry room with a washing machine and a drying rack.

Four beach chairs and a cooler provided.

Linens and towels provided.

A transformer-based, surge-protected charging station is provided for your recharging needs.

Secure DSL line for your internet access. Fast and reliable.

Air conditioning in each and every room, including livingroom and loft, all doors and windows have mosquito screens so whenever you wish, you can enjoy the beautiful trade winds.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Inquire and we will send you a link to many more pictures. This site will not permit us to post a link to our photo gallery

Keywords: Oceanfront, Vacation Rental, Condo, View

More Details
Hide Details

Vlad and I love the fantastic underwater world in Bonaire.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

* Snorkel and dive directly in front of the condo. Easy ladder entry for you to use, steps away from your door, very short swim to 18th Palm or Windsock dive sites. Spectacular snorkeling and diving right in front of you. Dockside rinse tank, freshwater shower, and hanging hooks.

* Walk to beach. Donkey beach/Windsock is a few steps south of your condo through a secure access gate.

* Dive shop on site. Dive Friends runs a full operation on site.

* Close to the action. You are less than a 10 minute drive to the coveted south shore dive sites or windsurfing at Lac Bay, and 5 minutes to the center of Kralendijk.

* Easy access to the airport, rental cars, grocery, and a short walk to Plaza Resort, where you will find boat rental, water sports, tennis and restaurants. We don't even rent a car when we arrive. We roll our luggage across the street and get settled in, and then rent a car later when the crowds have died down at the car rental counters, or even the next day.(And don't worry, the airport is not noisy here - - it is much noisier at places a little further south in Belnem due to the orientation of the single runway)

* Top floor and the additional sense of security it brings, not to mention the enhanced view.

* Sunny, tropical décor and plenty of windows to open, or Air-Conditioning is available throughout.

* Large swimming pool right on the oceanfront. Plenty of lounge chairs.

* Beautiful tropical gardens full of butterflies and songbirds surround the small, peaceful complex of 26 units

20 Reviews of Property 321189 in Bonaire

Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
average rating of 4.9375 based on 20 reviews
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Indiana
5

Diver Craig

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our stay here was wonderful, could not have asked for a better place to stay at on this island. Have stayed at another well know place, but this was far superior. Location is outstanding , located right next to the airport (no taxi needed, just walk across the parking lot) and your there. If you are diving, you are you have the islands major dive shope right at your condos. They are top notch and treat you great. Boat is located right here if you want to make some boat dives. I am a diver and have traveled to many places through my 50+ years of diving. You will find Bonaire one of the best diving locations in the Carribean, and to top that you also have a wonderful, clean and well equipped place to stay at. The owner has thought of everthing you might need to make your stay enjoyable and worry free. I look forward to my return, and another enjoyable stay. I will be telling all my dive friends about the condo. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would definitely give it a 12. Thanks for a delightful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
vancouver
5

Great apartment, beautiful spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful place right on a snorkelling site. Very clean and well maintained. You indeed actually walk across from the airport, yet hardly hear the planes. Going into town and to different spectacular snorkelling spots along the coast, you would need a car. Grocery shopping is on the way to the (small) town. We spent 5 days and really liked it. Bring some mosquito spray for dusk time. The balcony is wonderful and I spent many a happy hour there, reading and gazing out over the ocean! Very easy contact and quick responses with owner. We had great dinners at Wil's bar and (top restaurant) Appetite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Nova Scotia
4

Belnem, Bonaire

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Overall the condo was great but the second bedroom was akward with several doors to hall and toilet/shower rooms. Very clean and lots of dishes, etc and a lot of spices, etc in the cupboards for use. Grocery store was walkable once we found our way around and it was walkable to town. The walking had to be done around the heat of the day. Excellent location across from airport and not too noisy at all. Beach next door excellent
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Woodinville, WA
5

Perfect condo with amazing views near airport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I feel like we hit the jackpot when we arrived at this little slice of heaven in Bonaire. Our experience from start to end was incredible. The communication was very quick and extremely helpful to those who are new to Bonaire as we were. A welcome binder arrived prior and it was our guide the entire stay. The condo itself has everything you need and I love that you dont have to start from scratch but replace what you use. The pool was a huge highlight and is even lit up at night. You can snorkel and dive right off the deck. The owners have done so much to make this feel like a home away from home. The beds too were extremely comfy. It is not walking distance to anything except the airport - but with a rental car company just steps away - everything is convenient to get to with the island being so small. Great grocercy store just a few minutes away, Jibe City just a quick 5-10 min away, downtown Kralendijk about 10 min away too.
The listing is accurate regarding layout, amenities and location. The property was clean and well maintained. The owners provide fantastic customer service - even when my flight was delayed she wrote to give me alternate flights without even asking!
I will definitley stay here again and bring my friends with me.
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Cleveland, TN USA
5

Relaxation Bonaire Style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Although we have stayed in Connie and Vlad's other property, OceanScape, this was our first experience staying in Oceanvista. The accomodations are very clean and extremely comfortable with everything necessary to ensure an enjoyable visit. In true Connie fashion, she provided a generous and informative pre-arrival booklet describing all of the features of Ocenavista, the Port Bonaire property and general Bonaire information. First time visitors would be well prepared simply by reviewing the information provided in Connie's booklet. The views from the third floor balcony, Master bedroom and loft windows are nothing short of spectacular. The views provide a nearly 180 degree panorama of the breathtaking Bonaire shoreline. The proximity to the airport, nearby shopping, downtown and mutilitude of diving, snorkeling, windsurfing, beach combing and kite borading sites make this the ideal location on Bonaire. The kitchem is fully stocked with everything necessary to prepare, serve and enjoy any meal. The refrigerator is large by Bonaire standards and is large enough to hold ample supplies to reduce the number of trips to the stores (unless you are like my wife who enjoys seeing the different types of merchandise). We enjoiyed breakfast everyday on the 3rd floor balcony while watching the numerous wonders on Bonaire. Lunches and dinners were a combination of local restaurants and items cooked on the grill provided with the unit. The lounge chairs provided with the unit were carriied with us to enjoy beachcombing sunbathing and sunsets at the various beaches and Washington Slagbai Nation Park. The Master bedroom has a king sized bed that is extreamly comfortable. There is ample storage in the closets, dresser and nightstands. The bathrooms are clean and well laid out. The shower in the Master bedroom is very large and open style. The living room is wel appointed with all of the creature comforts necessary to ensure an enjoyable stay. A large flat screen TV with blue-ray player and stereo surround system is provided with a generous selection of movies and recent popluar televisions series. A good slection of reading and reference material is also provided. The unit has cable TV and both wireless and hard wired internet access. Discount vouchers are provided for the onsite dive operator, Dive Friends Bonaire. We only had one minor incident with the main air conditioning unit that was resolved in a manner of minutes by Mark, the caretaker.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Perfect pretty much sums up our experience at OceanVista. This was definitely one of the best equipped and best maintained properties we've rented anywhere. The detailed descriptions are spot on. We didn't even have one of the usual "I wish this place had ..." moments. The owners seem to have thought of everything, even the free wifi (for those of us that have trouble completely disconnecting). Connie (the owner) is extremely helpful and informative and sent us in advance the most comprehensive welcome package, including a cell phone card to use locally and discounts at the onsite dive shop (saved us 20% on our dives). We miss OceanVista already and would go back in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Massachusetts
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My two teens and I immensely enjoyed our stay on Bonaire in the comfortable, beautiful, Ocean Vista condo! Everything was so well laid out; the owners seemed to have thought of everything one could possibly want and need. They even offered to have a Christmas tree set up for us since we were there the last week of December! I was impressed with the organized, efficient and thorough communications with the owners including a customized notebook with information for our stay. I was concerned about the proximity to the airport and brought heavy duty earplugs, but I never used them since, exactly as the owner reassured me, the occasional takeoffs and landings I noticed were minimal, and it turned out to be very convenient to be so close to town and the airport. The condo and complex are quiet and immaculately clean and maintained, and the landscaping, pool and grounds are pretty. The on-site manager was considerate and helpful. Overall I am very pleased with our choice. We prefer to relax "at home" in the evenings, and the well-equipped kitchen with nice, new appliances etc made cooking in very easy. Only problem was that it was difficult to dislodge the kids from the comforts of the condo and its high speed wifi connection!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Davenport IA
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Beautifully maintained and fully equiped property. Adjacent to the Bonaire Flamingo Airport with easy access to the rental car facilities and grocery stores. The pool is freshwater and the beach is only a 2 block walk. Two of the island best snorkel sites are directly adjacent to the property. Dive friends Bonaire is located at the end of the property for those interested in Scuba diving.
Great location and wonderful interior layout with veranda, 2 baths, loft, TV, WiFi and plenty of room!!
Great place to relax and enjoy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Crofton, MD
5

Oceanvista is GREAT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I love Bonaire and have travelled there many times for wonderful and relaxing dive vacations. My friend Debbie actually found Oceanvista on VRBO and we decided to try another location. It was very convenient and was well equipped. The view was truly incredible :-) Mark who is the on-site property manager was very helpful. We'd definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanvista Bonaire - Oceanfront Condo with Incredible View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p321189vb
(317) 250-2482 (Indiana, USA)
Bonaire Caribbean
Illinois
5

A Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our fourth stay on Bonaire, and the best rental by far. The location is perfect, especially after coming in on the overnight flight. We literally wheeled our bags across the street and we were home. There was little airport noise, especially with the KLM flights leaving in the early evening. The condo is very clean and well maintained. Connie's information packet was extremely helpful and thoughtful. Having Dive Friends Bonaire on site is wonderful and we used the Port Bonaire site as well as their other ones around the island. The kitchen is well equipped....a nice change compared to other rentals! We loved Oceanvista and will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5